$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
193 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

29.243 -81.0149
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL, US
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport (DAB) - 6.2 Miles; Orlando International Airport (MCO) 75 Miles
Area description
We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley P
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 22, 2012

Could have been better

I would have been very dissapointed if it wasnt for the amazing view. First, there were at least 10 squished bugs on the ceiling. Next, we were not informed that it was the season for these flying ant type insects and when we awoke on day 2 the outside of the hotel was covered in thousands! It was the season but a little heads up would have been nice. Especially because we could not even open the door to our balcony because of the hundreds that were on the doors. Then, the continental breakfast is a joke and it wasnt even ready at 730 when we went to grab something quick to leave. The free wi-fi is also a joke and the reception doesnt even reach the 4th floor. I was told (at 130am) that there was a designated area for guests to use computers in the lobby closer to the modem...like really? The blowdryer in the bathroom was broken and after all of this I was only offered to be moved to another room. But I will say that despite those 2 days of bugs the view was amazing!..if it wasnt for the great location I would have been very dissapointed. So, do not purchase a deluxe room because they do not even face the ocean..which doesnt even make sense to me. But be prepared that the hotel does not have a mini fridge and microwave in the ocean front rooms. I was mislead by that and had to throw away some food. Also, the staff was very short and standoffish. When we approached about the breakfast the gentleman got up like he was annoyed..went into the store..told the lady that she needed to set up breakfast and just walked back in the other room without speaking to us. And when we went to get some towels the staff looked at us funny and had to make a decision on who was going to go over and grab the towels. And the ice machine worked every now and then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is beautiful but if u make a right out of the hotel parking lot and continue for about 8 miles..2 miles past the tgi fridays..there is a beach on the right and soooooo many seashells!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
will4768
Business
orange city, fk
May 15, 2012

nice time

for the price it was great. i would stay agin. i would recommend to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luvthesurf
Business
Tenessee, USA
May 14, 2012

The hotel is in dire need of a complete renovation.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless some major renovations have been made. The room smelled musty and the doors did not close properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raceman
Business
Niles, Ohio
May 10, 2012

Daytona race week

Good value. Helpfull staff. Under remodeling. Will be nice when finished. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
applejuicy3
Business
Sanford, Fl.
May 7, 2012

Perfect anniversary getaway

this is the 2nd year my husband and I have stayed at ocean shore resort. they were very accommodating in giving us the same room we stayed in previously for our anniversary, and this has now become a tradition. the room was clean, organized and comfortable. the hotel is right on the beach and the view from our balcony was amazing. I will definitely be back for years to come :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2nd time around couple
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 30, 2012

So Disappointed!!!

The pictures were totally doctored to appear to be something the hotel is not. We were given a room that was not clean. The beds had not been made. We were given another room with made beds, but was disappointed that the room did not have an iron, refrigerator, or microwave. Some rooms on the bottom floor did have these amenities. The hotel sign was broken. The parking lot was awfully small and a section was blocked off by orange cones, which made it even smaller. The back lot did not have any light. It was completely dark, and we found homeless people out back the next morning. The back gate of the hotel is open for anyone from the beach to get into the pool which is what happened. Soooooo disappointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flower of NY
Business
Finger Lakes , New York
Apr 17, 2012

Great Resort on the Ocean

Hi ! We just returned from Daytona 2 days ago, drove there and back from NY(Enterprise rental), stayed here for a week. We booked months ago and we read the bad reviews about the place,shame on them.The room does not have bugs, Pool was great, Motel Quiet,day and night; walls are very thick, and security guard on duty every night ! Very freindly staff. Awesome room, fridge, couch, table(home away from home), Wonderful stay on the Atlantic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All the clothing/surf shops offer great deals on clothing, hit up the manager and they work with you . The local Flea markets and Pawn shops are great too. Many great deals...Use coupon books found all over Daytona.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
retiredfun
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Good for a quick stay

hotel staff very friendly, rooms are outdated but are kept up, great view of beach and easy access. price was great, i stayed during weekday would stay again but only IF PRICE WAS RIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

drive south on A1A to ponce inlet there are a few restuarants, ive eaten at all of them and the are all great and priced well, casual attire so you can relax right on the water

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 5 teens
Business
Albany, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Spring Break 2012

Stayed here Tues thru Friday with teenagers during Spring Break. Some of the rooms smelled musty, we had to track down housekeeping for clean towels each day, the air is some of the rooms was not cold, but tolerable and the sliding glass doors on the 1st floor were nearly impossible to open & shut. But for the location and the price - it was great for teenagers during spring break!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Springbreakers
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Spring breakers

Was very disappointed with the room. Paying $300+ I expected a much nicer room. Basically the only thing good about it was the view of te ocean, and within walking distance to bars, shopping, dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top