$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
194 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
The Ocean Shore Resort is a 115 unit hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away. The hotel also features an oceanfront swimming pool, kiddie pool and open air sundeck. All rooms include: remote control cable color television, wifi internet access,and touch controlled heat and air.

Security deposits are required for any person under the age of 26 yrs old. The deposit is $100 per person paid at check-in. (deposits are only taken during spring break)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nurse Julie
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 13, 2012

Julie's Experience

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!! Arrived about 11 pm Friday night to the smell of mold. AC wasn't working properly and room stayed hot. Cockroaches crawling around, sheets felt damp. Woke up next morning to find BLOOD stains on sheet next to me. Neighbors said the blood stains were on their pillow cases!!!! Left Saturday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mamaniteowl 59
Business
Gainesville Fl
Aug 3, 2012

Rip Off

When you look at the pictures on-line the place looks great , but then you get there and it' the very opposite. awful. First no fridge or microwave, we are guest from out of town. That nasty closet where the ice machine and that elevator should be closed up. The ceilings were low, my husband is tall, our sliding door wouldn't shut back after we opened it. Please don't be fooled by the lobby pictures its a trap, the staff wanders around, they should be fixing that run down hotel , no wifi, this was the first bad trip anywhere, we have had over 30 years of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you do some walking , you save gas and get to walk after eating that wonder meal and enjoy other travelers , and the scenery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family of 5 from indiana
Business
indianapolis, indiana
Jul 22, 2012

ocean front view

great view if you stay in the ocean front rooms(recommended). my kids had fun and enjoyed every minute that we were able to walk right out to get to the pool or the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cece73
Business
orlando, fl
Jul 22, 2012

GROSS!!!

You are better off sleeping in your car! Really bad area, last thing we saw on our way out was a needle in the parking lot, serious, not kidding! Sheets were clean and girl at desk was nice. Other than that biggest mistake ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Esencan
Business
Turkiye
Jul 12, 2012

Very bad...

Location is good but everythink bad. Not clean not confortible no refragirator no microwave wifi not connect in room only loby connected. Never stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daytona race track fan
Business
Littleton
Jul 9, 2012

Hotel should be condemned

The location of the hotel backing up to the ocean is simply gorgeous. The hotel itself should be condemned. Funny but the main lobby actually looks very nice but don't be deceived by it. We decided that to update the hotel it would have to be brought up to code which would cost a fortune so they are allowing it to fall apart until the day it's finally condemned. Rust every where, carpet has holes in it, and the mattresses have springs popping out of it. The bathroom itself is for short people-short ceiling and low toilet. We had to beg for bedding, towels, toilet paper and even a hair dryer. it was unsafe for my 18 year old daughter to be alone here. No parking either, cars are parked every where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kristopher tompkins
Business
naples, florida
Jul 9, 2012

never again

the people that worked the were very nice but the room i had was horrible there were roaches and the bed were not comfortable at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is close to alot of things the beach stores and restaurants and even a water part and arcade place for kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tew9999
Business
Virginia
Jun 22, 2012

Daytona Beach

Arriving at the hotel, we were proved with a parking pass due to tow aways without one. We were directed to an elevator, that did not have an inspection, and barely worked. We arrived on the fourth floor where there were roaches and ants everywhere, blood on the mattress, and no pillows. However, the view was nice. The cleaning lady barged in while I was half naked! and stayed to chat while I was getting dressed after I told her we did not need anything. The owner of the hotel was rude. The breakfast consisted of ceral and spoiled milk, not enough to feed 3 rooms much less a hotel. Nothing was like what it said it was going to be to the point we left early. I was disgusted with the hotel, I wanted to take my brother down to daytona for graduation and it was horrible. There were bars on the balcony door that said "Do not remove, for you safety." The free wi-fi was always down, to the point they changed the routers name 4 times in 3 days. It was miserable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to see the Lighthouse located just 15 miles away, beautiful, 206 steps, located right in a cove!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SmallTravelers
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2012

Not bad but not great

The best thing is it has a pool and right on the beach... otherwise it's a pretty dirty area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the boardwalk and pier!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Are you serious
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 5, 2012

BAD EXPERIENCE

When we walked into the room it smelled terrible. There were bugs and private hairs on the bed sheets. Large amounts of dead bugs laid in the tub. We were bit by fleas for the few minutes we were in our room. The slider window was filthy. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top