$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
194 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daytona life
Business
daytona beach, fl
Mar 26, 2013

almost very good

it looks like they are remodeling from the inside out. everything looks good and new inside, once they redo the pool area, this will be a very good hotel at a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the family traveler 4k
Business
orlando,florida
Mar 25, 2013

just a getaway

my experience at this hotel was ok. its not a 2 or 3 star by anymeans, but serves its pur went out pose by being right on the beach. during spring break dont expect to sleep much can hear everything down the hall. I was not expecting alot since i paid 48 a night and someone paid 98 a night that would not be me. One experience was i told them the light went and they gave me 2 light bulbs, go figure i didnt know i work for them 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandraMN
Business
MN
Mar 25, 2013

Not what we were looking for...

We arrived at 3PM to check-in and the room was "not ready", when we asked at what time we should come back, we were simply told "I don't know"... We finally got a room (that we had prepaid) at 5PM - it was run down, the carpet was very dirty, one of the pools was not open (and filthy). The only positive: it is on the beach, but the neighborhood didn't feel safe at all. Staff tried to be helpful, but the overall experience was just bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hahaha lol hkk
Business
orlando
Mar 25, 2013

it's okay

it's definitely not worth what you have to pay per night. the hotel needs to be repainted it looks very rundown. needs new carpeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beach num
Business
Ocala, FL
Mar 24, 2013

Great One Night Stay

Just stayed at this hotel last night. We live local so we understand about how the FL weather can cause Mold smell in carpets, and that rain will bring bugs indoors. That being said the bad reviews on this hotel has to be from people who do not understand that concept. There were no live or dead bugs. No musty smell, and we had to turn the A/C off we got so cold. The staff was nice and friendly. There were birds on the pool deck but I don't know how you prevent that. They are on the beach. Since it was spring break there were a lot of young people in and out but we did expect that. For a one night stay and the price it was an awesome place to stay. It is like any other Daytona Beach hotel that has been around for a while. It needs updating but we knew it was not the Hilton or Holiday Inn when we booked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small Store in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Biker From Jax
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Mar 11, 2013

Stay Away ~ Keep Looking

Not Good . . the room has bugs crawling all over the bathroom, the beds were uncomfortable, the air conditioning is controlled centrally by management! When I complained about the temperature, all I got was, "there is nothing I can do about it".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stevet9797
Business
kissimmee
Feb 18, 2013

The good the bad and the ugly

Location good but the hotel controls the air so you can't adjust air In your room they do also it looks like hotel has gone through some improvements but fell a bit short. The morning of our departure there was a German cockroach climbing on the wall behind our bed. Enough said!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Awesome authentic Chicago hot dog, beef and maxwell street polish restaurant In Ormand beach named tommy johns

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beach bum 2013
Business
florida
Jan 20, 2013

great location

great location but there was no a/c in the whole hotel but failed to tell us at chech in.It was to late by the time we checked in to change hotels.I would try it again but would make sure they have a/c this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the boardwalk is only 1 mile away has alot to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mad man 64
Business
Savannah GA
Oct 23, 2012

biktober

The hotel was over priced. the hotel was not up to date. the air was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harley Rider 09
Business
Tampa,fl
Oct 22, 2012

Worst Stay Ever

How can you be allowed to call this a Resort, more like a rent by the hour. Very dissapointed, ceiling light hanging down, dirt in the a/c vent an inch thick, bad oder from the old nasty carpet. Pictures in listing are very deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top