$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
292 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

29.243 -81.0149
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL, US
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport (DAB) - 6.2 Miles; Orlando International Airport (MCO) 75 Miles
Area description
We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serenityf
Kissimmee,fl
Oct 22, 2013

Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Have to visit the boardwalk

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the friend
Business
dab
Jun 16, 2014

disappointed

there was no internet all through the hotel stay.I would like to have credit sent to me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stephanie14
Ft. White FL
May 27, 2014

Staff could careless

The air conditioning does not work. I knew I was not staying at the best motel however I did except the air conditioning to work. When the staff was told numerous times, they did nothing to fix the problem. I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kahla
Deltona, FL
May 27, 2014

Dont recommend

Lets see... Parking is just an accident waiting to happen . We got in the room and it smelled weird, there was 2 roaches that scattered when we turned the light on. The lady behind the desk upfront was very unfriendly and rude. The woman that works in the laundry room, she was very nice and helpful. The beds were really hard and hurt my back. Im 24 , and my back was KILLING me from sleeping on it. The freezer in the room didnt work, We went down for breakfast and almost got stuck on the elevator for the 10th time (which by mid day was actually out of order) the breakfast was bagel and cereal. which isnt bad but itd be nice if they restocked. There was no coffee, no juice and no milk left. we were there for 30 minutes waiting and no one came so we left. We went to get ice, that was broken and there is only ONE machine in the whole hotel . ONE good thing is there is a store attatched to the hotel. The people in there are real nice. Overall, worst hotel ever.. Cheap price but you get what you pay for thats for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a convenient store thats connected to the hotel. Has food, alcohol and snacks and more. You dont even have to walk outside , you can access from inside the hotel.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
genyeaso
Altamonte springs florida
May 26, 2014

awful better to spend a few more dollars

Room smelled awful. Location was the only good thing at this hotel .elevators worked only half the time. No fridge or microwave.tub was broken.kiddie pool was not filled. Awful Awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hatem Tommy Helmy
Virginia USA
May 26, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check in time when i told her that i came from Northern Virginia, 14 hours drive. Thank you Beautiful. The Lady at the Laundry room very nice,very helpful, she doesn't speak Much English but she made sure we are happy and gave me extra pillows and towels.. Location couldn't be better. very nice friendly Staff.. Price is the best when it came to this deal... Thank you all for letting us enjoy our time to the fullest .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MindyD.
Oviedo, FL
May 5, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

This hotel is very old and not kept up at all. VERY NASTY, smells like mold in the room. You can see mold on the roof over the bed. The shower pressure was horrible! Breakfast was simply with cereal, toast, bagels, the lady that worked the breakfast area was very rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The pier is right down the road with rides and arcade area

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Krista5845
Tampa,FL
Apr 28, 2014

Not Worth The Money.

This hotel was terrible for the amount of money I paid. The air barely worked so it was hot most of the time, you couldnt even get the balcony door open without the help of another person and there was a college group that was there and was screaming till 4 im the morning and the staff didnt even care...wont stay here again waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

On A1A so it was pretty close to most places only a long walk was needed to get there

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ormond Daytona Native
Atlanta, GA
Mar 25, 2014

Qujick 3 night Trip home For Funeral

Hotel is in a good location, not to close or to far from strip and ISB. Hotel severely needs to be refurbished and updated. The rooms and the outside looked run down and dirty, extremely old furnishings and décor, and poor lighting. Room service never made it to the fourth floor until morning we were checking out. We had to go to desk for towels and blankets for ourselves four times, and never mind getting actual fitted sheets for the beds. hotel uses top sheets only and pillow were thin, warn and dirty, never mind the old mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ocean Deck is better than ever!!!!! Had a great Saturday night, it was packed.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
familyfirst
Gainesville fl
Mar 4, 2014

Not a happy guest

Room was dirty, out dated, a.c was broke, t.v didn't work. Only good thing was the location. They should charge $30 a night for what it is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rae B.
Daytona Beach, FL
Mar 3, 2014

Quick getaway

hotel needs alot of work. its ok for a quick weekend. you get what you pay for. the view is GORGEOUS && LOVE the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top