$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Mayan Resort

2 stars
103 S Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
75 reviews
can you say ugh!!!

The staff and location was great But I found a....used CONDOM in the tiolet...wrapper and all :( See full review

  • sevenvixen88
  • Mar 2, 2014
Mayan Hotel under constrution

when we arrived, Joann the hotel clerk toward us the hotel was remodeling, doing all the balconies... See full review

  • Sexylady1
  • Nov 26, 2013
Oceanfront Daytona Beach resort just steps from beach, water park
Few Daytona area hotels are more centrally located than the Mayan Resort. The oceanfront location puts guests within steps of the beach and numerous area attractions, shops and restaurants. Casual guest rooms feature private balconies, and on-site recreation with an outdoor pool and sun deck. There’s a water park across the street and a popular oceanfront restaurant next door. Also nearby are golf courses, fishing charters and the Daytona speedway.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast bar
  • Ocean Deck restaurant features live Reggae shows
  • Across the street from Daytona Lagoon water park
  • Seasonal Tiki bar
  • Guest rooms with full kitchens available
Rooms
The 110 brightly decorated guest rooms at the Mayan Resort come with private balconies, many with spectacular ocean views. Rooms were recently renovated in warm, tropical décor reflecting the dramatic beachfront location. All rooms include 25-inch TV with cable, in-room safe (fees apply) and complimentary Internet access.
Features
The hub of activity at the Mayan Resort is the breathtaking 23-mile long Daytona Beach, just steps from the guest rooms. Guests spend days sunning in cozy lounge chairs, splash in the shallow surf or enjoy the oceanfront pool. The hard-packed is perfect for bike riding, jogging, or walking. Motorized water sports rentals are nearby.

The Mayan Resort is located on the Daytona strip, close to Boardwalk Amusement Area and Pier. The Ocean Deck, a popular beachfront restaurant featuring live Reggae at night, is next door to the resort. Daytona Lagoon water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes are within walking distance. On-site parking is available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • I-95 (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (27.5 mi/44.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Peabody Auditorium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.1 mi/104.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.6 mi/105.6 Km)
  • Disney World (79.5 mi/128 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Meeting facilities for groups up to 40
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age to check in is 18.
  • During Spring Break, a damage deposit of $100 USD per person is required, but will be refunded at check out if the room is in order
  • Rollaway beds are available on first come basis for a fee of $10 plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Mayan Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Room with a king or 2 double beds include Microwave/small refrigerator with private balconies, Cable television with remote control and HBO.In-room safe.($1.50 per day)
Oceanview Standard
Room with 2 double beds include Microwave/small refrigerator with private balconies, Cable television with remote control and HBO.In-room safe.($1.50 per day)

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Mayan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 75
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bgreene
Business
Wyandotte, Michigan
Apr 1, 2014

Don't stay here

Hotel isn't clean and looks nothing like the photos. It was almost impossible to get clean towels and there was black mold on the shower curtain. I killed about 30 moths and room service never came up to vacuum them. We were there for 6 days and our room got patislly cleaned once! We were spring breakers so we really weren't looking for anything special, but this place was horrible! The location is awesome so that's the only thing going for them. If you're going with a family don't stay here because you'll hate the location. There's a nightclub right next door so you'll be hearing loud music and drunk people until 2 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoxxiS
Business
Indialantic, FL
Oct 22, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

After reading all the reviews, I was very nervous about staying here. When I got there the front desk girl was awesome and the lobby was nice. The elevators where very slow but got us to our floor. The breakfast was skimpy, it consist of muffins and toast. The beds were very comfortable and I slept great. Yes, there is a bar next door and there is load music but it was done by 2 am and the hotel is under renovation so you have to excuse the mess on the backside of the building by the pool. Pool was in nice shape and it was clean. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicole the truth
Business
daytona beach Florida
Jun 14, 2013

spring break vacation

For three young girls that just want to get away from home and want a cheap place to stay this is the one! We couldnt of had a better location and even though the room's carpet smelled a little moldy it was totally worth what we paid. Breakfast was fair but atleast there was oatmeal. It was such a great vacation we didntcare about the hotel. As long as we got to shower and get ready that's all that mattered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Bubba Gumps!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K. Boyd
Business
Birmingham, Al
May 29, 2013

Maintenence needed

Hotel seems to need some maintenence, elevator very slow and rocky. Balcony door falling apart with wide opening at the bottom...not good because it's an entrance for critters and bugs. Toilet runs a long time after flushing, and major leaky fauceproblem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Liv Mercury
Business
New York
Mar 31, 2013

Spring break weekend

It was alright, mostly because we were outside of the hotel room practically the whole time. Just used the room to sleep and shower, so for that is was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the bars/clubs are in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brazilian Barbie
Business
Champaign, IL
Mar 27, 2011

" Disgusting Getaway"

I stayed at the Mayan Resort while i was on spring break and it was just HORRIBLE. The place was absolutely dirty!. We found stains on our sheets. The hotel staff made us change our own sheets, there was ants all over the floor and on the dressers in the room, stains on the wall and the place smelled. On top of the mess, the service was very bad and the employees were rude and disrespectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wing house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tia Smiley
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 25, 2011

Rude Sevice + Disgusting = HORRIBLE

This hotel was horrible. Upon arrival, our rooms were not ready. We arrived at 3. The rooms were to be at ready 3, but the front desk agent rudely told us that the rooms would be ready at 4pm. Our room were disgusting. They initially placed us near garbage cans until we asked to be moved. They moved us to a different room, but that room was horrible. It had food on the wall. Eventually, we found out the room had ants too. Housekeeping NEVER cleaned our rooms. He would only dump the trash and give fresh towels. This hotel is the worst hotel to stay in in Daytona. We gave our security deposit in cash. We had to checkout of the hotel at 5am. They would not return our money that early, therefore they said they would wire it into our accounts. It never happened. I am beyond angry with this hotel and the service. Don't believe them when they say that this is the closest hotel on the beach. All of the hotels are located on the beach. Mayan stinks. The people, the building, and the service. Do NOT stay there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dothan alabama
Mar 23, 2011

great weekend

great location , great staff , really helpful but the room could have been cleaned a little better. Other than that great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

hog heaven bbq

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 14, 2011

Basic but great location

Toured the city and golfed. Saw some of the activities at the track leading into race week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ocean Deck Bar and Grill was right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachychic
Business
Ohio
Apr 8, 2010

Wonderful

Perfect location. Great rooms. Overall clean. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Razzles nightclub was really fun. Great dancing and drink specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top