$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Mayan Resort

2 stars
103 S Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
111 reviews
can you say ugh!!!

The staff and location was great But I found a....used CONDOM in the tiolet...wrapper and all :( See full review

  • sevenvixen88
  • Mar 2, 2014
Mayan Hotel under constrution

when we arrived, Joann the hotel clerk toward us the hotel was remodeling, doing all the balconies... See full review

  • Sexylady1
  • Nov 26, 2013
Oceanfront Daytona Beach resort just steps from beach, water park
Few Daytona area hotels are more centrally located than the Mayan Resort. The oceanfront location puts guests within steps of the beach and numerous area attractions, shops and restaurants. Casual guest rooms feature private balconies, and on-site recreation with an outdoor pool and sun deck. There’s a water park across the street and a popular oceanfront restaurant next door. Also nearby are golf courses, fishing charters and the Daytona speedway.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast bar
  • Ocean Deck restaurant features live Reggae shows
  • Across the street from Daytona Lagoon water park
  • Seasonal Tiki bar
  • Guest rooms with full kitchens available
Rooms
The 110 brightly decorated guest rooms at the Mayan Resort come with private balconies, many with spectacular ocean views. Rooms were recently renovated in warm, tropical décor reflecting the dramatic beachfront location. All rooms include 25-inch TV with cable, in-room safe (fees apply) and complimentary Internet access.
Features
The hub of activity at the Mayan Resort is the breathtaking 23-mile long Daytona Beach, just steps from the guest rooms. Guests spend days sunning in cozy lounge chairs, splash in the shallow surf or enjoy the oceanfront pool. The hard-packed is perfect for bike riding, jogging, or walking. Motorized water sports rentals are nearby.

The Mayan Resort is located on the Daytona strip, close to Boardwalk Amusement Area and Pier. The Ocean Deck, a popular beachfront restaurant featuring live Reggae at night, is next door to the resort. Daytona Lagoon water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes are within walking distance. On-site parking is available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • I-95 (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (27.5 mi/44.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Peabody Auditorium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.1 mi/104.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.6 mi/105.6 Km)
  • Disney World (79.5 mi/128 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Meeting facilities for groups up to 40
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age to check in is 18.
  • During Spring Break, a damage deposit of $100 USD per person is required, but will be refunded at check out if the room is in order
  • Rollaway beds are available on first come basis for a fee of $10 plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Mayan Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Room with a king or 2 double beds include Microwave/small refrigerator with private balconies, Cable television with remote control and HBO.In-room safe.($1.50 per day)
Oceanview Standard
Room with 2 double beds include Microwave/small refrigerator with private balconies, Cable television with remote control and HBO.In-room safe.($1.50 per day)

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2249 -81.0073
Area served
Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport 5 miles, Orlando International 65 miles.
Area description
From: US 92 East. Take exit Interstate 95 or Interstate 4 to A1A North. Continue one block to Ocean Avenue and the Mayan Resort.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Mayan Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenbrandywine
Blackshear, GA
Jul 21, 2010

Wonderful stay and beautiful view!

I watched dolphins jumping in the water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sexylady1
Tavares, Florida
Nov 26, 2013

Mayan Hotel under constrution

when we arrived, Joann the hotel clerk toward us the hotel was remodeling, doing all the balconies and the pool areas,she knew us from staying at this hotel and told us about there sister hotel about a mile down the road our reservations would be honored, we went down to the Daytona Ocean Front HOTEL IT was very nice we were on the 9th floor room was large and the view was great, everyone was so nice. We would stay at the Mayan or this HOTEL again!! we stayed 3 nights enjoyed the beach and then went to the Clint Black concert at the Peabody it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Really everything that you need is within walking distance, to the Boardwalk and entertainment..

Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sevenvixen88
cleveland Ohio
Mar 2, 2014

can you say ugh!!!

The staff and location was great But I found a....used CONDOM in the tiolet...wrapper and all :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenbrandywine
Blackshear, GA
Jul 21, 2010

Wonderful stay and beautiful view!

I watched dolphins jumping in the water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crocsetal
Islamorada, FL
Jan 9, 2011

Pretty good fort the price.

Super friendly staff, clean room, nice view, excellent location. Had several problems accessing the internet, but I didn't insist much in getting help. Grateful that they offer smoking and non-smoking rooms. Overall I think this was a very fair value for the price. Parking is confusing: listed on [...]as free, but the hotel has a sign that says $5/day. I wasn't charged because of the [...]listing. 4 under dining is because I really didn't do any dining there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmas and Daughter
Daytona Beach, FL
Oct 22, 2012

Very nice!

The hotel staff was really helpful and nice! The location as excellent! The room view was amazing! I would go back there in a heartbeat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OhhwowHi
New Jersey
Apr 10, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

I stayed at the Mayan Inn about 2 weeks after they had a fire in a storage unit next to the hotel. I did NOT smell any smoke or see damage to the hotel. However, a portion of the parking lot was blocked off. I personnel never had an issue parking, but there were times when I saw only one or two open spots left. If you have a Big SUV you will find the parking tight. At the time I was staying, the hotel was reimbursing for off site parking. The only thinking i have to knock the Hotel for is the small bath room. It's a toilet and tube with barley enough room to close the door. The sink is out side the room. The factious for the tube were old and the water never turned off completely. The best bar in Daytona is right next store. This is the reason why I wanted to stay at the Mayan. At night i could hear the live music from the bar. This was not a problem for me since I loved the music. If your room is pool side you might not have a problem with the music. Being an older hotel, the wall are very thick. I had a problem with the AC the first night. The power breaker was flipped. I notified the front desk and maintenance fixed the problem with in 15 minutes. The Staff seemed very friendly and helpful. Location Location Location. The Mayan is located with in easy walking distance to Board walk and Main Street. I visit Daytona twice a year, and I plan on staying at the Mayan again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Location Location Location. The Mayan is located with in easy walking distance to Board walk and Main Street.

Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Fuhrmann
Buffalo, NY
May 23, 2014

I would go back!

My girlfriend and I stayed here from 5/14/14 -5/20/14. She was on vacation, I was taking my Part IV Chiropractic National Board exam at Palmer Chiropractic in Port Orange. When we got there, we were greeted by a friendly front desk. Our room was clean, and the view was awesome! The hotel needs some updating, it is not overly fancy, but, if you want a place right on the beach you can't beat the price. The only issues I had was sleeping. There is a Beach club directly adjacent to the hotel called the Ocean Deck. They have live music every night. This sucked when I had to get up and write an exam in the morning. Good thing the AC in our room as obnoxiously loud, I could drown out the reggae music. The staff at the hotel was great, we had a problem with our toilet and they fixed it right away. Nobody at the hotel said anything about us walking around with open beers. overall, great experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Deck is kind of overpriced, but well worth it.

Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Songbyrd42
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 23, 2010

Daytona Trip

once we got our room, things were great !! great spot, everything was in walking distance. We were disappointed that the pier was under renovation - we were looking forward to some fishing. I would recommend this Hotel to friends !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget your Boogie Board or need a towel, dont worry, you wont need to go to far...theres plenty of surf shops a hop, skip & a jump away !!

Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crocsetal
Islamorada, FL
Jan 9, 2011

Pretty good fort the price.

Super friendly staff, clean room, nice view, excellent location. Had several problems accessing the internet, but I didn't insist much in getting help. Grateful that they offer smoking and non-smoking rooms. Overall I think this was a very fair value for the price. Parking is confusing: listed on [...]as free, but the hotel has a sign that says $5/day. I wasn't charged because of the [...]listing. 4 under dining is because I really didn't do any dining there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top