$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2015 Check-out: Feb 26, 2015

Mayan Resort

2 stars
103 S Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
76 reviews
can you say ugh!!!

The staff and location was great But I found a....used CONDOM in the tiolet...wrapper and all :( See full review

  • sevenvixen88
  • Mar 2, 2014
Mayan Hotel under constrution

when we arrived, Joann the hotel clerk toward us the hotel was remodeling, doing all the balconies... See full review

  • Sexylady1
  • Nov 26, 2013
Oceanfront Daytona Beach resort just steps from beach, water park
Few Daytona area hotels are more centrally located than the Mayan Resort. The oceanfront location puts guests within steps of the beach and numerous area attractions, shops and restaurants. Casual guest rooms feature private balconies, and on-site recreation with an outdoor pool and sun deck. There’s a water park across the street and a popular oceanfront restaurant next door. Also nearby are golf courses, fishing charters and the Daytona speedway.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast bar
  • Ocean Deck restaurant features live Reggae shows
  • Across the street from Daytona Lagoon water park
  • Seasonal Tiki bar
  • Guest rooms with full kitchens available
Rooms
The 110 brightly decorated guest rooms at the Mayan Resort come with private balconies, many with spectacular ocean views. Rooms were recently renovated in warm, tropical décor reflecting the dramatic beachfront location. All rooms include 25-inch TV with cable, in-room safe (fees apply) and complimentary Internet access.
Features
The hub of activity at the Mayan Resort is the breathtaking 23-mile long Daytona Beach, just steps from the guest rooms. Guests spend days sunning in cozy lounge chairs, splash in the shallow surf or enjoy the oceanfront pool. The hard-packed is perfect for bike riding, jogging, or walking. Motorized water sports rentals are nearby.

The Mayan Resort is located on the Daytona strip, close to Boardwalk Amusement Area and Pier. The Ocean Deck, a popular beachfront restaurant featuring live Reggae at night, is next door to the resort. Daytona Lagoon water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes are within walking distance. On-site parking is available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • I-95 (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (27.5 mi/44.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Peabody Auditorium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.1 mi/104.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.6 mi/105.6 Km)
  • Disney World (79.5 mi/128 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Meeting facilities for groups up to 40
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age to check in is 18.
  • During Spring Break, a damage deposit of $100 USD per person is required, but will be refunded at check out if the room is in order
  • Rollaway beds are available on first come basis for a fee of $10 plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Mayan Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Room with a king or 2 double beds include Microwave/small refrigerator with private balconies, Cable television with remote control and HBO.In-room safe.($1.50 per day)
Oceanview Standard
Room with 2 double beds include Microwave/small refrigerator with private balconies, Cable television with remote control and HBO.In-room safe.($1.50 per day)

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Mayan Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crocsetal
Business
Islamorada, FL
Jan 9, 2011

Pretty good fort the price.

Super friendly staff, clean room, nice view, excellent location. Had several problems accessing the internet, but I didn't insist much in getting help. Grateful that they offer smoking and non-smoking rooms. Overall I think this was a very fair value for the price. Parking is confusing: listed on [...]as free, but the hotel has a sign that says $5/day. I wasn't charged because of the [...]listing. 4 under dining is because I really didn't do any dining there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jan 3, 2011

Below Average!!

Unclean, first room we were allotted was too dirty and foul smelling. Eventually we got a decent room after a replacement. They have a rude receptionist [...], if it was not for other lady at the reception our vacation was spoiled completely..They have really nice beach view and it was walkable distance from Main Street.Elevaters were dead slow and trashy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Dec 10, 2010

Winter Trip

Very, very nice people. Seemed to be clean enough -- older hotel, but everything worked and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the center of everything. Pool close to hotel and right on the beach!! Very, very convenient location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 4, 2010

Friendly Staff Good Value

I love the Mayan, a nice older hotel with a beautiful view. It is an aging hotel (like me :))but has a very friendly staff and a beautiful deck and pool area. The view from the 6th floor was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door there is band and some good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 24, 2010

Mayan

Great location. Near Convention center And Boardwakl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenbrandywine
Business
Blackshear, GA
Jul 21, 2010

Wonderful stay and beautiful view!

I watched dolphins jumping in the water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amelia Island FL
Jul 5, 2010

Pictures can be deceiving.

run down and forgotten...found bugs, garbage, items left by previous guest when we arrived. The room needed to be dusted and deep cleaned...even the bedspread was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Songbyrd42
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 23, 2010

Daytona Trip

once we got our room, things were great !! great spot, everything was in walking distance. We were disappointed that the pier was under renovation - we were looking forward to some fishing. I would recommend this Hotel to friends !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget your Boogie Board or need a towel, dont worry, you wont need to go to far...theres plenty of surf shops a hop, skip & a jump away !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momronan
Business
murfreesboro,tn
Jun 21, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

my trip was relaxing and very plassent all staff ,very frendly at all times our rooms where very clean my only dincomfort was the bathrooms are small other than that I have very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa Ok
Apr 18, 2010

Ocean View "Not"

Enjoyed the stay but the room we were put in the first two nights did not have any vanity in the bathroom or a bathtub. We ask to be put in a ocean view room the third night and the quality of the room was much better. We had to pay $10 a night more but it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is very convenient for enjoying Daytona Beach during the event we were attending.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top