$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Lexington Inn and Suites

3 stars
2323 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Fantastic

This hotel was fantastic I'll be back soon I hope everything stays the same See full review

  • Cangry
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great room for two

It was wonderful. I'd definitely go again. Soon. :) See full review

  • 75Plum
  • Sep 23, 2014
The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is newly renovated for 2012 and offers beachfront rooms large ocean view family suites and your choice of oceanfront or ocean view efficiencies. Take advantage of our Renovation Grand Opening Specials. We provide the perfect location the style and amenities you want and the most value for your money when visiting the Daytona Beach or Daytona Shores area. Take advantage of our kids stay free policy *17 and under* heated outdoor pool private ocean view balconies and our excellent beachfront location. Additionally refrigerators microwaves coffeemakers free wireless internet and 32-inch flat panel televisions are in every room. For your convenience we offer over-sized rooms with full kitchens-suites and efficiencies. We offer private guest parking and complimentary full hot breakfast each morning. Parking is complimentary but limited and available on a first come- first served basis. Limit 1 vehicle per guestroom. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Our location also provides easy access to many of Daytona Beach*s top attractions and businesses. We are within 7 miles of the Daytona Beach Airport and the Daytona International speedway home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Walt Disney World Universal Sea World and Cape Canaveral are less than an hour*s drive away. The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is your best choice within the Daytona Beach area. Our 106 room property offers the perfect accommodations and location whether you are in town for a vacation with the family in need of extended stay accommodations or traveling with a group. Everything we do is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service and a friendly comfortable environment. We are only minutes from Bethune Cookman College Embry Riddle Aeronautical University Florida Hospital and Halifax Medical Center. Enjoy your time in Daytona Beach by visiting the Boardwalk and Main Street Daytona both less than 10 minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lexington Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Lexington Inn and Suites Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable city view guest room with 1 queen bed. Non-smoking.
2 Queen Beds Ocean View Efficien
Comfortable ocean view efficiency with 2 Queen Beds and kitchenette. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Ocean Front NS
1 King Bed Ocean Front Guest Room. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Ocean Front Smoking
1 King Bed Ocean Front Guest Room. Smoking Permitted.
1 King 2 Queen Bed Suite NS
Spacious Ocean View 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 King plus 2 Queen Beds and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King 2 Queen Bed Suite SM
Spacious Ocean View 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 King plus 2 Queen Beds and sofa bed. Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable city view guest room with 1 queen bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 Queen Bed Handicap NS
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 queen bed. Non-smoking.
1 Queen Bed Handicap Smoking
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 queen bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Bed Ocean View Non-Smoki
Comfortable ocean view guest room with 2 queen beds. Non-smoking.
2 Queen Bed Ocean View Smoking
Comfortable ocean view guest room with private balcony and 2 queen beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficie
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficiency with Kitchenette. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficien
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficiency with Kitchenette. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Ocean View Efficien
Comfortable ocean view efficiency with 2 Queen Beds and kitchenette. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Free daily full hot breakfast
Free daily full hot breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Lexington Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Biker22222
Business
Frederick md
Oct 1, 2012

Room not cleaned daily

They don't clean the rooms daily . I was there 3 days and the bed was made daily but neither the room or bathroom was cleaned at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad Mark
Business
Virginia
Mar 31, 2013

ARE YOU KIDDING ME

Have you ever went to a hotel and thought to yourself " I really don't have a good felling about this" Trust your instinct's. The room we reserved was not the one they tried to give us. Rooms are nothing like the pictures. Pass this one by!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
snowwmann2
Business
athens ga
Jul 17, 2013

terrible experience

So make sure u call before u check in. We waited till almost 6 pm to check in. They kept telling us the room wasnt ready. They had made everyone wait, there was a line out the door waiting to check in. I have 5 kids and a pregnant wife figured they would kinda speed it up. Was sunny when we got there unfortunately was raining when we finally checked in kinda totally a day wasted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to all attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RockStar587
Business
Tampa
Apr 28, 2014

Better off going to a different hotel!

I wish I didn't book with an online booking site because this hotel charges them way more than what they charge walk-ins. Also, there is no parking to accommodate their guests. The room itself was 'Okay' at best but all of the doors were either rotting or had remnants of a termite problem that painting over could not cover. Very disappointed!!! The experience was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MC11
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 7, 2014

Very disappointed

This hotel is on the beach. The outdoor pool was nice.The room was clean and of a decent size. The staff was friendly. The fridge did not get very cold. When they sent up maintenance. The man said that was as cold as they got and let me try one in another room to prove it. The room air conditioner, which didn't work very well, was so loud you couldn't hear the ocean. The tv didn't work. You could turn it on, but the image and sound would only stay on for a minute. The signal for the free in room wi-fi was very weak. The microwave didn't work properly. It didn't stop cooking after the timer bell went off. The drapes fell off the rod when I tried to close them. Then for the hot breakfast, there was a bug in the juice. I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ralphdog
Business
nashua nh
Oct 15, 2014

Cockroaches

Everything was fine until 2 AM when I awakened to get a drink of water. when I got to the sink there were several cockroaches crawling around the sink and on my toiletries. Needless to say I didn't sleep much after that. The next morning I told the manager and requested a room change, she assured me that it would be done then I went to a day of meetings. On returning that evening I found that they had not changed my room. I had to stay in the same room as the hotel was filled. They then sent someone to the room to spray for bugs. That night I saw several more. I checked out the following morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Derskie
Business
Jupiter, Fl
Jul 31, 2013

Time with Family

The beach was fantastic had alot of fun. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MFFF
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Oct 28, 2013

Value beach getaway

Good value for beachfront hotel. Rooms are small but beds are comfortable. AC did not work well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sid h.
Business
hazlet,n.j.
Dec 31, 2013

stop over before going to keys

found garbage on top of bed. then a cockroach, staff put us in a different room; this was o.k. dont stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brick 60
Business
upstate ny
Apr 14, 2014

INTERESTING TO SAY THE LEAST

day one and two front staff was great and knowledgeable. day 3 ,4 5, 6 was sort of a chess match with cleaning staff. person would never leave fresh towels for the day. had to get them every day. changing of bed linens was a joke did not know if there going to do it or not. had to have house keeping do there job in the evening. probably would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flagler beach about a 20 minute ride north some great roadside restaurants. don't let the outside of the buildings fool you. also Aunt Catfishes in Daytona some of the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top