$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Lexington Inn and Suites

3 stars
2323 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
62 reviews
Awsome Trip to ERAU!!

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University is such a beautiful campus. We have enjoyed our trips to visit... See full review

  • jisackson1
  • Jan 20, 2015
Fantastic

This hotel was fantastic I'll be back soon I hope everything stays the same See full review

  • Cangry
  • Oct 20, 2014
The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is newly renovated for 2012 and offers beachfront rooms large ocean view family suites and your choice of oceanfront or ocean view efficiencies. Take advantage of our Renovation Grand Opening Specials. We provide the perfect location the style and amenities you want and the most value for your money when visiting the Daytona Beach or Daytona Shores area. Take advantage of our kids stay free policy *17 and under* heated outdoor pool private ocean view balconies and our excellent beachfront location. Additionally refrigerators microwaves coffeemakers free wireless internet and 32-inch flat panel televisions are in every room. For your convenience we offer over-sized rooms with full kitchens-suites and efficiencies. We offer private guest parking and complimentary full hot breakfast each morning. Parking is complimentary but limited and available on a first come- first served basis. Limit 1 vehicle per guestroom. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Our location also provides easy access to many of Daytona Beach*s top attractions and businesses. We are within 7 miles of the Daytona Beach Airport and the Daytona International speedway home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Walt Disney World Universal Sea World and Cape Canaveral are less than an hour*s drive away. The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is your best choice within the Daytona Beach area. Our 106 room property offers the perfect accommodations and location whether you are in town for a vacation with the family in need of extended stay accommodations or traveling with a group. Everything we do is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service and a friendly comfortable environment. We are only minutes from Bethune Cookman College Embry Riddle Aeronautical University Florida Hospital and Halifax Medical Center. Enjoy your time in Daytona Beach by visiting the Boardwalk and Main Street Daytona both less than 10 minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lexington Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Lexington Inn and Suites Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable city view guest room with 1 queen bed. Non-smoking.
2 Queen Beds Ocean View Efficien
Comfortable ocean view efficiency with 2 Queen Beds and kitchenette. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Ocean Front NS
1 King Bed Ocean Front Guest Room. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Ocean Front Smoking
1 King Bed Ocean Front Guest Room. Smoking Permitted.
1 King 2 Queen Bed Suite NS
Spacious Ocean View 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 King plus 2 Queen Beds and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King 2 Queen Bed Suite SM
Spacious Ocean View 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 King plus 2 Queen Beds and sofa bed. Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable city view guest room with 1 queen bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 Queen Bed Handicap NS
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 queen bed. Non-smoking.
1 Queen Bed Handicap Smoking
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 queen bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Bed Ocean View Non-Smoki
Comfortable ocean view guest room with 2 queen beds. Non-smoking.
2 Queen Bed Ocean View Smoking
Comfortable ocean view guest room with private balcony and 2 queen beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficie
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficiency with Kitchenette. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficien
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficiency with Kitchenette. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Ocean View Efficien
Comfortable ocean view efficiency with 2 Queen Beds and kitchenette. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Free daily full hot breakfast
Free daily full hot breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Lexington Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyx
Business
Illinois
Dec 28, 2012

Perfect getaway

I really enjoyed my stay here. We stayed there this time last year while they were remodeling and were eager to see the upgrades. Beautiful changes. The rooms have a more modern look and are very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. I will stay here everytime I'm in Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
9th prince
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Jul 30, 2013

mr peterson

great view of the ocean, room was very spacious, hostess was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kahla
Business
Deltona, FL
Jun 1, 2014

wonderful !

The room was large and roomy. The breakfast was abundant and i went down there at 8:30 , 30 minutes before it ends and it was stocked. Alot of options . The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a great layout and i would love to stay there again. We paid $71 for a large room ocean front with a kitchenette, great affordable price. They even have a game room there. The beds are real soft, sheets are clean. Great expierence ! Fridge and freezer are cold cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
75Plum
Business
Port orange, florida
May 30, 2014

Perfect stay-cation.

Loved it! We spent one night and the hotel room we booked over looked the city (and by city I mean genelmans club). So the front desk rep. saw we were on,y staying one night and gave us a different room at no extra charge so we wouldn't be up with flashing lights. The only two down sides were that our room didn't have an ice bucket, nor did the staff carry spares. And that the blinds we had didn't close over the privacy curtain so we woke up at 6:30am because of the bright sun streaming into our room. Loved the beach front access and the pool area. Beds were very comfortable and clean, don't we all look at the cleanliness of the sheets first? I do. Oh and other than the tricky knob the hot water is perfect! I can't tell you how many times I've stayed somewhere with minimal to no hot water. Great place and I will go back any time I need to get away, but stay on town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza Hut, order in. Cheap, filling, stuffed crust.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber Super Saver
Business
Castlewood, Virginia
Jul 20, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

The room was great, the view from the balcony was awesome, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen came in real handy and the staff were very friendly. Will definitley be goin back next year and all the years to come. This will be the vacation for my family from now on!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Sunshine Goddess
Business
Apopka, Florida
Aug 30, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

I had an oceanfront room with a balcony on the 6th floor and it was absolute heaven! The view was to die for.... The large room was very clean and came complete with a very comfortable King Size bed, nice bed linens, a sofa, dining table and chairs, mini frig, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV and WI-FI. They provided a free HOT breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, etc. The staff was wonderful and made me feel welcomed and at home. All this and it didn't hurt my bank account! There are plenty of hotels to choose from in Daytona Beach, but this is one of the greatest values for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Aunt Catfish's for fresh seafood on the water... all you can eat salad and hot bar and the best cinnamon rolls around!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
75Plum
Business
Port orange, florida
Sep 23, 2014

Great room for two

It was wonderful. I'd definitely go again. Soon. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cangry
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 20, 2014

Fantastic

This hotel was fantastic I'll be back soon I hope everything stays the same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jisackson1
Business
ROXBORO
Jan 20, 2015

Awsome Trip to ERAU!!

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University is such a beautiful campus. We have enjoyed our trips to visit our son and even eaten Thanksgiving dinner provided by the college's dinning hall staff... highly recommended. The town of Daytona Beach is very easy to navigate, and the restaurants are reasonably priced, offer tasty fare, great service and pleasant atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Uncle Don
Business
Fort Lauderdale Florida
Oct 23, 2012

Remodeled Gem

This hotel has undergone an extensive renovation and it shows. The furnishings were high end and very comfortable. The rooms were spotless, the sheets and towels clean and white and new. I had problems with my original room air conditioner and I was promptly moved to a new room. The staff were falling all over themselves to be helpful. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfast bars and it includes hot eggs and sausage. There was a full time breakfast attendant so it stayed clean. I have seen some of the negative reviews of this hotel and I can't believe these people stayed at the same place I did. Two small complaints. One, the balcony doors have not been replaced yet and they are hard to get open or closed. Second, the outside walkways are dark at night due to sea turtle nesting area light restrictions. Parking was no problem. This rehab is a step above the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of places to eat in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top