$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Lexington Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2323 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lexington Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Sunshine Goddess
Business
Apopka, Florida
Aug 30, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

I had an oceanfront room with a balcony on the 6th floor and it was absolute heaven! The view was to die for.... The large room was very clean and came complete with a very comfortable King Size bed, nice bed linens, a sofa, dining table and chairs, mini frig, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV and WI-FI. They provided a free HOT breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, etc. The staff was wonderful and made me feel welcomed and at home. All this and it didn't hurt my bank account! There are plenty of hotels to choose from in Daytona Beach, but this is one of the greatest values for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Aunt Catfish's for fresh seafood on the water... all you can eat salad and hot bar and the best cinnamon rolls around!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smallcapguru
Business
Potomac, MD
Aug 25, 2014

A budget beach front that can get loud

We chose and paid more for the 'suites' which were an adjacent building rather than picking a room in the 'tower' which would've resulted in people above below and to the left and right of us. You'd think that logic would make sense, BUT.... Our neighbors (older family with teens-6 people crammed into a room for four) were out on the common patio/deck drinking late, talking loudly about country this and nascar that, and playing their country music very loudly well past midnight. A subsequent call into the desk sent their 'security' guy who managed to talk them to turn it down/off, but they were still talking drunkly loud. It is a great convenient location to the beach, great views, and for the price, a great deal if you can deal with the occassional WT loitering around. There are some grills outside if you bring your own charcoal and many tenants were utilizing them well. Tenants are an 'interesting' bunch to say the least. Lower end of the totem pole in terms of class, education and income. But generally nice folks it seemed even if they were a few tenants that were crass, foul-mouthed, and had disgusting hygiene at times. Outside parking is plentiful with a few choice spots under the main complex 'tower'. Rooms in the 'suites' are larger than the tower and the kitchens are decently sized for moderate term stay (we only stayed one night). Large fridge was a welcome change from the tiny fridges you see in most motel/hotels. Internet didn't really work for us at all even though it was free. Our room was too far from the access point probably. I did notice that there was a sister campground across the street for those that RV/camp. I would stay here again if we get an end unit without loud neighbors. Neat beach even if the shore seemed awfully close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john the Bicycle man
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Aug 10, 2014

smmer getaway

The hotel was full but everything was good as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boondocks on river

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Markopolo2m
Business
Jesup ga
Jul 31, 2014

Location was good

The rooms were ok. We had a problem with bugs in the kitchen and bathroom. We were only allowed one parking pass for our room , even though we had a two bedroom that slept 8 people. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelique needed a break
Business
Tampa FL
Jul 26, 2014

nice amnities, breakfast and lots of dining room area.

We enjoyed ourself, was close enough to the beach for us to disabled women to get to the beach with all of our stuff and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel staff could have been nicer but the kitchen staff especially a black young woman named Shay made our stay better just from her attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street not a bad place lots of variety, and the second night it was storming and they delivered to us

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber Super Saver
Business
Castlewood, Virginia
Jul 20, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

The room was great, the view from the balcony was awesome, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen came in real handy and the staff were very friendly. Will definitley be goin back next year and all the years to come. This will be the vacation for my family from now on!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JuliaK
Business
West Palm Beach
Jul 7, 2014

If you are in a pinch, this might work

Well first off, the staff was great! It was race day weekend accompanied by July 4th celebrations. The man working the desk when we checked in was beyond accommodating. When we checked into our room it was slightly bigger than a closet, so we were able to move with no problem to another room which was night & day to the previous room, only issue, it was a smoking room so the stale smoke smell and dust in the room had my allergies going crazy. carpet was moist, no TP in the room, a dirty washcloth on the top of the shower rod.. The space felt stale & dirty. lol It is what it is we booked very last minute to a very busy weekend. Lets see, positives would be, Ocean Front, pool, nice staff, & the coffee at the continental breakfast was good. They need to deep clean, rip up carpets and give it a proper face lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

About 10 mins away from Race Track.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yangzi
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 2, 2014

Had a key trouble but the room was comfortable and clean.

We were staying on 2nd floor at the hotel. The keys didn't work when we checked in, so the hotel clerk re-keyed them. After 2 nights, the keys stopped working and we were locked out. A repair man used his master key to let us in, and we were told the lock on the door isn't working and we needed to change the room. I am happy that he found us a new room on 2nd floor, so we didn't have to move a lot of the way. I understand the salt water is very harsh on buildings and hotels have constant repair jobs. Otherwise, I was happy with the hotel. It is right by the beach and pool was decent size with many chairs. Free breakfast was a huge plus for our vacation. The laundry room has only 3 washers and 3 dryers. I ended up going to a laundromat by the Winn Dixie supermarket which was cheaper than hotel machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MC11
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 7, 2014

Very disappointed

This hotel is on the beach. The outdoor pool was nice.The room was clean and of a decent size. The staff was friendly. The fridge did not get very cold. When they sent up maintenance. The man said that was as cold as they got and let me try one in another room to prove it. The room air conditioner, which didn't work very well, was so loud you couldn't hear the ocean. The tv didn't work. You could turn it on, but the image and sound would only stay on for a minute. The signal for the free in room wi-fi was very weak. The microwave didn't work properly. It didn't stop cooking after the timer bell went off. The drapes fell off the rod when I tried to close them. Then for the hot breakfast, there was a bug in the juice. I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kahla
Business
Deltona, FL
Jun 1, 2014

wonderful !

The room was large and roomy. The breakfast was abundant and i went down there at 8:30 , 30 minutes before it ends and it was stocked. Alot of options . The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a great layout and i would love to stay there again. We paid $71 for a large room ocean front with a kitchenette, great affordable price. They even have a game room there. The beds are real soft, sheets are clean. Great expierence ! Fridge and freezer are cold cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top