$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Lexington Inn and Suites

3 stars
2323 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
48 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

The room was great, the view from the balcony was awesome, the room was clean, the beds were... See full review

  • Amber Super Saver
  • Jul 20, 2014
wonderful !

The room was large and roomy. The breakfast was abundant and i went down there at 8:30 , 30 minutes... See full review

  • Kahla
  • Jun 1, 2014
The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is newly renovated for 2012 and offers beachfront rooms large ocean view family suites and your choice of oceanfront or ocean view efficiencies. Take advantage of our Renovation Grand Opening Specials. We provide the perfect location the style and amenities you want and the most value for your money when visiting the Daytona Beach or Daytona Shores area. Take advantage of our kids stay free policy *17 and under* heated outdoor pool private ocean view balconies and our excellent beachfront location. Additionally refrigerators microwaves coffeemakers free wireless internet and 32-inch flat panel televisions are in every room. For your convenience we offer over-sized rooms with full kitchens-suites and efficiencies. We offer private guest parking and complimentary full hot breakfast each morning. Parking is complimentary but limited and available on a first come- first served basis. Limit 1 vehicle per guestroom. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Our location also provides easy access to many of Daytona Beach*s top attractions and businesses. We are within 7 miles of the Daytona Beach Airport and the Daytona International speedway home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Walt Disney World Universal Sea World and Cape Canaveral are less than an hour*s drive away. The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is your best choice within the Daytona Beach area. Our 106 room property offers the perfect accommodations and location whether you are in town for a vacation with the family in need of extended stay accommodations or traveling with a group. Everything we do is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service and a friendly comfortable environment. We are only minutes from Bethune Cookman College Embry Riddle Aeronautical University Florida Hospital and Halifax Medical Center. Enjoy your time in Daytona Beach by visiting the Boardwalk and Main Street Daytona both less than 10 minutes away.

Hotel Map

29.1912 -80.99
Nearby airports
Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 44.00, MI, NE; Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 7.00, MI, NE; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 71.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lexington Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Lexington Inn and Suites Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable city view guest room with 1 queen bed. Non-smoking.
2 Queen Beds Ocean View Efficien
Comfortable ocean view efficiency with 2 Queen Beds and kitchenette. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Ocean Front NS
1 King Bed Ocean Front Guest Room. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Ocean Front Smoking
1 King Bed Ocean Front Guest Room. Smoking Permitted.
1 King 2 Queen Bed Suite NS
Spacious Ocean View 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 King plus 2 Queen Beds and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King 2 Queen Bed Suite SM
Spacious Ocean View 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 King plus 2 Queen Beds and sofa bed. Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable city view guest room with 1 queen bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 Queen Bed Handicap NS
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 queen bed. Non-smoking.
1 Queen Bed Handicap Smoking
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 queen bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Bed Ocean View Non-Smoki
Comfortable ocean view guest room with 2 queen beds. Non-smoking.
2 Queen Bed Ocean View Smoking
Comfortable ocean view guest room with private balcony and 2 queen beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficie
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficiency with Kitchenette. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficien
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficiency with Kitchenette. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Ocean View Efficien
Comfortable ocean view efficiency with 2 Queen Beds and kitchenette. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Free daily full hot breakfast
Free daily full hot breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Lexington Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyx
Illinois
Dec 28, 2012

Perfect getaway

I really enjoyed my stay here. We stayed there this time last year while they were remodeling and were eager to see the upgrades. Beautiful changes. The rooms have a more modern look and are very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. I will stay here everytime I'm in Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelique needed a break
Tampa FL
Jul 26, 2014

nice amnities, breakfast and lots of dining room area.

We enjoyed ourself, was close enough to the beach for us to disabled women to get to the beach with all of our stuff and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel staff could have been nicer but the kitchen staff especially a black young woman named Shay made our stay better just from her attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street not a bad place lots of variety, and the second night it was storming and they delivered to us

Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber Super Saver
Castlewood, Virginia
Jul 20, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

The room was great, the view from the balcony was awesome, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen came in real handy and the staff were very friendly. Will definitley be goin back next year and all the years to come. This will be the vacation for my family from now on!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JuliaK
West Palm Beach
Jul 7, 2014

If you are in a pinch, this might work

Well first off, the staff was great! It was race day weekend accompanied by July 4th celebrations. The man working the desk when we checked in was beyond accommodating. When we checked into our room it was slightly bigger than a closet, so we were able to move with no problem to another room which was night & day to the previous room, only issue, it was a smoking room so the stale smoke smell and dust in the room had my allergies going crazy. carpet was moist, no TP in the room, a dirty washcloth on the top of the shower rod.. The space felt stale & dirty. lol It is what it is we booked very last minute to a very busy weekend. Lets see, positives would be, Ocean Front, pool, nice staff, & the coffee at the continental breakfast was good. They need to deep clean, rip up carpets and give it a proper face lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

About 10 mins away from Race Track.

Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yangzi
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 2, 2014

Had a key trouble but the room was comfortable and clean.

We were staying on 2nd floor at the hotel. The keys didn't work when we checked in, so the hotel clerk re-keyed them. After 2 nights, the keys stopped working and we were locked out. A repair man used his master key to let us in, and we were told the lock on the door isn't working and we needed to change the room. I am happy that he found us a new room on 2nd floor, so we didn't have to move a lot of the way. I understand the salt water is very harsh on buildings and hotels have constant repair jobs. Otherwise, I was happy with the hotel. It is right by the beach and pool was decent size with many chairs. Free breakfast was a huge plus for our vacation. The laundry room has only 3 washers and 3 dryers. I ended up going to a laundromat by the Winn Dixie supermarket which was cheaper than hotel machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MC11
Richmond, VA
Jun 7, 2014

Very disappointed

This hotel is on the beach. The outdoor pool was nice.The room was clean and of a decent size. The staff was friendly. The fridge did not get very cold. When they sent up maintenance. The man said that was as cold as they got and let me try one in another room to prove it. The room air conditioner, which didn't work very well, was so loud you couldn't hear the ocean. The tv didn't work. You could turn it on, but the image and sound would only stay on for a minute. The signal for the free in room wi-fi was very weak. The microwave didn't work properly. It didn't stop cooking after the timer bell went off. The drapes fell off the rod when I tried to close them. Then for the hot breakfast, there was a bug in the juice. I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kahla
Deltona, FL
Jun 1, 2014

wonderful !

The room was large and roomy. The breakfast was abundant and i went down there at 8:30 , 30 minutes before it ends and it was stocked. Alot of options . The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a great layout and i would love to stay there again. We paid $71 for a large room ocean front with a kitchenette, great affordable price. They even have a game room there. The beds are real soft, sheets are clean. Great expierence ! Fridge and freezer are cold cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AntJoe
Jacksonville, Fl
May 31, 2014

Great vacation at a great place...

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! Our room was clean, the bed was very very comfortable!!! The staff is super friendly the pool is nice. My wife and I had an ocean front room on the 6th floor!!! The view was breath taking!!! We will stay here again!!! The breakfast was good and hot. If you go here and expect. 5 star hotel you will be disappointed it's an older hotel but very nice! I would say the only minus for us was our neighbor smoking on his balcony down below us and also they didn't remove the coffee from the coffee pot from the previous person but that's minor things. You can not beat the price and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean walk is about a mile away. Ponce inlet is 8 miles away.

Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
75Plum
Port orange, florida
May 30, 2014

Perfect stay-cation.

Loved it! We spent one night and the hotel room we booked over looked the city (and by city I mean genelmans club). So the front desk rep. saw we were on,y staying one night and gave us a different room at no extra charge so we wouldn't be up with flashing lights. The only two down sides were that our room didn't have an ice bucket, nor did the staff carry spares. And that the blinds we had didn't close over the privacy curtain so we woke up at 6:30am because of the bright sun streaming into our room. Loved the beach front access and the pool area. Beds were very comfortable and clean, don't we all look at the cleanliness of the sheets first? I do. Oh and other than the tricky knob the hot water is perfect! I can't tell you how many times I've stayed somewhere with minimal to no hot water. Great place and I will go back any time I need to get away, but stay on town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza Hut, order in. Cheap, filling, stuffed crust.

Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
king AA
delaware
May 19, 2014

just getaway

nice hotel except bathroom door hard to shut and poor lighting in rear parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RockStar587
Tampa
Apr 28, 2014

Better off going to a different hotel!

I wish I didn't book with an online booking site because this hotel charges them way more than what they charge walk-ins. Also, there is no parking to accommodate their guests. The room itself was 'Okay' at best but all of the doors were either rotting or had remnants of a termite problem that painting over could not cover. Very disappointed!!! The experience was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top