$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Lexington Inn and Suites

3 stars
2323 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
38 reviews
mr peterson

great view of the ocean, room was very spacious, hostess was very nice See full review

  • 9th prince
  • Jul 30, 2013
Perfect getaway

I really enjoyed my stay here. We stayed there this time last year while they were remodeling and... See full review

  • Alyx
  • Dec 28, 2012
The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is newly renovated for 2012 and offers beachfront rooms large ocean view family suites and your choice of oceanfront or ocean view efficiencies. Take advantage of our Renovation Grand Opening Specials. We provide the perfect location the style and amenities you want and the most value for your money when visiting the Daytona Beach or Daytona Shores area. Take advantage of our kids stay free policy *17 and under* heated outdoor pool private ocean view balconies and our excellent beachfront location. Additionally refrigerators microwaves coffeemakers free wireless internet and 32-inch flat panel televisions are in every room. For your convenience we offer over-sized rooms with full kitchens-suites and efficiencies. We offer private guest parking and complimentary full hot breakfast each morning. Parking is complimentary but limited and available on a first come- first served basis. Limit 1 vehicle per guestroom. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Our location also provides easy access to many of Daytona Beach*s top attractions and businesses. We are within 7 miles of the Daytona Beach Airport and the Daytona International speedway home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Walt Disney World Universal Sea World and Cape Canaveral are less than an hour*s drive away. The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is your best choice within the Daytona Beach area. Our 106 room property offers the perfect accommodations and location whether you are in town for a vacation with the family in need of extended stay accommodations or traveling with a group. Everything we do is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service and a friendly comfortable environment. We are only minutes from Bethune Cookman College Embry Riddle Aeronautical University Florida Hospital and Halifax Medical Center. Enjoy your time in Daytona Beach by visiting the Boardwalk and Main Street Daytona both less than 10 minutes away.

Lexington Inn and Suites Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable city view guest room with 1 queen bed. Non-smoking.
2 Queen Beds Ocean View Efficien
Comfortable ocean view efficiency with 2 Queen Beds and kitchenette. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Ocean Front NS
1 King Bed Ocean Front Guest Room. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Ocean Front Smoking
1 King Bed Ocean Front Guest Room. Smoking Permitted.
1 King 2 Queen Bed Suite NS
Spacious Ocean View 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 King plus 2 Queen Beds and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King 2 Queen Bed Suite SM
Spacious Ocean View 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 King plus 2 Queen Beds and sofa bed. Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable city view guest room with 1 queen bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 Queen Bed Handicap NS
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 queen bed. Non-smoking.
1 Queen Bed Handicap Smoking
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 queen bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Bed Ocean View Non-Smoki
Comfortable ocean view guest room with 2 queen beds. Non-smoking.
2 Queen Bed Ocean View Smoking
Comfortable ocean view guest room with private balcony and 2 queen beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficie
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficiency with Kitchenette. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficien
2 Queen Bed Ocean Front Efficiency with Kitchenette. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Ocean View Efficien
Comfortable ocean view efficiency with 2 Queen Beds and kitchenette. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lexington Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1912 -80.99
Nearby airports
Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 44.00, MI, NE; Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 7.00, MI, NE; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 71.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Free daily full hot breakfast
Free daily full hot breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Lexington Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
brick 60
upstate ny
Apr 14, 2014

INTERESTING TO SAY THE LEAST

day one and two front staff was great and knowledgeable. day 3 ,4 5, 6 was sort of a chess match with cleaning staff. person would never leave fresh towels for the day. had to get them every day. changing of bed linens was a joke did not know if there going to do it or not. had to have house keeping do there job in the evening. probably would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flagler beach about a 20 minute ride north some great roadside restaurants. don't let the outside of the buildings fool you. also Aunt Catfishes in Daytona some of the best.

Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
chief baby
daytona beach
Mar 27, 2014

DatE

Clean house we ate a wonderful breakfast and had a swim net had alot off fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar

Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
Justme123
Business
CT
Feb 14, 2014

2 night stay

The hotel was fine. Heated pool was nice and the view of the beach awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Elaine1940
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Feb 10, 2014

Beautiful Oceanfront Balcony room

The room was very clean and comfortable, The front desk, housekeeping and kitchen staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was plentiful, good and hot. The coffee was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
lesah0420
FL
Feb 2, 2014

Romantic weekend

The room was very nice. Calling it an ocean view was quite a stretch. Beds and pillows were above average. The shower head was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They left a menu for an Italian place right across the street. We had it delivered and they had great wings and calzones. Do not get the garlic knots, they were the worst I ever had.

Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Jasc87
Tampa, FL
Jan 27, 2014

Solid, not many frills

Standard clean-sheets hotel, happens to be on the beach. Room was well kept, bed was comfortable. Ours was an ocean view, you can hear the ocean through the windows, so decide if that's right for you or not, we slept well regardless. Breakfast was good, coffee was good. Parking is extremely cramped so if you have anything larger than a minivan, may want to scout ahead. The hallways were a little salty/sandy but that's typical for an affordable beachfront hotel. Italian place across the street was great. I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian place across the street, doesn't look special on the outside, but the food is very good.

Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
chief baby
daytona beach
Jan 25, 2014

Rest from being tired

This hotel had a nice location, and it has a reasonable price for the value. The rooms wer a bit small, but there was a nice flat screen tv. The bed was a nice size too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Plaza ocean club

Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
sid h.
hazlet,n.j.
Dec 31, 2013

stop over before going to keys

found garbage on top of bed. then a cockroach, staff put us in a different room; this was o.k. dont stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
Melissa Neely
Boca Raton
Dec 23, 2013

Romantic Getaway

This is the second time I put in a special request and it was not made. Very disappointing. After me having to have a bad attitude the women finally changed or room to what we originally requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria across the street is AMAZING! and strip club is literally across the street. Very convenient

Review of Lexington Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
GKlive
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2013

Great Beach Location

Great location for the price. Slept with our patio door open and the sound of the ocean all night. Staff was very ncie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top