$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

2 stars
2725 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
55 reviews
bussiness trip

Was very nice and comfortable. Perfect location. Breakfast was good. See full review

  • Benz of naples
  • Jun 17, 2014
nice location

I stayed here for one night before going to my original vacation place. Staff were very friendly ,... See full review

  • Ohio Mikey
  • Sep 21, 2013
Daytona Beach hotel near speedway is Victory Lane for smart travelers
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach, with its enticing facilities and proximity to Daytona attractions, isn’t a one-night stop kind of place. NASCAR fans love being so close to the speedway, but the area also lures golfers, fishermen and beach lovers. Spacious guest rooms with free Internet access and free breakfast add value. Relax on-site at the hotel’s outdoor pool and hot tub. Arrive on motorcycle? Just a short scoot north is biker paradise Destination Daytona.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Free wireless high speed Internet access
  • Close to Daytona speedway, beach
  • Pool deck
  • Located near I-95
Location
Located on International Speedway Boulevard near Interstate 95, La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach sits right in the hub of the Daytona mainland business district. The world-famous speedway, which offers year-round tours, is right down the road. So are the expansive Daytona Flea Market, Indigo Lakes golf course, and countless restaurants and retailers.

The hotel’s proximity to Interstate 4 and Interstate 95 make day trips a snap. Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center are all within 70 miles.
Rooms
Guest rooms at La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach are clean, spacious and comfortable. The Deluxe room features a king bed, while the Standard room has two full beds. Business travelers will enjoy the oversized work areas with desks. All rooms include free wireless Internet access and 25-inch TV with expanded cable and Nintendo.
Features
Beach and water activities on Daytona Beach are a short drive across the bridge. Cool off in the Atlantic Ocean, or back at the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool. The outdoor pool area has a large sundeck and hot tub. La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach guests can take advantage of a free breakfast that includes waffles, muffins, cereal and more. On-site parking and high-speed wireless Internet access is free.
Transportation
  • I-95 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (2.5 mi /4 km)
Attractions
  • Indigo Lakes Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Universal Studios (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (59.4 mi/95.6 km)
  • Disney World (72.4 mi/116.5 km)
Business
  • Free high speed Internet access

Hotel Map

29.1732 -81.0828
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 2.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad Mom
Fort Worth, TX
May 26, 2014

Unhappy Texas Visitor

When we arrived things looked good. But 1st disappointment was no handicapped rooms available. Reason given: A/C's being serviced. Breakfast the next morning was good, food and service. After that not good; less food, quality of food not good, and service was horrible. I did not eat there a third time. The beds were very uncomfortable. You could feel the metal around the edges of the mattresses. The linings(too much) were there, but were was the comfortable mattress. I left Daytona Beach with a sore back and neck. Evening staff was nice and polite. I waited for evening staff to ask for anything or to do business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
albie286
tucson, az
May 4, 2013

La Quinta never disapoints

As per usual La Quinta gives one value for their money. When they are even closely competitive I will use them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loving life while I can
Tallahassee
Feb 2, 2013

Good roadside stay

Friendly, safe and clean at a convenient location for a goodprice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for a fridge and they provide it and a microwave for no additional charge. We ordered pizza in- to go with our cold beer and cable tv.

Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottgr8
Florida
Jul 29, 2012

Staff was friendly

I really looked and looked when I booked this hotel. Wanted a hotel that was not too expensive and we only needed it for one night. The staff at the front desk was super friendly! We got a roll-a-way bed at no charge which was a good thing as the beds are full sized and a bit small. But the room was plenty big enough to have the roll-a-way bed in it, and our 5 year old loved it! Our only complaint was the people who let their kids run up and down the hall screaming at 5am but that is not the hotels fault. The breakfast has a make it yourself waffle station which did get a little crowded at 8 when we went to eat but that is expected at breakfast time. The women who was in to help and clean up was wonderful and very patient. I would stay here again with no questions asked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffKCMO
Daytona Beach, Florida
Jul 17, 2012

Review of LQ Daytona Beach Int'l Speedway

Room was clean Beds were comfortable with lots of pillows Room was serviced every day, however they were stingy with the soap, shampoo Breakfast was nice, however you had to time your appearance due to the crowds Security was excellent (electronic cards at entry/room) I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kittenbird
Athens, GA, USA
Mar 23, 2012

The Perfect Home Away from Home

There are not enough good things to say about the staff. They were friendly and helpful. It was a stressful time for us and they made our stay a wonderful escape from the stress. The location is extremely convenient to I 95 and is just minutes away from the center of town. The complimentary breakfast is excellent and offers a variety of choices. The spa was just what we needed after a long hectic day. If we needed something, the staff provided it without question. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take an extra form of payment (such as cash) in addition to your credit card in case it is declined for security reasons.

Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long drive
New York
Aug 26, 2011

College drop-off

Hotel room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was very nice. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jun 27, 2011

Daytona beach

when I stay at a hotel there are a few things that i look for that is hot water and a good sleeping bed and alot of pillows, this hotel had all of the above glad that we stayed here and will stay again. The rooms were clean and very nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the beach has the best places to eat and hang out

Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
May 29, 2011

Sleepover in Daytona

Selected this hotel because of its price, location to I95 and other traveler's reviews. You basic hotel. I had two double beds, a TV and bathroom. All I needed for a short stay during my long drive. Breakfast was cereal or waffles. There was a few eating establishments within a very short walk. My only minor complaint was the lack of a fridge in the room. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 3, 2011

Not impressed

We checking into this hotel at night and while not expecting a whole lot, had simply hoped to find friendly staff and a clean room to stay in. The desk clerk was slow and rude to check us in, taking over 5 minutes to just acknowledge our presence in the lobby while she finished her phone call. Our room was dirty with dirt, dust and bugs in the door track leading to the outside balcony. The bedding was old and the pillows were mounds bumpy foam inside a cloth cover. I have stayed at other La Quinta properties and pretty much got what I expected: a budget hotel room that was reasonably clean and a staff that was a least polite. This property did not come close to those expectations. I would not stay here again and would especially recommend that anyone with children stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Daytona International Speedway is within walking distance of this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search