$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

2 stars
View map of 2725 W. International Speedway Blvd, 2725 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Feb 27, 2011

Daytona 500 trip 2011

We were staying for the races the weekend of the Daytona 500, and about all the hotels in the area jack their prices up to exhoritant levels and require mandatory minimum 5 night stays so you usually end up paying through the nose for rather average or many times in the Daytona area less than average experience. The La Quinta was pretty average. The price, while high for the service and accommodations was not unreasonable compared to others in the area. The hotel is also close enough to be able to walk to the track which is a plus. High speed Internet avail IN the room at no extra cost was also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jan 31, 2011

Convenient, clean location

My neighbor and I came down to attend the Rolex 24 Hours race. This was our third year, my fourth and this property was the most convenient to the track and very clean. the staff was very friendly and pleasant to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackonville, FL
Jan 30, 2011

Nice for the price

We were there for the Rolex race. Checkin time was 1 p.m. Had been at track since 8 a.m. and wanted to take a much needed nap before returning to track. Got to hotel at 2:45 and was told it would be another hour and a half before room was ready so we had find something else to do during that time. Beds were comfy, bath towels could be softer - they were scratchy. Room was clean. AND they carry the Speed Channel which the Super8 and Days Inn do not. Great if you just need a place to sleep for a night or 2. I would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca raton, Florida
Nov 13, 2010

Very nice for the price

I found my room clean and comfortable but was not really impressed with the continental breakfast, overall the room was fine and for the price you cant go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter,SC
Oct 10, 2010

quick over night trip

The Staff was very attentive to our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finesse
Business
New York City
Jul 29, 2010

Great hotel, and the price was right!!!

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the LaQuinta!! Free breakfast/parking. Great location near Unos, Walmart, Target, Dunkin Donuts(in the gas station and you "self serve"), Kmart, Checkers, McDonalds, Olive Garden Dillards Mall, Red Lobster and Daytona Speedway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For all you Dunkin Donut coffee lovers (like myself), it is located in the gas station that's next to the hotel. Everything is a short drive. Just make sure you have your GPS.

Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finesse
Business
New York City
Jul 29, 2010

Great hotel, and the price was right!!!

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the LaQuinta!! Free breakfast/parking. Great location near Unos, Walmart, Target, Dunkin Donuts(in the gas station and you "self serve"), Kmart, Checkers, McDonalds, Olive Garden Dillards Mall, Red Lobster and Daytona Speedway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For all you Dunkin Donut coffee lovers (like myself), it is located in the gas station that's next to the hotel. Everything is a short drive. Just make sure you have your GPS.

Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clrcy
Business
Florida
Jul 11, 2010

staying near the speedway

I never saw an elevator and wasn't able to find one; hallways could be maintained much better. Dogs barked loud in the guest room area. Good that they allow dogs/pets, I just wasn't aware in advance. Friendly staff, good breakfast and very conveniently located. I was expecting a little better quality and a high rise (as in the LaQuinta at the exit south of international speedway/Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wing House was excellent

Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daytona beach, fl
May 9, 2010

Not bad for price.

Nice hotel for the price. Very quiet. Slightly older hotel,maybe needs a minor uplift, but overall it was a good place to stay. Couple of eating places within walking distance. About 10 minutes away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stetson Mom
Business
Florida
Apr 24, 2010

Good Night Sleep

We only stayed one night and figured for the price, if it was at all habitable we were O.K. It was much better than habitable. We had to call the front desk about the internet connection, and they put us in touch with the I.T. people and we were up and running in no time. Very prompt, very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top