$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

3 stars
816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Perfect!

We stayed two nights and it was perfect. Clean rooms, easy beach access, great pool, and free... See full review

  • Brenda Kay
  • Jul 28, 2013
Sweet solo trip

Great location, clean room, nice pool and hot tub made for a wonderful, relaxing time. The value... See full review

  • Fairy Princess
  • May 13, 2013
Oceanfront Daytona inn offers comforts of home in vibrant beach setting
The central location puts guests within steps of Daytona’s popular attractions. The beach in front of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach hotel offers water sports, people watching and blissful relaxation. On the land side of the inn sits a water park, beachfront entertainment center and vibrant night clubs on Seabreeze Boulevard. For a back-to-nature experience, go kayaking at Tomoka State Park or cruise the Ormond Loop. This family-friendly hotel offers spacious suites, free breakfast and a lively outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • Stunning oceanfront setting
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Walking distance to shops, entertainment
  • Oceanfront pool with fountain, hot tub
  • Only short drives away are golf courses, fishing charters and the speedway
Rooms
The 78 guest rooms are housed in a three-floor, terra cotta colored building steps from the beach. Rooms come in several varieties and feature comforts of home. All rooms include comfy bedding, free high-speed Internet, microwave, refrigerator and cable.
Reacreation
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach is within walking distance of popular attractions on the Daytona strip. Nearby Seabreeze Boulevard is a nighttime hot spot. Go dancing at Razzles, or shuck raw oysters at the Oyster Pub. Also within walking distance is the Daytona Lagoon water park.

Golf, fishing charters, a state park and the speedway are short drives from the hotel. Make a day trip to Central Florida to visit Kennedy Space Center, Universal Studios, Sea World and Disney theme parks.
Features
Start the day right at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach with a free breakfast, including fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. Head to the beach to sink into a cozy lounge chair, take a walk or bike ride. Cool off at the hotel’s oceanfront pool, where kids enjoy the playful mushroom fountain. La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach also offers a convenient 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • I-95 (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.3 mi/106.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.5 mi/107 Km)
  • Disney World (80.5 mi/129.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Hotel Map

29.2398 -81.0137
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Rooms

Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room with City View Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Queen Beds City Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Queen Beds Ocean Front Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda Kay
Baker County, FL
Jul 28, 2013

Perfect!

We stayed two nights and it was perfect. Clean rooms, easy beach access, great pool, and free breakfast. We will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Napoli Pizza is awesome!! Good prices and amazing pizza!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business sam
Business
Salt Lake city,ut
Aug 6, 2013

Great beach location

The beach doesn't get any better. Nice patio near the beach to read or do business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda Kay
Baker County, FL
Jul 28, 2013

Perfect!

We stayed two nights and it was perfect. Clean rooms, easy beach access, great pool, and free breakfast. We will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Napoli Pizza is awesome!! Good prices and amazing pizza!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roken
Georgia
Jun 26, 2013

Deception

is not nothing that says,only have four tables for breakfast room and the breakfast not good,not have parking for all,the cleaner cleans the room 5 pm when we returned from the beach I will never go back to any la quinta the appearance of poor I do not know how they do to look good in photos.the room smells of dog and alot dog hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

do not go to la quinta

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairy Princess
Woodstock, GA
May 13, 2013

Sweet solo trip

Great location, clean room, nice pool and hot tub made for a wonderful, relaxing time. The value was PHENOMENAL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Manatee cruise.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garden Traveller
Massachusetts, USA
Jan 3, 2013

Great Location, Great Value

The hotel accommodates pets; so we were happy. The room was very clean and large. The breakfast was good but not overly impressive! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sapporo Japanese restaurant. Sushi was great

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nc clerk
charlotte
May 28, 2012

+Beach Get Away

It was a good hotel but for me the price was kind of high. We got flyers shoved in our door. the room was great but no balcony. Had to wear armbands to show you were part of the hotel. The breakfast was good but could use another waffle maker. The parking lot was full, they were parking in the entrance way for extra parking. The beach had drive up cars on it. wasn't impressed with beach, crowed . all in all the hotel was a nice place to stay but the price was high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

boardwalk

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danville, VA
Jun 4, 2011

One of th Best

The hotel was great. The best room service.The rooms was very neat and clean. Believe me I didn't know it was that nice until I got there cause just looking at it on the Internet don't say nothing until you visit it in person. It was in a great location I could walk where I wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If You Love Party Me.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Josie
WPB
Feb 19, 2011

Clean and on the beach

We were heading to the track for the first day if speed week and this hotel was available and reasonable. An older hotel on the water but the staff was friendly and they had everything we needed foe our one night stay. No frills but cleN and comfortable and a quick drive from the track.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Mason from the track to avoid traffic

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Florida
Nov 16, 2010

"Lives up to it's claims"

I was attending a religious convention and needed accomodations for just one night. I was pleasantly surprised with the great location, cleanliness, and friendly staff. The only complaint that I have is that the room had a mildew odor that was noticible even in the bed linen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
FLORIDA
Jan 19, 2010

[...]

[...] I upgraded once there to another room and they overcharged me...total rip off...WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN...RUDE AND NOT FRIENDLY...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search