$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

La Playa Resort

2 stars
2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
187 reviews
Fantastic family getaway!

loved it .Great view of the beach large pool an outdoor bar area! See full review

  • Shae Vandyke
  • Mar 24, 2014
Had a great time!

We had an ocean front view room. Each morning we saw the sunrise and dolphins playing. The staff... See full review

  • Back Roads USA
  • Mar 4, 2014
Vibrant Daytona oceanfront resort offers sun, sand and entertainment

Beach-lovers flock to this lively resort a few miles north of the Daytona strip. This is a quieter part of the beach, but no less vibrant when the live entertainment kicks up poolside. The beach here is wide and stretches for miles in both directions, perfect for walking and biking. The Caribbean-themed rooms have balconies with ocean views. La Playa Resort is within walking distance to restaurants and shops, and a short drive to the speedway and several golf courses.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront pool and lounge and kiddie pool
  • Hot Tubs
  • Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 238 stylishly decorated rooms at La Playa Resort have a distinctive Caribbean feel, with colorful fabrics and wood furniture. The rooms are housed within an nine-story structure and all come with private balconies and ocean views. Other amenities include kitchenettes, premium cable television, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with gourmet coffee and tea.

Features

La Playa Resort is situated on a magnificent section of a wide 23-mile beach. The hard-packed sand and refreshing surf attract sunbathers, swimmers, surfers and bike riders. Motorized water sports such as jet-skiing and parasailing are available nearby. The Ocean Waters Spa offers a variety of European Spa treatments overlooking the ocean.


The oceanfront pool deck is a perfect respite from the salt water and sand. The poolside Tiki Bar serves lunch and drinks, and live entertainment performs poolside on weekends. The resort is convenient to numerous restaurants and shops, including a large shopping center across the street. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • I-95 (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (82 mi/131.9 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Ocean Center (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Universal Studios (72.3 mi/116.3 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (72.5 mi/116.6 km)
  • Disney World (85.5 mi/137.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting/banquet facilities accommodating 10 to 300 people
  • Conference center
Policies and fees
  • Please be advised that room balconies are closed and the hotel exterior only provides limited access due to renovations.
  • All guests must be 18 years of age or older, with proper id. Deposits $100 USD per person. Fully refundable provided no damage to room.
  • Max 4 per occupancy per room. Minimum age to check-in is 18. During Spring Break, a damage deposit of $100 USD per person is required, but will be refunded at check out if the room is in order.
  • Pets under 25 lbs are allowed for $15 per night/pet.
  • The hotel charges $9.95 resort fee per day for amenities including parking, in-room safe, coffee and Internet.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2629 -81.0252
Area served
On Daytona Beach. Just across the street to the Bellair Plaza shopping center and 2 miles from the center of the City.
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport.
Area description
Just miles from the hotel you will find Ponce Inlet lighthouse and Daytona Speedway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Playa Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Playa Resort Rooms

Oceanview Room
Two double beds. Furnished, step-out balcony with partial ocean view. Tropical decor with light wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access. Cable TV. Compact refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. In-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Sunrise Suite
Two double beds in separate bedroom. Furnished, step-out balcony with ocean view. Tropical decor with light wood furnishings. Double pull-down bed in living room. Table and chairs. High-speed Internet access. Cable TV. Full kitchen includes apartment sized refrigerator; stove; microwave; coffeemaker; and pots, pans, dishes, and utensils. In-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Oceanfront Efficiency Room
Two double beds. Furnished, step-out balcony with oceanfront view. Tropical decor with light wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access. Cable TV. Kitchen-area with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, table and chairs, dishes, utensils, pots, and pans. In-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Oceanview Efficiency
Two double beds. Furnished, step-out balcony with partial ocean view. Tropical decor with light wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access. Cable TV. Separate kitchen with apartment sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, table and chairs, dishes, utensils, pots, and pans. Mirrored closet doors. In-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
La Playa Resort offers beautiful meeting and banquet facilities. Accommodating from 10 to 300 people, the La Playa Resort is the perfect place to hold your corporate meeting, reunion, wedding, or banquet. Specializing in smaller sized groups allows us to provide you a warm, personal atmosphere. Our 3,800 sq. ft. ballroom can accommodate up to 220 people for dinner or divides into two smaller areas of 2,280 and 1,520 sq. ft. for meetings and smaller groups. With a wide variety of menus and prices available, we'll help you plan the perfect event.

Dining

Tiki Bar
For light fare food and cocktails.
Veranda
Open daily for breakfast.
Penthouse Lounge
Fantastic oceanfront views located on the top floor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 28, 2008

great to get away from everything!!!

the la playa was a great hotel i loved staying there the pools the beach the room everything was perfect for what i needed and it was really close to great stores and places to eat it was all around a great place to go loved it !!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

every thing i needed the whole time was right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray May
Oviedo florida
May 6, 2013

La playa hotel

Very good fun experience I had a wonderful time. I would recommend people to stay there due to the cost and due to the friendliness of the staff members aboard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza place $1 a piece

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shae Vandyke
La Playa Resort Daytona Beach Fl
Mar 24, 2014

Fantastic family getaway!

loved it .Great view of the beach large pool an outdoor bar area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 19, 2007

Great Location

The La Playa was in such a great location. The pool and Tiki bar are just steps away from the beach and there is a great shopping center across the street. House keeping was slow and we had to ask a couple of times for more towels but overall it was worth the money. I would recommend this hotel for families or anyone looking to have a great time in Daytona Beach!!Don't forget to check out the bar at the top of the resort, it has an amazing view at sunset! I also like the fact that all rooms have a kichenette. If you can afford to splurge a little I would get an OCEAN FRONT not VIEW room. There is a difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take A1A north toward Ormond Beach and look for Barnacles on your right, after only about 1 mile. They have great all you can eat Alaskan king crab legs. Its pricy but well worth it if you like crab legs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheer mom 2000
Live oak, Florida
Jan 15, 2013

Great family getaway

We were on the ground floor which was great with having a 5 year old. We were right at the pool and had a great view on the ocean. We have stayed here 4 years in a row and this was the best year yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 1, 2008

FAMILY FRIENDLY

I REALLY ENJOYED THE STAY AT THIS RESORT. I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. A GREAT VALUE FOR PRICE AND LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE RESORT IS ON THE BEACH AND THE BOARD WALK WAS NOT FAR AWAY. IT WAS ALSO CLOSE TO GIFT SHOPS AND YOU HAVE MULTIPLE DINING CHOICES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Back Roads USA
Taunton, MA
Mar 4, 2014

Had a great time!

We had an ocean front view room. Each morning we saw the sunrise and dolphins playing. The staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions with a smile. One day our room was not cleaned properly and after I made a polite call to the front desk they immediately sent the housekeeping staff back to tend to our room. We already booked another room for next week and we are looking forward to staying here again! The room was very large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Apr 14, 2007

Great View

The Laplaya was very nice. The staff were very friendly, housekeeping checked in daily. The kitchen efficiency worked out great, we went to Wal mart and stocked up on food for the week. There was an iron, and ironing board, a safe in the closet, and the air conditioning worked fine. I would have no problems staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a strip mall across the street for groceries, and most anything else you would need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spencer
Jul 8, 2008

Fun in the Sun at La Playa

La Playa Hotel offers many amenities that hotel guests may enjoy. Their pools are great as well as the Tiki Bar and the music provided by a DJ. The room was nice. The housekeepers were very friendly and kept us clean and provided us with anything we asked of them. The front desk personnel were very helpful and gave us information when requested. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juicyfruit
Orlando Fl
Oct 1, 2012

My Anniversary

I love this place it is always clean welcomes couples and families the same. The front desk are always striving to make your stay great..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

RipTides Raw Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search