$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

La Playa Resort

2 stars
View map of 2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mitzie on a budget
Business
decatur Al
Jun 16, 2014

Do not stay here

We Arrived 2 Hours Early And Couldn't Check In The Room Wasn't Ready And That Was Fine. The Staff Called When The Room Was Ready. We Usually Stay In Cheaper Places Nothing Fancy, But This Place Where Do I Start?? The Back DooR Didn't Want To Lock The Lock Was Broken, The Carpet Was Old And Nasty, The Strips Were Gone Separating Tile From Carpet Stepped On Carpet Tacks,The Sink Stopped UP Had Maintenance Come Up He Plunged Nasty Water On Ou Stuff And Left The Mess Couldn't Be Fixed Till Next Day. No Parking We Left To Go Eat Came Back No Where To Park. Undesirable People Hanging Out In The Parking Garage. Had To Go Inside Lobby And Wait For Parking.People On Our Left Smoking Weed On Balcony Kid On Our Right Throwing Water Balloons Ice And Other Stuff Over The Balcony. Pool Filthy And Hot Tub Was Yellow! We Did Not Swim Or Get In Hot Tubs. They Didn't Stock Our Room Had To Go Get Toilet Paper And Ask For Towels. Our Towels Had Stains On Them. They Charged Me A Resort Fee Trust Me When I Say This Is No Resort! Do Not Stay In This Hotel!! The Only Good Thing I Can Say Is The Staff Was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whiskeydawn
Business
St. Louis
May 31, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

There is a grocery store, liquor store, wall greens, laundromat, and a Denny's right across the street. The pool is large and goes to 10 feet deep. I liked this hotel and would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation0521
Business
Daytona beach
May 29, 2014

Bad bad bad

Room door would barely lock, balcony door would come off its track and get stuck. Found a roach in the shower, someone had literally pooped in the elevator while someone else had set off a stink bomb in the stairwell. Tiki bar is what sold me on the hotel when booking online, but it was rarely open!!! Closed at 5pm! If you just want to be by the beach and don't care for amenities, this place would be ok. I will not be going back, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlie Horse restaurant is a must! Next to Olive Garden and bonefish grill

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dolphinslady
Business
florida
Apr 29, 2014

Awesome place for vacation!

Great location. Great staff. Great amenities. Great entertainment in the hotel. Easy check in and out. Had a wonderful time will stay again soon! One con...wifi links are not very strong when moving around hotel but there are many wifi links to connect to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Funny!!

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ducky10
Business
Palm Bay, fl
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend getaway ...

The hotel was slightly dirty. The rooms were outdated and the food they served tasted like plastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gooma123
Business
ocala fl
Apr 13, 2014

weekend getaway

Our room looked to be newly remodeled. It was spring break and all seemed calm. Great place to stay for any length of time. Would stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shae Vandyke
Business
La Playa Resort Daytona Beach Fl
Mar 24, 2014

Fantastic family getaway!

loved it .Great view of the beach large pool an outdoor bar area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
deiddy
Business
eustis fl
Mar 24, 2014

I would never stay there again

The staff members were very rude... and were very agrasive to the people staying there.... the water pool was very cold zand the hot tubs were always closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ana mireles
Business
Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Horrible

Terrible costumer service haded to go tell front desk people to open the spa tub and they will always lie they they were sending somebody over waited the entire day and when i went for the 4 th time they told me that they could not open it cause it was passed 7pm and they close it at that time they could of just be honest about it and tell me the truth so i wouldnt have been waiting . We pay to stay there and enjoy the amenties and they dont let us use it !! They Shoulf inform everyone that is booking that its going to be close and not lie about it!!! WILL NEVER STAY BACK AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bikeweek2014
Business
LBI, NJ
Mar 17, 2014

great staff, bad facility

Kitchen beyond old (rusty etc), stove needed service upon arrival as only one burner worked, had to ask for pots, pans (chore to clean as they are not non-stick) and cooking utensils. no toaster available. balcony slider was screwed shut and we were unable to get ANY fresh air. Slider was covered with dust and spackled concrete so the "ocean view" was not enjoyable at all. Construction next door was also unsightly. Heat was broken when we came home one evening and maintenance was going off duty so we were offered blankets or switch rooms.... (we had unpacked for a week with groceries etc. switching rooms at 11pm at night after a day out and about was not really an option, so we took the blankets and froze anytime we have to get out of bed.) another morning we were woken by work being done on the unit next to us... called the front desk and were told they would be finished in a few hours. they were drilling into the concrete and the noise traveled loudly throughout the unit, speaking was impossible. Manager did give us a night back and waived the resort fees because this was unacceptable. Staff was very friendly and quick when we did call with needs (stove repair, request for kitchen items). the lobby and pool area are nice, but very misleading to the condition of the actual rooms. Unit smelled and was awful the night the heat did not work to even circulate are. there was a smell of wet animal that lingered and was present everytime we returned to the unit. They were very accommodating to bikers and had towels, buckets and hose for cleaning bikes and special parking. Would only stay here again for 1/2 the price of what we actually paid. not worth the price at such a peak time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top