$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

La Playa Resort

2 stars
View map of 2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
deltona, fl
Jan 26, 2010

awesome getaway at a great deal

the hotel was very nice and welcoming, on top of that the entertainment was wonderful. but above all i love we were treated so welcomed and they made us feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meridian, Idaho
Jan 20, 2010

A pleasant week in daytona

Rooms are clean but they do show some wear from the salty air. Anyone not used to the ocean damage due to salt in the air would consider it a maintenance problem but it is normal wear. Staff is very pleasant. Friday night was noisey from drunks. All other time of my 7 day stay was pleasant. Please note there is a charge for the safe wether it is used or not. Phone calls are charged even if incomplete. Parking is 5 dollars per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Saint Augustine discount malls on I95 (North) are a good place to shop. About 1hour drive north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Dec 19, 2009

was ok...and bad

the carpets are filthy,, they did not vacuum at all,,, tried to charge us for room safe that we did not use,,, was told they had internet.. after we got there was told to use there code,, did not work,, called desk, got run around,,, then went to desk and was told they had service but was dropped... if i had known that ,,,i would have never stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Fl
Dec 6, 2009

Good Price

It was a nice experience. The only problem I had was that the door to my room didn't shut properly. I had to slam the door to shut it and lock it. It was so bad I had to change into another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gundogjh
Business
Leeds UK
Dec 3, 2009

Terrible

The rooms were filthy and the corridors and stairs smelled awful. We refused to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 10, 2009

A great Anniversary Memory

Located in the middle of evrything! Spent my 1st year anniversary here. Very memorable! Thank you! Will be glad to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinoil
Sep 13, 2009

the bad and the ugly

we only stayed 2 night and check out,the stool in bath room was not fastened to the floor,the shower handle fell off,the floors were filthy,the bedding was thin as paper,the resort had a very bad smell. when we walked into the lobby the blinds were very filthy and had a musty smell,we had them move us to another room after one night and it was no better.we checked out the next morning.we payed for the week of 9-5-09 thru 9-12-09 we would loike to get a refund on the nights we did not stay because of the condition of the resort.I will exspect a reply on this manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JuJitsu
Business
Salt Lake
Sep 1, 2009

Daytona

This was a horrible experience. I walked in a supposed non-smoking room that smelled like an ash tray. I layed down on the bed and began to itch. Stay away. We ended up down the street at a very friendly Hilton that gave us a 4 star room for the same price and included a breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak Restaurant at Hilton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beach Jam
Business
Daytona Beach FL
Aug 31, 2009

Extra charges, mold, and smell included.

The pictures of the resort look great...A picture did not tell the whole story!!! The lobby is inviting the rooms and parking is terrible. There are nickel and dime fees, (parking, safe) which were not listed on the website when I booked. I upgraded to a suite so me and my kids(end of the summer jam) could enjoy the beach in style. The room was backwards you walk into the room, kitchen, and then the living room area. This use to be in one point in time a great resort you could even see the old paint from previous renovations on the wall. The room smelled of rotten food, the toilet kept running so you had to giggle it to stop it. But the worst was the molded lounge chairs by the pool. Definetly not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 20, 2009

Regular hotel for affordable price

...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A big shopping plaza with bowling and pool tables right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top