$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

La Playa Resort

2 stars
View map of 2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fairgator
Business
gainesville, florida
Aug 5, 2012

Good hotel for price

Overall experience was good for the price to have an efficiency room on the beach. We have stayed at this hotel several times so we have past experience. The disappointments were that one of the elevators was down so there was a long wait and that the indoor pool was closed which was not disclosed anywhere until we went to use it and it was locked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duff's buffet has a good variety for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
karamom
Business
georgia
Aug 3, 2012

birthday party

Needs remodeling...stairwells in need of repair and PAINT! LONG wait for elevator!! GREAT beachfront room on 6th floor,but, too pricey!! SUPER front desk staff!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of 5 teens
Business
Albany, GA, USA
Jul 31, 2012

Birthday Celebration at the Beach

Overall, it was really good. Only downside was the indoor pool and hot tub were not available/working. One of the elevators wasn't working, but we were on the 3rd floor, so taking the stairs wasn't bad. Had to pay $5/day for parking which I didn't like, but at least I didn't have to hunt for a place to park. Housekeeping staff was extremely helpful and took care of requests quickly. Outdoor pool and kiddie pool was really nice and clean. Hotel location is close enough to see fireworks at the boardwalk pier, but far enough away the chaos of young partying people wasn't disruptive to my stay. Will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby's Joes - you can eat on the pier right over the ocean and they have fishing off the pier available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Papaw 1
Business
Daytona Florida
Jul 13, 2012

Not a very good stay

The first morning there my Daughter dropped her camera from the five story level. Busted the lens. This was our fault. The next day we went shopping I left my camera in the room. Came back the camera was gone. The maids cleaned the room and the staff said the cable repair people were allowed in our room. When we came back the door was ajar. The door was in terrible shape. You had to slam the door to ensure it was locked. I felt the hotel was at fault for the loss of my camera because the door was faulty. They allowed unannounced people to enter the room, and they left our door open. They said I should have used the safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hookster
Business
saint pete fl.
Jul 9, 2012

just a bed

The hotel in general was pretty sad, one elevator had been broken for 6 weeks, parking spaces blocked off for cement railings on upper floors breaking off, hot tubs not working, rooms not very clean, just needs lots of work and upkeep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lalak
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 18, 2012

Value

Hotel was alright....nothing special. Allows dogs which is nice. Room had some cleanliness issues. Really needs a little TLC. Pretty cheap room so can't complain too much. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maddiejo27
Business
dunnellon florida
Jun 6, 2012

la playa

Location and amnemities of the pool and tiki bar were good but there could have better things offered for the price of one room for the night. I think I may stay there again but I know there are muxch better deals for the prices around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura Meli
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

You get what you pay for

The room was clean and big with a kitchen. Doors had some issues but nothing major. If your looking for a basic hotel this is it. Far from the boardwalk on foot. Staff could have been more helpful. Nice pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ScottE.
Business
Michigan
Apr 8, 2012

Good location and price

The room was OK. The sliding door was broken, so a struggle to open and shut... Room needed work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlp318
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 31, 2012

Great value for a family

This hotel provides a good value for families. It is an older hotel but the upkeep is good. A negative feature would be that you have to pay for parking and they automatically charge you for the safe whether you use it or not. Overall, the hotel is nice. However, I wouldn't visit Daytona Beach again due to the small beach area and vehicle traffic that is allowed on the beach. It is not paradise when you're laying on the beach between automobiles. If you lay out closer to the ocean, you end up getting wet because of the riptides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top