$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

3 stars
165 Bill France Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
17 reviews
great location

Great location, right across from the speedway, close to all the restaurants. Breakfast was fair.... See full review

  • Papaayers
  • Jul 24, 2013
touring Daytona for Wyotech admission

We could not have been treated any better! This was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.... See full review

  • 2 dogs
  • Apr 30, 2012
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport is the most convenient of Daytona Speedway hotels, located across the street from the world renowned Daytona International Speedway and NASCAR World Headquarters. Our Daytona Suites hotel is also only six miles away from the "World's Most Famous Beach". At our Daytona hotel, we cater handsomely to business, leisure and extended stay travelers. All guests will find themselves at ease in our spacious rooms, while business travelers at our Daytona Suites hotel will enjoy staying in close vicinity to local businesses such as:* NASCAR* United Parcel Service* Coca-Cola* Embry Riddle Aeronautical University* Halifax Hospital* ADP* Federal Express* MASCO* Mastec* Palmer Chiropractic College* RaydonAmongst Daytona Speedway hotels, our Homewood Suites Daytona hotel provides easy access to various options for relaxation. Boasting a number of retail outfits in the vicinity, our property is adjacent to the Volusia Mall. We are also only fifty miles away from Orlando, Florida attractions. The surrounding area also offers a multitude of recreational entertainment and tourist attractions, including:* Atlantic Ocean* Daytona Greyhound Racing* Phoenix East Aviation* Speedway Go-Karts* Sight-Seeing ToursThe Homewood Suites Daytona hotel features 94 units, from one or two-bedroom suites to King Studios. All of our guest accommodations feature king-size sleeper sofas, as well as other outstanding amenities such as:* Full-size refrigerator, glass top stove, microwave oven, ten cup coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher and all the utensils to make your Homewood cooked meals* Alarm clock radio with an MP3 adapter* 27'' and 32'' flat-screen televisions* Complimentary DVD players available upon requestAll of our guests, whether they’re staying for a short visit or need an extended stay in our Daytona Suites hotel, are welcome to enjoy our wonderful amenities, including:* 24-hour business center* Guest laundry* High-speed Internet access* Wireless Internet access* Swimming pool* Fitness center* Whirlpool* 24-hour suite shop* Complimentary local callsThe Homewood Suites Daytona hotel is situated within walking distance to over fifty quality dining establishments, so guests are spoiled with choices! In addition, our guests will be offered a complimentary Suite Start&™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception, Monday through Thursday evening.At our Homewood Suites Daytona hotel, we're committed to the comfort of our guests, so visit us and Make Yourself At Home® in one of our splendid Daytona Suites! Out of all Daytona Speedway hotels we can accommodate corporate, leisure, and extended stay travelers in fabulous style, enabling you to enjoy some Florida sunshine and our famous Homewood Suites hospitality, no matter what kind of trip you're pla

Hotel Map

29.1946 -81.0677
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 0.25, MI, W; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 65.00, MI, NE; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 0.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 17
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 dogs
Gilbert, SC
Apr 30, 2012

touring Daytona for Wyotech admission

We could not have been treated any better! This was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The desk called our room that night to see if we needed anything else. We were surprised by the free supper with wine, beer, etc. available and the breakfast the next morning. Both were plentiful and delicious! We will definitely stay here again when we bring our son down for school in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The tour of the Daytona Speedway was enjoyable. The coupon book available in the hotel had $5 off coupons for the tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio kidteacher
Ohio
Feb 14, 2012

Best breakfast ever and friendliest staff!

Although the weather was not accommodating, the entire hotel staff was very accommodating! We had an excellent stay and plan to return this summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A very nice mall is just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacqui
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 20, 2011

Spontaneous family getaway

Beach was great lots of things to do and see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmyfingers
Sc
Jul 24, 2010

Excellent Hotel n Staff

Great location n friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

UNO chicago pizza. Shopping mall right behind the hotel !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search