$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

3 stars
165 Bill France Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
17 reviews
great location

Great location, right across from the speedway, close to all the restaurants. Breakfast was fair.... See full review

  • Papaayers
  • Jul 24, 2013
touring Daytona for Wyotech admission

We could not have been treated any better! This was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.... See full review

  • 2 dogs
  • Apr 30, 2012
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport is the most convenient of Daytona Speedway hotels, located across the street from the world renowned Daytona International Speedway and NASCAR World Headquarters. Our Daytona Suites hotel is also only six miles away from the "World's Most Famous Beach". At our Daytona hotel, we cater handsomely to business, leisure and extended stay travelers. All guests will find themselves at ease in our spacious rooms, while business travelers at our Daytona Suites hotel will enjoy staying in close vicinity to local businesses such as:* NASCAR* United Parcel Service* Coca-Cola* Embry Riddle Aeronautical University* Halifax Hospital* ADP* Federal Express* MASCO* Mastec* Palmer Chiropractic College* RaydonAmongst Daytona Speedway hotels, our Homewood Suites Daytona hotel provides easy access to various options for relaxation. Boasting a number of retail outfits in the vicinity, our property is adjacent to the Volusia Mall. We are also only fifty miles away from Orlando, Florida attractions. The surrounding area also offers a multitude of recreational entertainment and tourist attractions, including:* Atlantic Ocean* Daytona Greyhound Racing* Phoenix East Aviation* Speedway Go-Karts* Sight-Seeing ToursThe Homewood Suites Daytona hotel features 94 units, from one or two-bedroom suites to King Studios. All of our guest accommodations feature king-size sleeper sofas, as well as other outstanding amenities such as:* Full-size refrigerator, glass top stove, microwave oven, ten cup coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher and all the utensils to make your Homewood cooked meals* Alarm clock radio with an MP3 adapter* 27'' and 32'' flat-screen televisions* Complimentary DVD players available upon requestAll of our guests, whether they’re staying for a short visit or need an extended stay in our Daytona Suites hotel, are welcome to enjoy our wonderful amenities, including:* 24-hour business center* Guest laundry* High-speed Internet access* Wireless Internet access* Swimming pool* Fitness center* Whirlpool* 24-hour suite shop* Complimentary local callsThe Homewood Suites Daytona hotel is situated within walking distance to over fifty quality dining establishments, so guests are spoiled with choices! In addition, our guests will be offered a complimentary Suite Start&™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception, Monday through Thursday evening.At our Homewood Suites Daytona hotel, we're committed to the comfort of our guests, so visit us and Make Yourself At Home® in one of our splendid Daytona Suites! Out of all Daytona Speedway hotels we can accommodate corporate, leisure, and extended stay travelers in fabulous style, enabling you to enjoy some Florida sunshine and our famous Homewood Suites hospitality, no matter what kind of trip you're pla

Hotel Map

29.1946 -81.0677
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 0.25, MI, W; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 65.00, MI, NE; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 0.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debra33624
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 7, 2011

below average for price

I was greeted at the door by a clerk who had a dog running around behind the counter. the room was nice but the air conditioner sounded like they were ready to take off each time they came on. In addition, the hotel was over run with college students that partied all night outside and above us. this hotel was highway robbery for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacqui
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 20, 2011

Spontaneous family getaway

Beach was great lots of things to do and see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papaayers
Business
Jacksonville,Fl.
Jul 24, 2013

great location

Great location, right across from the speedway, close to all the restaurants. Breakfast was fair. Our sleeper sofa had food in it when we pulled it out. Not so great. Still a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tusten
PA
Jul 27, 2009

Great!

Very willing to please and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPEJOS
Neuchatel Switzerland
Aug 16, 2011

Just need a nice good restaurant with a nice and elegant atmosphere

I love this hotel, where I have stayed twice.. because of the beautiful room nice staff and the shopping at the door....just needs a nice quiet restaurant where one can relax and eat in a relaxing atmosphere instead the very noisy bar-cantine, cafeteria thanks to all and regards from Switzerland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

very near Airport, stay there is very confi and nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GY
Honolulu
Jul 16, 2011

Outstanding Value!

Excellent location near I95 ramps, beach, and across the street from the Daytona Speedway. Easy access to chain stores and restaurants although we didn't see any grocery markets. Our room was clean and well equipped. The free breakfast (and dinner on weeknights) is a definite value. The staff that we dealt with were friendly and helpful. The only negative is building noises due to typical cheap construction of modern buildings. We could hear people in the hallway and sounds from the water pipes. It sounded like someone was jumping rope above us one evening but fortunately it stopped just before I was going to call the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the back scene tour of the Daytona Speedway. It will give a better appreciation of the NASCAR races to non-race fans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmyfingers
Sc
Jul 24, 2010

Excellent Hotel n Staff

Great location n friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

UNO chicago pizza. Shopping mall right behind the hotel !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio kidteacher
Ohio
Feb 14, 2012

Best breakfast ever and friendliest staff!

Although the weather was not accommodating, the entire hotel staff was very accommodating! We had an excellent stay and plan to return this summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A very nice mall is just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Malibu, CA
May 2, 2011

Surprisingly good

This was a last minute reservation for a quick overnight. I chose it because of the [...] reviews. It exceeded my expectations. Great bed. No unexpected charges. Full buffet breakfast was included. Small thoughtful touches in the room. Might be noisy if full. My only regret is that my stay wasn't longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMatton
Orlando
Oct 17, 2011

Perfect location

Staff, Hotel, Location was great would return. would suggest Hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search