$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

3 stars
165 Bill France Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
17 reviews
great location

Great location, right across from the speedway, close to all the restaurants. Breakfast was fair.... See full review

  • Papaayers
  • Jul 24, 2013
touring Daytona for Wyotech admission

We could not have been treated any better! This was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.... See full review

  • 2 dogs
  • Apr 30, 2012
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport is the most convenient of Daytona Speedway hotels, located across the street from the world renowned Daytona International Speedway and NASCAR World Headquarters. Our Daytona Suites hotel is also only six miles away from the "World's Most Famous Beach". At our Daytona hotel, we cater handsomely to business, leisure and extended stay travelers. All guests will find themselves at ease in our spacious rooms, while business travelers at our Daytona Suites hotel will enjoy staying in close vicinity to local businesses such as:* NASCAR* United Parcel Service* Coca-Cola* Embry Riddle Aeronautical University* Halifax Hospital* ADP* Federal Express* MASCO* Mastec* Palmer Chiropractic College* RaydonAmongst Daytona Speedway hotels, our Homewood Suites Daytona hotel provides easy access to various options for relaxation. Boasting a number of retail outfits in the vicinity, our property is adjacent to the Volusia Mall. We are also only fifty miles away from Orlando, Florida attractions. The surrounding area also offers a multitude of recreational entertainment and tourist attractions, including:* Atlantic Ocean* Daytona Greyhound Racing* Phoenix East Aviation* Speedway Go-Karts* Sight-Seeing ToursThe Homewood Suites Daytona hotel features 94 units, from one or two-bedroom suites to King Studios. All of our guest accommodations feature king-size sleeper sofas, as well as other outstanding amenities such as:* Full-size refrigerator, glass top stove, microwave oven, ten cup coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher and all the utensils to make your Homewood cooked meals* Alarm clock radio with an MP3 adapter* 27'' and 32'' flat-screen televisions* Complimentary DVD players available upon requestAll of our guests, whether they’re staying for a short visit or need an extended stay in our Daytona Suites hotel, are welcome to enjoy our wonderful amenities, including:* 24-hour business center* Guest laundry* High-speed Internet access* Wireless Internet access* Swimming pool* Fitness center* Whirlpool* 24-hour suite shop* Complimentary local callsThe Homewood Suites Daytona hotel is situated within walking distance to over fifty quality dining establishments, so guests are spoiled with choices! In addition, our guests will be offered a complimentary Suite Start&™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception, Monday through Thursday evening.At our Homewood Suites Daytona hotel, we're committed to the comfort of our guests, so visit us and Make Yourself At Home® in one of our splendid Daytona Suites! Out of all Daytona Speedway hotels we can accommodate corporate, leisure, and extended stay travelers in fabulous style, enabling you to enjoy some Florida sunshine and our famous Homewood Suites hospitality, no matter what kind of trip you're pla

Hotel Map

29.1946 -81.0677
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 0.25, MI, W; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 65.00, MI, NE; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 0.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmyfingers
Sc
Jul 24, 2010

Excellent Hotel n Staff

Great location n friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

UNO chicago pizza. Shopping mall right behind the hotel !!!!

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio kidteacher
Ohio
Feb 14, 2012

Best breakfast ever and friendliest staff!

Although the weather was not accommodating, the entire hotel staff was very accommodating! We had an excellent stay and plan to return this summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A very nice mall is just across the street.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Malibu, CA
May 2, 2011

Surprisingly good

This was a last minute reservation for a quick overnight. I chose it because of the [...] reviews. It exceeded my expectations. Great bed. No unexpected charges. Full buffet breakfast was included. Small thoughtful touches in the room. Might be noisy if full. My only regret is that my stay wasn't longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMatton
Orlando
Oct 17, 2011

Perfect location

Staff, Hotel, Location was great would return. would suggest Hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dhummingbird
South Carolina
Oct 12, 2011

The Best!

From check-in to check-out..it doesn't get any better. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff curteous. The meals provided were hot and the atmosphere very inviting. You can't go wrong with this hotel chain. Thank you for this pleasant experience considering we were there for the funeral of my sweet brother. Bitter sweet as they say. We certainly would look for Homewood Suites next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Excellent value for money

We stayed at Homewood Suites by Hilton for one night in June 2008 and were very happy with the hotel. The rooms are absolutely beautiful with a kitchenette/living area and spacious bedroom and bathroom. Beds really comfortable, decoration gorgeous in room and staff couldn't have been nicer. There was a complimentary breakfast in the morning which was excellent. They even had sachets of coffee and popcorn in the room for our use which was a lovely touch. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Daytona beach area. Having travelled around Florida for 10 days, this was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in and one of the cheapest! The beach is a few miles away and there are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Carbera Italian Grill nearby has the best pasta and pizzas ever!! Appetisers are very big and so are main courses, we brought out what we couldn't eat as it was so much but dinner was delicious. Would definitely eat there again.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Kitty
Durham, NC, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Absolutely great place to stay !!!

This is where we will be staying from now on when we traveling for Biketoberfest. Great rooms, great service, fabulous staff throughout the entire facility. We felt welcomed and safe and so did our friends that came to visit us. Our friends are making plans to stay at the facility next year too. The breakfast and dinner was great and the amenities could not be beat in my opinion. This is a top place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Nelson
Kenosha, Wi
Mar 19, 2012

Fantastic area for the motorcycle races

The staff, breakfast and dinner were fantastic. The rooms and motel were ver clean. The heated poll was greatg as was the pool area. It is in walking distance to the race track, pubs and restarants. We will definetly stay there next year for bike week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk anywhere to shopping, race track and restarants and pubs with no traffic to deal with! I would recommend this motel to anyone! We had a great time.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 dogs
Gilbert, SC
Apr 30, 2012

touring Daytona for Wyotech admission

We could not have been treated any better! This was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The desk called our room that night to see if we needed anything else. We were surprised by the free supper with wine, beer, etc. available and the breakfast the next morning. Both were plentiful and delicious! We will definitely stay here again when we bring our son down for school in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The tour of the Daytona Speedway was enjoyable. The coupon book available in the hotel had $5 off coupons for the tour.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Nelson
Kenosha, Wi
Mar 19, 2012

A great place to stay for the motorcycle races.

The meals were great and alo the staff. Everyone was very friendly. The heated pool and pool area was good. We will stay again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We could wak to the race track and any restarants and pubs without driving in all the traffic. We also hit a nice warm week!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search