$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

3 stars
View map of 165 Bill France Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Family trip

Close to Embry riddle.. Nice suite. Stayed here to visit my son for family day. Liked this hotel... See full review

  • linda r.
  • Mar 1, 2015
touring Daytona for Wyotech admission

We could not have been treated any better! This was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.... See full review

  • 2 dogs
  • Apr 30, 2012
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport is the most convenient of Daytona Speedway hotels, located across the street from the world renowned Daytona International Speedway and NASCAR World Headquarters. Our Daytona Suites hotel is also only six miles away from the "World's Most Famous Beach". At our Daytona hotel, we cater handsomely to business, leisure and extended stay travelers. All guests will find themselves at ease in our spacious rooms, while business travelers at our Daytona Suites hotel will enjoy staying in close vicinity to local businesses such as:* NASCAR* United Parcel Service* Coca-Cola* Embry Riddle Aeronautical University* Halifax Hospital* ADP* Federal Express* MASCO* Mastec* Palmer Chiropractic College* RaydonAmongst Daytona Speedway hotels, our Homewood Suites Daytona hotel provides easy access to various options for relaxation. Boasting a number of retail outfits in the vicinity, our property is adjacent to the Volusia Mall. We are also only fifty miles away from Orlando, Florida attractions. The surrounding area also offers a multitude of recreational entertainment and tourist attractions, including:* Atlantic Ocean* Daytona Greyhound Racing* Phoenix East Aviation* Speedway Go-Karts* Sight-Seeing ToursThe Homewood Suites Daytona hotel features 94 units, from one or two-bedroom suites to King Studios. All of our guest accommodations feature king-size sleeper sofas, as well as other outstanding amenities such as:* Full-size refrigerator, glass top stove, microwave oven, ten cup coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher and all the utensils to make your Homewood cooked meals* Alarm clock radio with an MP3 adapter* 27'' and 32'' flat-screen televisions* Complimentary DVD players available upon requestAll of our guests, whether they’re staying for a short visit or need an extended stay in our Daytona Suites hotel, are welcome to enjoy our wonderful amenities, including:* 24-hour business center* Guest laundry* High-speed Internet access* Wireless Internet access* Swimming pool* Fitness center* Whirlpool* 24-hour suite shop* Complimentary local callsThe Homewood Suites Daytona hotel is situated within walking distance to over fifty quality dining establishments, so guests are spoiled with choices! In addition, our guests will be offered a complimentary Suite Start&™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception, Monday through Thursday evening.At our Homewood Suites Daytona hotel, we're committed to the comfort of our guests, so visit us and Make Yourself At Home® in one of our splendid Daytona Suites! Out of all Daytona Speedway hotels we can accommodate corporate, leisure, and extended stay travelers in fabulous style, enabling you to enjoy some Florida sunshine and our famous Homewood Suites hospitality, no matter what kind of trip you're pla

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 202 reviews
★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$92
3.3 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 247 reviews
★★★
$79
3.2 / 5 196 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 65 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 dogs
Family
Gilbert, SC
Apr 30, 2012

touring Daytona for Wyotech admission

We could not have been treated any better! This was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The desk called our room that night to see if we needed anything else. We were surprised by the free supper with wine, beer, etc. available and the breakfast the next morning. Both were plentiful and delicious! We will definitely stay here again when we bring our son down for school in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The tour of the Daytona Speedway was enjoyable. The coupon book available in the hotel had $5 off coupons for the tour.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda r.
Family
Erie
Mar 1, 2015

Family trip

Close to Embry riddle.. Nice suite. Stayed here to visit my son for family day. Liked this hotel over the the one closest to riddle because of the suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granddade
Family
Daytona Beach,Fl.
Sep 24, 2014

Family Beach time

Safe location,close to restaurants,quick to the highway. Computer & wi- fi available with free parking. Recommend to families & all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach & Boardwalk

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granddade
Family
Daytona Beach,Fl.
Aug 4, 2014

Cheep Getaway

Good location, secure, & comfortable. The Meals were okay. Good value for the bucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papaayers
Business
Jacksonville,Fl.
Jul 24, 2013

great location

Great location, right across from the speedway, close to all the restaurants. Breakfast was fair. Our sleeper sofa had food in it when we pulled it out. Not so great. Still a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Nelson
Friends
Kenosha, Wi
Mar 19, 2012

A great place to stay for the motorcycle races.

The meals were great and alo the staff. Everyone was very friendly. The heated pool and pool area was good. We will stay again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We could wak to the race track and any restarants and pubs without driving in all the traffic. We also hit a nice warm week!

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Nelson
Friends
Kenosha, Wi
Mar 19, 2012

Fantastic area for the motorcycle races

The staff, breakfast and dinner were fantastic. The rooms and motel were ver clean. The heated poll was greatg as was the pool area. It is in walking distance to the race track, pubs and restarants. We will definetly stay there next year for bike week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk anywhere to shopping, race track and restarants and pubs with no traffic to deal with! I would recommend this motel to anyone! We had a great time.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio kidteacher
Family
Ohio
Feb 14, 2012

Best breakfast ever and friendliest staff!

Although the weather was not accommodating, the entire hotel staff was very accommodating! We had an excellent stay and plan to return this summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A very nice mall is just across the street.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debra33624
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 7, 2011

below average for price

I was greeted at the door by a clerk who had a dog running around behind the counter. the room was nice but the air conditioner sounded like they were ready to take off each time they came on. In addition, the hotel was over run with college students that partied all night outside and above us. this hotel was highway robbery for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMatton
Friends
Orlando
Oct 17, 2011

Perfect location

Staff, Hotel, Location was great would return. would suggest Hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top