$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

3 stars
View map of 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
relaxing vacation

The Staff Was Extremely Accommodating. My Friend And I Are Both Vegetarians. The Restaurant And... See full review

  • Cynthia H.
  • Mar 2, 2015
BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

SPENT THE WEEKEND CELEBRATING A BIRTHDAY. HAD A VERY RELAXING WEEKEND. THE ROOM WELL CLEAN AND... See full review

  • PEACHESRNC
  • Aug 21, 2014
Savor the beach life at budget-friendly Daytona oceanfront resort

Returning guests will notice sleek new rooms at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, the product of recent renovations. What hasn't changed is the main attraction, the stunning beach outside the door. The hard-packed sand of Daytona attracts water sports enthusiasts and those wishing to chill out with a magazine and cozy chair. Within walking distance are restaurants and attractions. Golf and fishing charters are available nearby, and the speedway is a quick drive away. Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversized pool deck with hot tub
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
Rooms
Recently renovated rooms at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront are sleek and modern, with new beds, furniture, granite counter-tops, balcony sliders, tubs and fixtures. All of the rooms include microwave, refrigerator, cable television, desks, complimentary wireless Internet and private balconies, many with ocean views.
Features

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront is nestled on a prime section of Daytona Beach where guests flock for the usual fun-in-the-sun activities. Daytona Beach stretches for 23 miles, creating a haven for long walks, bike riding or building sandcastles with the kids. Cool off with a refreshing swim in the ocean. Or dive into the oceanfront pool before grabbing a cold beverage at the poolside lounge. Motorized water sport rentals are available nearby.


The Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront's location within the vibrant Daytona strip puts guests within walking distance of shops, dining establishments and attractions. Within two miles are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which house a 10-screen theater and restaurants such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. and Johnny Rockets.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • I-95 (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (27.9 mi/44.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75 mi/120.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf  (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (62.2 mi/100.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.3 mi/105 Km)
  • Disney World (79.3 mi/127.6 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Wireless Internet
  • Meeting facilities
Policies and fees

Guests must be 21 years old to check in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

H2O Daytona Bar & Grill
Full service ocean front restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Both indoor and outdoor dining available. Daily drink specials and live entertainment on weekends.
H2O Bar & Grill
We offer a full service bar that you can have a drink indoor or out on the pool deck

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 26
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GFamily FL
Business
Deland, FL
Sep 3, 2013

Clean hotel; good food; low-level clientele; lack of parking

We were impressed with the cleanliness. The staff were nice. We thought it was expensive as we paid $200 for an Oceanfront room. I think we paid more going through a popular online booking company (not allowed to mention brands in reviews). Next time we'll call hotels directly. There were not enough parking spots for many guests. We were able to park across the street, but it was a parking lot of a closed business. We didn't feel too secure about leaving our car there, but we had no choice. Not to sound snooty but it seemed like there were a lot of low-income guests which seemed out of sync when paying $200 a night. We will stay at another Daytona resort hotel for same price or cheaper next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed breakfast and lunch at the H20 hotel restaurant. Good food at a good value. Also enjoyed the two free drink passes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PetraK
Business
Orlando
Aug 12, 2014

Weekend getaway

Looks can be deceiving. On-line the pool and room looked bigger than it actually is. I was disappointed when I saw it in person... Didn't expect a "motel look".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indychic317
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 8, 2014

Very nice South of boardwalk stay

Liked it very much. Great view. Hotel very clean, the staff was very friendly. Quiet at night. Definitely would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiAnn
Business
Columbus, IN, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great stay in October

Very clean, nice restaurant on-site with good prices, lovely pool area, the only negative being that the hotel is about 2 miles from dining & shopping, and hotel doesn't provide a bus for travel to airport or main part of beach. My mother and I stayed together and we decided we wouldn't rent a car but instead walk where we needed to go since we enjoy the exercise, so this wasn't a problem for us. I recommend renting a car or being prepared to call a cab every day. Also, the balconies are a decent size. Big enough that you can comfortably sit two people on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bubba Gump's, Starbucks, and many other good restaurants are about two miles down from the hotel. Great little area to explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Shivar Mommy
Business
Folkston, GA
Apr 7, 2012

Spring Break 2012

We had a great time. The room was modern and very clean. The view of the sunrise was beautiful. The staff was friendly especially one of the desk clerks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandbucket
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 17, 2012

Best Family Hotel in Daytona

I wil be staying at this hotel again!!! The staff was wonderful, the food was great, the rooms were very clean, beds so comfortable! My teenagers enjoyed the pool, hot tub, fire pits and the view! Our room had an ocean view with a balcony. This hotel allows you to order in food. All the staff makes you feel special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Jenn
Business
Fitzgerald, GA
Jul 9, 2013

small family

Great place to stay, friendly staff, and you wouldn't have to leave the hotel for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skchiro
Business
Ocean city md
Jun 18, 2014

Short trip for graduation

Great stay, very comfortable and close to everything. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Good experience in restaurant as well. The only disappointment is the late check In time, our room wasn't ready till after 4 and our flight got in at 1. Hotel is newly renovated and doesn't smell like mold like most fl hotels in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy K.
Business
Clermont
Apr 8, 2015

Great Time

We really had a great weekend at The Holiday Inn, my only complaint was the bar staff. Very slow service and didn't acknowledge us for minutes. The front desk was great-Cameron was very helpful at check in and remember me when I returned the next day with an issue. I would definitely go back to this hotel.....we all had ocean view rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hodags5
Business
Rhinelander, WI
Apr 7, 2012

Family Spring Break Vacation

Hotel was better than we expected. Would go back. Restaurant with kids eat free was great as well as the pool and sun deck area. Closeness to the ocean was awesome. Could use additional lounge chairs in sun deck and had to walk 1-2 miles for outside the hotel dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top