$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

3 stars
1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
24 reviews
BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

SPENT THE WEEKEND CELEBRATING A BIRTHDAY. HAD A VERY RELAXING WEEKEND. THE ROOM WELL CLEAN AND... See full review

  • PEACHESRNC
  • Aug 21, 2014
Holiday Inn Daytona

Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and the view from our... See full review

  • suemjan
  • Apr 21, 2013
Savor the beach life at budget-friendly Daytona oceanfront resort

Returning guests will notice sleek new rooms at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, the product of recent renovations. What hasn't changed is the main attraction, the stunning beach outside the door. The hard-packed sand of Daytona attracts water sports enthusiasts and those wishing to chill out with a magazine and cozy chair. Within walking distance are restaurants and attractions. Golf and fishing charters are available nearby, and the speedway is a quick drive away. Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversized pool deck with hot tub
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
Rooms
Recently renovated rooms at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront are sleek and modern, with new beds, furniture, granite counter-tops, balcony sliders, tubs and fixtures. All of the rooms include microwave, refrigerator, cable television, desks, complimentary wireless Internet and private balconies, many with ocean views.
Features

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront is nestled on a prime section of Daytona Beach where guests flock for the usual fun-in-the-sun activities. Daytona Beach stretches for 23 miles, creating a haven for long walks, bike riding or building sandcastles with the kids. Cool off with a refreshing swim in the ocean. Or dive into the oceanfront pool before grabbing a cold beverage at the poolside lounge. Motorized water sport rentals are available nearby.


The Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront's location within the vibrant Daytona strip puts guests within walking distance of shops, dining establishments and attractions. Within two miles are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which house a 10-screen theater and restaurants such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. and Johnny Rockets.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • I-95 (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (27.9 mi/44.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75 mi/120.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf  (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (62.2 mi/100.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.3 mi/105 Km)
  • Disney World (79.3 mi/127.6 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Wireless Internet
  • Meeting facilities
Policies and fees

Guests must be 21 years old to check in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2072 -80.998
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, (DAB), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

H2O Daytona Bar & Grill
Full service ocean front restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Both indoor and outdoor dining available. Daily drink specials and live entertainment on weekends.
H2O Bar & Grill
We offer a full service bar that you can have a drink indoor or out on the pool deck

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skchiro
Ocean city md
Jun 18, 2014

Short trip for graduation

Great stay, very comfortable and close to everything. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Good experience in restaurant as well. The only disappointment is the late check In time, our room wasn't ready till after 4 and our flight got in at 1. Hotel is newly renovated and doesn't smell like mold like most fl hotels in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SurferGirl
Mooresville, IN, USA
Feb 10, 2014

February winter getaway

We arrived from Indiana, leaving behind snow and low temps. We found the hotel to be very clean and the rooms updated and spacious. We paid extra for an ocean view, which was worth it. There is also a $6.00/Day resort fee (Not sure if it's more during the busy season). The view was great. The hotel is a distance from the boardwalk area. This was our first trip to Daytona, and we thought we could do a lot without having to rent a car. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The hotel does have a restaurant, which is a definite bonus, but to get to any other place to eat, it was a long walk. I would definitely suggest getting a car. We came in on a Sunday afternoon, and the town seemed kind of dead. It was February, so maybe that's just the time of the year, but we didn't feel too comfortable walking around at night on the main road. We actually enjoyed driving up A1A to St. Augustine and spent most days up there. Check out the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (south of Daytona) and the St. Augustine Lighthouse. We also went to the Alligator Farm in St. Augustine, which was a little expensive, but interesting (Around $20/per person). There's lots of miniature golf places in Daytona. Don't forget to take discount coupons with you for many of the attractions (Available in the hotel lobby area). The beach is great, and there are also lots of nice parks along the A1A that you can stop in and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go south on Atlantic, there's an IHOP that wasn't packed and had a nice, friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morris0422
Jacksonville, fl
Oct 24, 2011

A couple getaway

My husband spent the night in Daytona to have a quiet night away from the kids. The hotel staff was nice and the rooms were very nice. The bed was really confortable and the rooms were clean. We would def. stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandbucket
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 17, 2012

Best Family Hotel in Daytona

I wil be staying at this hotel again!!! The staff was wonderful, the food was great, the rooms were very clean, beds so comfortable! My teenagers enjoyed the pool, hot tub, fire pits and the view! Our room had an ocean view with a balcony. This hotel allows you to order in food. All the staff makes you feel special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 10, 2011

Nice beachfront on the coast

We had the last minute opportunity to see the last shuttle launch. This hotel was located fairly close with just a short drive south to the space coast. The hotel had lots of kids, and with that the usual minor annoyances (i.e. pushing all the buttons on the elevator)... But there is a great pool and direct access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brandon guy
brandon, fl
Feb 22, 2014

nice getaway

Very nice & clean. Loved the Firepits! rooms were very nice and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Bobby
Maryland Heights ,Mo
Nov 17, 2011

Hotel staff made our vacation very pleasant !!!!!

Every request we made received got satisfied with out delay The hotel lobby girls assisted us with information on various locations and return air tickets. We were constantly asked by all personnel about our day and if were enjoying our stay, Room service was prompt and friendly maintenance request were almost instantly responded to and completed . Wonderful stay Bob & Carol Schroeder

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Many and various.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando,FL
Apr 17, 2011

Fantastic birthday celebration getaway

I enjoy the pool, jacuzzi and beach while at the hotel. Nothing was missing my stay was the most amazing and most enjoyable visit i could ever ask for. It's nothing compared the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They hosted different activities all day long so much fun!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pixlady
Orlando, FL
Jun 6, 2011

Excellent

We have stayed at the hotel several times but each time we are surprised with more improvements! This time they added activities by the pool. Our only disappointment was the "resort fee" that is added on after you arrive! It was not a lot but it is not mentioned until you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jkelly039
Jacksonville, FL
May 17, 2012

Really pleasantly surprised

We stayed for a weekend get away and it was worth every pennie. The staff was courteous and knowledgable. The oceanfront room was beautiful. The only fallback was the service at the restaurant. But it was late and still wasn't anything to get upset about. The live music outside was very entertaining as well. Would defiantly stay again on the next get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mai tai's is great for a mid day drink and a light snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search