$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

3 stars
View map of 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Bobby
Business
Maryland Heights ,Mo
Nov 17, 2011

Hotel staff made our vacation very pleasant !!!!!

Every request we made received got satisfied with out delay The hotel lobby girls assisted us with information on various locations and return air tickets. We were constantly asked by all personnel about our day and if were enjoying our stay, Room service was prompt and friendly maintenance request were almost instantly responded to and completed . Wonderful stay Bob & Carol Schroeder

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Many and various.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Shivar Mommy
Business
Folkston, GA
Apr 7, 2012

Spring Break 2012

We had a great time. The room was modern and very clean. The view of the sunrise was beautiful. The staff was friendly especially one of the desk clerks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandbucket
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 17, 2012

Best Family Hotel in Daytona

I wil be staying at this hotel again!!! The staff was wonderful, the food was great, the rooms were very clean, beds so comfortable! My teenagers enjoyed the pool, hot tub, fire pits and the view! Our room had an ocean view with a balcony. This hotel allows you to order in food. All the staff makes you feel special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Jenn
Business
Fitzgerald, GA
Jul 9, 2013

small family

Great place to stay, friendly staff, and you wouldn't have to leave the hotel for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vmaxed
Business
Chicago
May 26, 2014

25th aniversary trip

The staff is the best at any hotel I have ever visited im54 and have traveled alot. The food was very good, tip is added but they did not dissappoint ever! They had live entertainment with variety to please most , allittle loud for me but people were having fun! The halls were Not real nice kind of dank , I think thats the way they are in daytona.the rooms are attended to every day its nice to have a fresh room when there is so much sand.got ripped off by taxis beware .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast are good , french toast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 10, 2011

Nice beachfront on the coast

We had the last minute opportunity to see the last shuttle launch. This hotel was located fairly close with just a short drive south to the space coast. The hotel had lots of kids, and with that the usual minor annoyances (i.e. pushing all the buttons on the elevator)... But there is a great pool and direct access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skchiro
Business
Ocean city md
Jun 18, 2014

Short trip for graduation

Great stay, very comfortable and close to everything. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Good experience in restaurant as well. The only disappointment is the late check In time, our room wasn't ready till after 4 and our flight got in at 1. Hotel is newly renovated and doesn't smell like mold like most fl hotels in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hodags5
Business
Rhinelander, WI
Apr 7, 2012

Family Spring Break Vacation

Hotel was better than we expected. Would go back. Restaurant with kids eat free was great as well as the pool and sun deck area. Closeness to the ocean was awesome. Could use additional lounge chairs in sun deck and had to walk 1-2 miles for outside the hotel dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jkelly039
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 17, 2012

Really pleasantly surprised

We stayed for a weekend get away and it was worth every pennie. The staff was courteous and knowledgable. The oceanfront room was beautiful. The only fallback was the service at the restaurant. But it was late and still wasn't anything to get upset about. The live music outside was very entertaining as well. Would defiantly stay again on the next get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mai tai's is great for a mid day drink and a light snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motor city man
Business
detroit michigan
Aug 2, 2012

family vacation

we had a great time the staff was great the room was great loved the view. the only issue was not enough tables with umbrellas at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top