$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

3 stars
1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
24 reviews
BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

SPENT THE WEEKEND CELEBRATING A BIRTHDAY. HAD A VERY RELAXING WEEKEND. THE ROOM WELL CLEAN AND... See full review

  • PEACHESRNC
  • Aug 21, 2014
Short trip for graduation

Great stay, very comfortable and close to everything. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Good... See full review

  • Skchiro
  • Jun 18, 2014
Savor the beach life at budget-friendly Daytona oceanfront resort

Returning guests will notice sleek new rooms at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, the product of recent renovations. What hasn't changed is the main attraction, the stunning beach outside the door. The hard-packed sand of Daytona attracts water sports enthusiasts and those wishing to chill out with a magazine and cozy chair. Within walking distance are restaurants and attractions. Golf and fishing charters are available nearby, and the speedway is a quick drive away. Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversized pool deck with hot tub
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
Rooms
Recently renovated rooms at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront are sleek and modern, with new beds, furniture, granite counter-tops, balcony sliders, tubs and fixtures. All of the rooms include microwave, refrigerator, cable television, desks, complimentary wireless Internet and private balconies, many with ocean views.
Features

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront is nestled on a prime section of Daytona Beach where guests flock for the usual fun-in-the-sun activities. Daytona Beach stretches for 23 miles, creating a haven for long walks, bike riding or building sandcastles with the kids. Cool off with a refreshing swim in the ocean. Or dive into the oceanfront pool before grabbing a cold beverage at the poolside lounge. Motorized water sport rentals are available nearby.


The Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront's location within the vibrant Daytona strip puts guests within walking distance of shops, dining establishments and attractions. Within two miles are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which house a 10-screen theater and restaurants such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. and Johnny Rockets.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • I-95 (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (27.9 mi/44.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75 mi/120.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf  (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (62.2 mi/100.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.3 mi/105 Km)
  • Disney World (79.3 mi/127.6 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Wireless Internet
  • Meeting facilities
Policies and fees

Guests must be 21 years old to check in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

H2O Daytona Bar & Grill
Full service ocean front restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Both indoor and outdoor dining available. Daily drink specials and live entertainment on weekends.
H2O Bar & Grill
We offer a full service bar that you can have a drink indoor or out on the pool deck

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suemjan
Appleton, Wisconsin
Apr 21, 2013

Holiday Inn Daytona

Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and the view from our room was priceless. Definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

International Drive has tons of restaurants on it including Waffle House, Red Lobster and Olive Garden.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GFamily FL
Business
Deland, FL
Sep 3, 2013

Clean hotel; good food; low-level clientele; lack of parking

We were impressed with the cleanliness. The staff were nice. We thought it was expensive as we paid $200 for an Oceanfront room. I think we paid more going through a popular online booking company (not allowed to mention brands in reviews). Next time we'll call hotels directly. There were not enough parking spots for many guests. We were able to park across the street, but it was a parking lot of a closed business. We didn't feel too secure about leaving our car there, but we had no choice. Not to sound snooty but it seemed like there were a lot of low-income guests which seemed out of sync when paying $200 a night. We will stay at another Daytona resort hotel for same price or cheaper next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed breakfast and lunch at the H20 hotel restaurant. Good food at a good value. Also enjoyed the two free drink passes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan13
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 24, 2014

Daytona Speedweeks

Stayed during Race Week, rates were as expected during that time, location was great. Rooms were much nicer than expected for a beach resort, seemed recently renovated and no musty smells that often come along with staying on the beach. Great pool area, but restaurant was understaffed every time we went in and took much longer than should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linz1
Business
Illinois
Mar 16, 2014

Bike Week stay

We stayed during the first few days of Daytona Bike Week and we're very happy with our stay. Rolando was very welcoming when we checked in & went out of his way to make sure we had a spot across the street for our trailer. They had security and cameras watching our bikes/trailer throughout our stay. We weren't to far from Main Street, just a 5-10 minute ride. The view from our room was beautiful. The beds were clean and comfy. Tub wasn't super clean, but I'm also a germaphobe! The elevator was broken by our room. This made it inconvenient since we were on the 6th floor. Otherwise our stay was nice and we would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bike Week

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PetraK
Business
Orlando
Aug 12, 2014

Weekend getaway

Looks can be deceiving. On-line the pool and room looked bigger than it actually is. I was disappointed when I saw it in person... Didn't expect a "motel look".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit H
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

great location & destination

Very friendly staff, great location, nice amenities. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morris0422
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Oct 24, 2011

A couple getaway

My husband spent the night in Daytona to have a quiet night away from the kids. The hotel staff was nice and the rooms were very nice. The bed was really confortable and the rooms were clean. We would def. stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiAnn
Business
Columbus, IN, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great stay in October

Very clean, nice restaurant on-site with good prices, lovely pool area, the only negative being that the hotel is about 2 miles from dining & shopping, and hotel doesn't provide a bus for travel to airport or main part of beach. My mother and I stayed together and we decided we wouldn't rent a car but instead walk where we needed to go since we enjoy the exercise, so this wasn't a problem for us. I recommend renting a car or being prepared to call a cab every day. Also, the balconies are a decent size. Big enough that you can comfortably sit two people on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bubba Gump's, Starbucks, and many other good restaurants are about two miles down from the hotel. Great little area to explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Bobby
Business
Maryland Heights ,Mo
Nov 17, 2011

Hotel staff made our vacation very pleasant !!!!!

Every request we made received got satisfied with out delay The hotel lobby girls assisted us with information on various locations and return air tickets. We were constantly asked by all personnel about our day and if were enjoying our stay, Room service was prompt and friendly maintenance request were almost instantly responded to and completed . Wonderful stay Bob & Carol Schroeder

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Many and various.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Shivar Mommy
Business
Folkston, GA
Apr 7, 2012

Spring Break 2012

We had a great time. The room was modern and very clean. The view of the sunrise was beautiful. The staff was friendly especially one of the desk clerks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandbucket
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 17, 2012

Best Family Hotel in Daytona

I wil be staying at this hotel again!!! The staff was wonderful, the food was great, the rooms were very clean, beds so comfortable! My teenagers enjoyed the pool, hot tub, fire pits and the view! Our room had an ocean view with a balcony. This hotel allows you to order in food. All the staff makes you feel special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top