$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

3 stars
View map of 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
relaxing vacation

The Staff Was Extremely Accommodating. My Friend And I Are Both Vegetarians. The Restaurant And... See full review

  • Cynthia H.
  • Mar 2, 2015
BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

SPENT THE WEEKEND CELEBRATING A BIRTHDAY. HAD A VERY RELAXING WEEKEND. THE ROOM WELL CLEAN AND... See full review

  • PEACHESRNC
  • Aug 21, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

H2O Daytona Bar & Grill
Full service ocean front restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Both indoor and outdoor dining available. Daily drink specials and live entertainment on weekends.
H2O Bar & Grill
We offer a full service bar that you can have a drink indoor or out on the pool deck

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan13
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 24, 2014

Daytona Speedweeks

Stayed during Race Week, rates were as expected during that time, location was great. Rooms were much nicer than expected for a beach resort, seemed recently renovated and no musty smells that often come along with staying on the beach. Great pool area, but restaurant was understaffed every time we went in and took much longer than should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linz1
Business
Illinois
Mar 16, 2014

Bike Week stay

We stayed during the first few days of Daytona Bike Week and we're very happy with our stay. Rolando was very welcoming when we checked in & went out of his way to make sure we had a spot across the street for our trailer. They had security and cameras watching our bikes/trailer throughout our stay. We weren't to far from Main Street, just a 5-10 minute ride. The view from our room was beautiful. The beds were clean and comfy. Tub wasn't super clean, but I'm also a germaphobe! The elevator was broken by our room. This made it inconvenient since we were on the 6th floor. Otherwise our stay was nice and we would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bike Week

Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GFamily FL
Business
Deland, FL
Sep 3, 2013

Clean hotel; good food; low-level clientele; lack of parking

We were impressed with the cleanliness. The staff were nice. We thought it was expensive as we paid $200 for an Oceanfront room. I think we paid more going through a popular online booking company (not allowed to mention brands in reviews). Next time we'll call hotels directly. There were not enough parking spots for many guests. We were able to park across the street, but it was a parking lot of a closed business. We didn't feel too secure about leaving our car there, but we had no choice. Not to sound snooty but it seemed like there were a lot of low-income guests which seemed out of sync when paying $200 a night. We will stay at another Daytona resort hotel for same price or cheaper next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed breakfast and lunch at the H20 hotel restaurant. Good food at a good value. Also enjoyed the two free drink passes.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PetraK
Business
Orlando
Aug 12, 2014

Weekend getaway

Looks can be deceiving. On-line the pool and room looked bigger than it actually is. I was disappointed when I saw it in person... Didn't expect a "motel look".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SurferGirl
Business
Mooresville, IN, USA
Feb 10, 2014

February winter getaway

We arrived from Indiana, leaving behind snow and low temps. We found the hotel to be very clean and the rooms updated and spacious. We paid extra for an ocean view, which was worth it. There is also a $6.00/Day resort fee (Not sure if it's more during the busy season). The view was great. The hotel is a distance from the boardwalk area. This was our first trip to Daytona, and we thought we could do a lot without having to rent a car. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The hotel does have a restaurant, which is a definite bonus, but to get to any other place to eat, it was a long walk. I would definitely suggest getting a car. We came in on a Sunday afternoon, and the town seemed kind of dead. It was February, so maybe that's just the time of the year, but we didn't feel too comfortable walking around at night on the main road. We actually enjoyed driving up A1A to St. Augustine and spent most days up there. Check out the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (south of Daytona) and the St. Augustine Lighthouse. We also went to the Alligator Farm in St. Augustine, which was a little expensive, but interesting (Around $20/per person). There's lots of miniature golf places in Daytona. Don't forget to take discount coupons with you for many of the attractions (Available in the hotel lobby area). The beach is great, and there are also lots of nice parks along the A1A that you can stop in and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go south on Atlantic, there's an IHOP that wasn't packed and had a nice, friendly staff.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brandon guy
Business
brandon, fl
Feb 22, 2014

nice getaway

Very nice & clean. Loved the Firepits! rooms were very nice and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indychic317
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 8, 2014

Very nice South of boardwalk stay

Liked it very much. Great view. Hotel very clean, the staff was very friendly. Quiet at night. Definitely would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit H
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

great location & destination

Very friendly staff, great location, nice amenities. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morris0422
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Oct 24, 2011

A couple getaway

My husband spent the night in Daytona to have a quiet night away from the kids. The hotel staff was nice and the rooms were very nice. The bed was really confortable and the rooms were clean. We would def. stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiAnn
Business
Columbus, IN, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great stay in October

Very clean, nice restaurant on-site with good prices, lovely pool area, the only negative being that the hotel is about 2 miles from dining & shopping, and hotel doesn't provide a bus for travel to airport or main part of beach. My mother and I stayed together and we decided we wouldn't rent a car but instead walk where we needed to go since we enjoy the exercise, so this wasn't a problem for us. I recommend renting a car or being prepared to call a cab every day. Also, the balconies are a decent size. Big enough that you can comfortably sit two people on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bubba Gump's, Starbucks, and many other good restaurants are about two miles down from the hotel. Great little area to explore.

Back to menu Return to top