$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

3 stars
930 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Awsome

Didn't want to leave great beach great location lots of parking See full review

  • Timbad
  • Mar 20, 2014
Nice place close to the heart of the main st.

Booked a stay on here mainly because they have overflow parking across the street from the... See full review

  • Shrubby
  • Sep 16, 2013
Beach vacations come alive at Daytona Beach oceanfront hotel
This full-service hotel has its own seaside café, sports lounge, oceanfront pool and nine different room types. Best of all, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach has a beach at its door. Daytona’s 23-mile long beach is a magnet for kids, water sports enthusiasts and couples looking for a quiet getaway. Located on the Daytona strip, the hotel is close to attractions, golf courses, fishing marinas and the Daytona speedway. Also nearby are quaint beach towns, a water park and a beachfront entertainment complex with a 10-screen theater.
Highlights
  • Direct oceanfront location
  • Oceanside pool/bar
  • Walking distance to Daytona Lagoon water park
  • On-site restaurant and sports lounge
  • Free Wi-Fi internet access
Location
The central location of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach provides easy access to other Central Florida attractions. Within 80 miles are Disney theme parks, Universal and Kennedy Space Center.
Rooms
Guests choose from among nine room categories, including rooms with ocean views and balconies. Convenient in-room microwaves and mini-refrigerators help guests stick to a food budget. All Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach guest rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, free wireless Internet and in-room safes.
Features
Despite all the surrounding attractions, guests don’t venture far from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach hotel. One reason is the stunning beach outside the door, where kids swim and play on the Atlantic shore. Equally enticing is the crisp oceanfront pool, which has a bar serving icy tropical cocktails.
Dining
The hotel’s on-site restaurant, Seaside Café, offers romantic veranda dining with ocean views. Later in the evening, enjoy a beer and ballgame in the hotel sports lounge.

For a special treat, take a quick spin under the nearby Port Orange bridge, where Our Deck Down Under serves plates piled high with fresh seafood.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • I-95 (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.4 mi/106.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.7 mi/107.3 Km)
  • Disney World (80.6 mi/129.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high speed Internet access

Hotel Map

29.242 -81.0145
Nearby airports
Sanford-Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 75.40, MI, SW; Angel & Phelps Chocolate Factory, (SFB), 50.00, MI, SW; Ocean Center, (DAB), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.1 mi

Dining

Seaside Restaurant, Bistro and Lounge
Great Breakfst and lunch specials daily. Dinner served in Bistro area with some tables looking out over our pool and Beautiful Daytona Beach. Cocktail specials in our lounge.
Seaside Bistro Bar
Full-service Oceanfront Poolside Bar and indoor, air-conditioned Lounge. With seasonal entertainment. Serving the full SeaSide Bistro Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timbad
Business
Michigan
Mar 20, 2014

Awsome

Didn't want to leave great beach great location lots of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marwis
Business
Eagle WI
Nov 2, 2013

Great view of ocean

Room was comfortable and clean.Location and view from room was great,Staff was friendly. But bar was slow and closed way to early with paying customers.(10:00PM) Also restaurant food was good but service was slow.Desk help was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Enjoy the ocean it's fantastic beach for walking and exploring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shrubby
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Nice place close to the heart of the main st.

Booked a stay on here mainly because they have overflow parking across the street from the hotel. If you plan on going out on the town it's the best because other hotels don't have a lot of parking or you have to pay to park, so when you come back late at night there's still parking available across the street in their own security controlled lot. Checked in and Angelo took care of us and even gave us a ocean view room since all the city views were taken. Nice staff touches like that make it worth it. Breakfast was surprising as i had the best corned beef hash with fresh corned beef, the best i've ever had! We will be back and hopefully will get the same experience again... Only wish they accepted this sites discounts because with tax on a non event weekend it was $100

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the corned beef hash as it's fresh corned beef not canned with onions and potatoes the best i've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bike fun
Business
daytona,Florida
Oct 22, 2012

great bike week stay

Our stay here eas great.The staff was knowledgable of the area and activeties.It was close to everything but far enough away to still be peaceful,hopr to be back and stay here for spring rally

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solstice dancer
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Nice spot to relax

We left a horror hotel and checked in here. The rooms are nice, and very clean. Good view of the ocean. Parking is limited, otherwise you have to walk across the street. They allow animals, so, watch where you step, otherwise you'll be cleaning your shoes and wind up at the front desk like me :( This is the best hotel I have stayed at in Daytona, however, the crime rate is really high and we will not be returning back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJordan
Business
Memphis Tn
Oct 20, 2010

Daytona Holiday Inn

We loved staying at this Holiday Inn.. the view was gorgeous although I wished we had been one floor higher for a better view. The accommodations are really nice and the staff is great. The only problem I had was when booking this trip my coupon didn't go through and I was told it was because Holiday Inn didn't except it... That was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Apr 25, 2010

Great Getaway

It was a nice stay. We were afraid to drive anywhere, however, due to lack of parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bad.Intentionz.Inc.
Business
Dothan, Al
Mar 3, 2010

Good Hotel overpriced for bike week

Hotel is in a great location if your going for bike week its about a mile from Main st. It did have a designated motorcycle parking area with security which was nice. The hotel parking lot was way to small for trailer parking so I had to pay an extra $60.00 for 3 days at a offsite parking lot. The rooms were over priced but I guess thats to be expected for Bike Week. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If your a light sleeper you might want to stay in a room on the beach side. We stayed on the A1A side and heard motorcycles passing all night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 13, 2009

Very nice Room

The view was great and I very much enjoyed the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top