$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

3 stars
View map of 930 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Awsome

Didn't want to leave great beach great location lots of parking See full review

  • Timbad
  • Mar 20, 2014
Nice hotel.

Enjoyed our stay here. Decent pool. Nice little bar. The room had a great view. See full review

  • Patricia R.
  • May 14, 2015
This full-service hotel has its own seaside café, sports lounge, oceanfront pool and nine different room types. Best of all, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach has a beach at its door. Daytona’s 23-mile long beach is a magnet for kids, water sports enthusiasts and couples looking for a quiet getaway. Located on the Daytona strip, the hotel is close to attractions, golf courses, fishing marinas and the Daytona speedway. Also nearby are quaint beach towns, a water park and a beachfront entertainment complex with a 10-screen theater.
Location
The central location of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach provides easy access to other Central Florida attractions. Within 80 miles are Disney theme parks, Universal and Kennedy Space Center.
Dining
The hotel’s on-site restaurant, Seaside Café, offers romantic veranda dining with ocean views. Later in the evening, enjoy a beer and ballgame in the hotel sports lounge.

For a special treat, take a quick spin under the nearby Port Orange bridge, where Our Deck Down Under serves plates piled high with fresh seafood.
Rooms
Guests choose from among nine room categories, including rooms with ocean views and balconies. Convenient in-room microwaves and mini-refrigerators help guests stick to a food budget. All Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach guest rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, free wireless Internet and in-room safes.
Property features
Despite all the surrounding attractions, guests don’t venture far from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach hotel. One reason is the stunning beach outside the door, where kids swim and play on the Atlantic shore. Equally enticing is the crisp oceanfront pool, which has a bar serving icy tropical cocktails.
Highlights
  • Direct oceanfront location
  • Oceanside pool/bar
  • Walking distance to Daytona Lagoon water park
  • On-site restaurant and sports lounge
  • Free Wi-Fi internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.4 mi/106.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.7 mi/107.3 Km)
  • Disney World (80.6 mi/129.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high speed Internet access
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • I-95 (7.3 mi/11.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.1 mi

Dining

Seaside Restaurant, Bistro and Lounge
Great Breakfst and lunch specials daily. Dinner served in Bistro area with some tables looking out over our pool and Beautiful Daytona Beach. Cocktail specials in our lounge.
Seaside Bistro Bar
Full-service Oceanfront Poolside Bar and indoor, air-conditioned Lounge. With seasonal entertainment. Serving the full SeaSide Bistro Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timbad
Business
Michigan
Mar 20, 2014

Awsome

Didn't want to leave great beach great location lots of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn185
Business
Ocala, FL
Sep 3, 2012

Great place to stay on the beach.

This was a great place to stay on the beach. Easy access to the beach and of course the view was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was big and comfortable. I wish it was a bit cheaper though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shrubby
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Nice place close to the heart of the main st.

Booked a stay on here mainly because they have overflow parking across the street from the hotel. If you plan on going out on the town it's the best because other hotels don't have a lot of parking or you have to pay to park, so when you come back late at night there's still parking available across the street in their own security controlled lot. Checked in and Angelo took care of us and even gave us a ocean view room since all the city views were taken. Nice staff touches like that make it worth it. Breakfast was surprising as i had the best corned beef hash with fresh corned beef, the best i've ever had! We will be back and hopefully will get the same experience again... Only wish they accepted this sites discounts because with tax on a non event weekend it was $100

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the corned beef hash as it's fresh corned beef not canned with onions and potatoes the best i've ever had.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Market
May 24, 2008

GOOD BREAKFAST

THE HOLIDAY INN HOTEL & SUITES DAYTONA BEACH IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT!! ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE FRONT DESK TRIED TO CHECK SOMEONE IN OUR ROOM THE SECOND NIGHT AND THEY OPENED OUR DOOR TO FIND WE WERE IN OUR ROOM. OTHER THAN THAT THE STAFF WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 28, 2008

wonderful view

The Holiday Inn on Daytona Beach was a lovely experience. The staff was helpful, the room was comfortable, room service was good, and the view was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solstice dancer
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Nice spot to relax

We left a horror hotel and checked in here. The rooms are nice, and very clean. Good view of the ocean. Parking is limited, otherwise you have to walk across the street. They allow animals, so, watch where you step, otherwise you'll be cleaning your shoes and wind up at the front desk like me :( This is the best hotel I have stayed at in Daytona, however, the crime rate is really high and we will not be returning back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buzzboi
Business
jax fl and the uk
Jan 11, 2012

good stuff

from the start we were surpirsed by the professionalism , curtesy and shere care the staff and manahgement put into our stay (4 nights), Thee food was reasonable and always served on hot plates! rooms excellant. so wish the pool was heated, the views fantastic as was the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGonz
Business
Winter Garden, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Daytona Bike Week

The Hotel and Room was all in my Top Ten List... However the price was a big Too Much... Besides that Excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Know where you are going and have a Taxi # just in case.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laufar
Business
orlando, fl
May 21, 2012

good for a Holiday

Stayed here over Christmas. Got an extremely good room rate. Don't recommend the restaurant. Maybe not the best neighborhood, but if you go from your room to the beach, it's heaven. All rooms face the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dog CT
Business
CT
Jul 30, 2012

Daytona on the beach

It was everything I was looking for. On the water. Nice pool area. Staff was very pleasant. No problems. Price was on par. Food was good in the hotel restaurant . It was quiet, not crazy, very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The pier was close by. There you could shop, see a movie, have dinner, or just get some ice cream.

Back to menu Return to top