$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

3 stars
930 NORTH ATLANTIC AVENUE, DAYTONA BEACH, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Awsome

Didn't want to leave great beach great location lots of parking See full review

  • Timbad
  • Mar 20, 2014
Nice place close to the heart of the main st.

Booked a stay on here mainly because they have overflow parking across the street from the... See full review

  • Shrubby
  • Sep 16, 2013
Beach vacations come alive at Daytona Beach oceanfront hotel
This full-service hotel has its own seaside café, sports lounge, oceanfront pool and nine different room types. Best of all, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach has a beach at its door. Daytona’s 23-mile long beach is a magnet for kids, water sports enthusiasts and couples looking for a quiet getaway. Located on the Daytona strip, the hotel is close to attractions, golf courses, fishing marinas and the Daytona speedway. Also nearby are quaint beach towns, a water park and a beachfront entertainment complex with a 10-screen theater.
Highlights
  • Direct oceanfront location
  • Oceanside pool/bar
  • Walking distance to Daytona Lagoon water park
  • On-site restaurant and sports lounge
  • Free Wi-Fi internet access
Location
The central location of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach provides easy access to other Central Florida attractions. Within 80 miles are Disney theme parks, Universal and Kennedy Space Center.
Rooms
Guests choose from among nine room categories, including rooms with ocean views and balconies. Convenient in-room microwaves and mini-refrigerators help guests stick to a food budget. All Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach guest rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, free wireless Internet and in-room safes.
Features
Despite all the surrounding attractions, guests don’t venture far from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach hotel. One reason is the stunning beach outside the door, where kids swim and play on the Atlantic shore. Equally enticing is the crisp oceanfront pool, which has a bar serving icy tropical cocktails.
Dining
The hotel’s on-site restaurant, Seaside Café, offers romantic veranda dining with ocean views. Later in the evening, enjoy a beer and ballgame in the hotel sports lounge.

For a special treat, take a quick spin under the nearby Port Orange bridge, where Our Deck Down Under serves plates piled high with fresh seafood.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • I-95 (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.4 mi/106.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.7 mi/107.3 Km)
  • Disney World (80.6 mi/129.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high speed Internet access

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.242 -81.0145
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, (DAB), 6.00, MI, SW; Sanford-Orlando International Airport, (SFB), 50.00, MI, SW; Orlando International, (MCO), 65.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.1 mi

Dining

Seaside Restaurant, Bistro and Lounge
Great Breakfst and lunch specials daily. Dinner served in Bistro area with some tables looking out over our pool and Beautiful Daytona Beach. Cocktail specials in our lounge.
Seaside Bistro Bar
Full-service Oceanfront Poolside Bar and indoor, air-conditioned Lounge. With seasonal entertainment. Serving the full SeaSide Bistro Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bad.Intentionz.Inc.
Dothan, Al
Mar 3, 2010

Good Hotel overpriced for bike week

Hotel is in a great location if your going for bike week its about a mile from Main st. It did have a designated motorcycle parking area with security which was nice. The hotel parking lot was way to small for trailer parking so I had to pay an extra $60.00 for 3 days at a offsite parking lot. The rooms were over priced but I guess thats to be expected for Bike Week. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If your a light sleeper you might want to stay in a room on the beach side. We stayed on the A1A side and heard motorcycles passing all night

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bad.Intentionz.Inc.
Dothan, Al
Mar 3, 2010

Good Hotel overpriced for bike week

Hotel is in a great location if your going for bike week its about a mile from Main st. It did have a designated motorcycle parking area with security which was nice. The hotel parking lot was way to small for trailer parking so I had to pay an extra $60.00 for 3 days at a offsite parking lot. The rooms were over priced but I guess thats to be expected for Bike Week. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If your a light sleeper you might want to stay in a room on the beach side. We stayed on the A1A side and heard motorcycles passing all night

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spent a few bucks extra for my girl.
Melbourne, FL
Oct 19, 2009

Price Gouging

Biketoberfest prices. Noisy on city side. 1.2 miles from main street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

short ride to mainstreet. They do have breakfast and dinner buffet if your not too picky about food.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spent a few bucks extra for my girl.
Melbourne, FL
Oct 19, 2009

Price Gouging

Biketoberfest prices. Noisy on city side. 1.2 miles from main street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

short ride to mainstreet. They do have breakfast and dinner buffet if your not too picky about food.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 13, 2009

Very enjoyable

No complaints, very nice staff, good food at restaurant, good location, rooms were nice. I would definitely return. The bar staff was slow every time I was there is th eonly thing that needed improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was good and pretty reasonable and worth just staying there to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 13, 2009

Very enjoyable

No complaints, very nice staff, good food at restaurant, good location, rooms were nice. I would definitely return. The bar staff was slow every time I was there is th eonly thing that needed improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was good and pretty reasonable and worth just staying there to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jul 13, 2009

Very nice Room

The view was great and I very much enjoyed the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jul 13, 2009

Very nice Room

The view was great and I very much enjoyed the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 28, 2008

wonderful view

The Holiday Inn on Daytona Beach was a lovely experience. The staff was helpful, the room was comfortable, room service was good, and the view was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites DAYTONA BEACH ON THE OCEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 28, 2008

wonderful view

The Holiday Inn on Daytona Beach was a lovely experience. The staff was helpful, the room was comfortable, room service was good, and the view was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top