$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

4 stars
100 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
135 reviews
Great place for any Daytona event

Had a great time at biketober.Staff is great .really nice place to stay. See full review

  • axlf
  • Oct 20, 2014
A much needed get away

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay! When we arrived and were told our room was in the North... See full review

  • Tampa Couple
  • Sep 6, 2014
Located in the heart of the Ocean Walk Village on the ‘World’s Most famous Beach, ’ Hilton Daytona Beach hotel offers stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and easy access to the thriving seaside, entertainment and meetings district in Daytona Beach.The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk boasts an extensive range of bars and restaurants. Indulge in oceanfront dining at Doc Bales' Grill, the hotel’s signature restaurant or enjoy a casual meal at the beachfront Poolside Pelican Bar. Whether you wish to stay active or simply relax, enjoy endless recreational facilities at this Daytona Beach hotel. Rejuvenate at the fitness center, pools and whirlpools or sample the latest treatments at the hotel spa, while the kids have fun at D-Dawg’s Kidszone.Retire to a refreshing guest room, suite or beachfront cabana and enjoy stunning views overlooking the city or Atlantic Ocean. Our Daytona Beach hotel's guest rooms feature tropical decor and are equipped with high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and special upgraded amenities like cotton

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saltydog Carlos
Business
Tacoma, wa.
Oct 5, 2014

Excellent Location

It was a quick stay but the hotel and staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rod Allen
Business
Kokomo,Indiana
Apr 26, 2014

a relaxing get-a-way

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton on Daytona beach. the staff was friendly , and made you feel at home. the room was clean, the hotel is located on the Board Walk, I will stay there again some time down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dundee
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Nice stay

Great room overlooking the beach and amusement pier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't need a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jul 18, 2010

Crowded but nice

Very nice and large hotel, but it was quite crowded. The line for valet at the front entrance regularly stretches into the road and I waited a while to even check-in. Also, the walk to my room in the North Tower was a bit much. Other than these negative points, I thought the hotel was very nice, my view of the ocean was awesome, and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If your room is in the North Tower, there is a separate driveway that is closer to the room and less crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 20, 2010

Excellant property

The Hilton Daytona is centrally located on an expansive beach. The service was first class and the room was clean. Nice dining locations on the property including a Hyde Park steakhouse. Shopping located adjacent to the hotel. My only wish is that the Hilton have a larger pool. This Hilton has two towers of guests. The widest hotel I've seen with a wide swath of property behind it. More than enough room to accomodate a first class pool. Other then that, my experience was excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hyde Park Steakhouse is nationally acclaimed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jan 31, 2010

Superb location

Superb location,excellent staff in all areas. Only complaint was low water pressure and temp in shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Daytona Speedway short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gmoney4469
Business
Jacksonville, Fla
Jan 3, 2010

New Year's Stay

Nice hotel, but lots of inconviences. Soda machines would not take dollar bills and change machines were scarce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to most clubs and bars. Also close to many places to eay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daytona fan
Business
Arlington, VA
Sep 7, 2009

Very nice.

Great location for Daytona Beach. Just minutes to the Ocean Deck, which is a great beach side bar. Very close to nearby bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. Beds were super comfortable, and the room was very clean. Just one word of caution. The driveway can be a bit of a zoo when a lot of folks are checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 19, 2009

Hilton Daytona Beach visit

The valet service personnel were excellent especially [...]. He recognized me as soon as I came out the door of the hotel or car. Was great with where to go, what to do and what was around town. Also treated my family members that dropped me off and picked me up with super service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is so many dinning experiences near and just a short distance from the hotel. Carrabas was my favorite! Great food, reasonably priced, not far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
romeoville il
Jul 21, 2009

Daytona Beach

The Hotel was pretty good every time I left or came back I was greeted by the staff, I was given a free upgrade with a beachfront view, my window was facing the pier. An the morning I left I had the USA Today waiting for me at my doorstep (thats a 1st)So i was pretty pleased, the rooms were a bit on the small side but I didn't need alot of space. Don't have nothing bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you dont use the valet service you will have to pay $9 a day across the street, that's probaly the one thing I didn't like to much but the guy at the booth was friendly to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top