$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

4 stars
View map of 100 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
Great place for any Daytona event

Had a great time at biketober.Staff is great .really nice place to stay. See full review

  • axlf
  • Oct 20, 2014
A much needed get away

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay! When we arrived and were told our room was in the North... See full review

  • Tampa Couple
  • Sep 6, 2014
Ultimate Daytona experience for families, couples at oceanfront resort

The sprawling Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is essentially the heartbeat of the Daytona strip. The oceanfront property is across the street from the city's convention center, and attached to the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes. Patrons enjoy spacious, modern rooms and suites, many with dramatic ocean views. A Kids program keeps the little ones occupied, while the spa creates a luxurious break from the World's Most Famous Beach. For those able to tear themselves away, Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are less than 80 miles away.

Highlights
  • Connected to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Three restaurants and four bars on site
  • Kids Program
  • Spa
Rooms
The 744 rooms, suites and beachfront cabanas at the Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village feature Florida tropical décor that complements the picturesque ocean setting. Most rooms offer private balconies with sweeping beach and ocean views. Guests choose from among a variety of room categories, all of which include 27-inch TVs, clock radio with MP3, high speed Internet (fees apply), and Crabtree & Evelyn bath amenities.
Features

For all the resort's bells and whistles, the prime attraction is the wide, 23-mile long beach that serves as a magnet for swimmers, sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Motorized water sports are available on the beach (fees apply). Kids will delight in the sprawling pool area and popular D-Dawg Kids Zone Activities Area. Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is connected to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, clubs and restaurants.

Dining

Dining options on resort property include one of the city's finest restaurants, Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse, where steaks are named after race car drivers. Steak Earnhardt is a filet mignon topped with lobster, asparagus, mushrooms and bearnaise.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.7 mi/121.8 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 60,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor space
  • High-speed/wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort charge is $12 per night inclusive of unlimited local/toll free calls, one hour boogie board or bike rental, $5 off on food and beverage purchase, 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in Beach Emporium Shop, 15% discount off on facial or massage service at the spa, one Arts and Crafts activity for kids in D-Dawgs Kidzone and free breakfast for kids (12 years old and below) at Doc Bales' D-Dawgs Kidzone menu (should be accompanied by parent).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 138
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
axlf
Business
orlando fl
Oct 20, 2014

Great place for any Daytona event

Had a great time at biketober.Staff is great .really nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadiemx89
Business
Minnesota
Feb 26, 2014

Great location

I love the beach access and multiple pools. Staff was great. Location was near ocean walk and shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Right on beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheryl wilkie
Business
west palm beach
Oct 28, 2013

Love it !!!

Excellent Hotel... this was my second visit to Daytona and my second stay in this Hotel... Love this place and I will return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaneI
Business
RockLedge, Fl
Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful Location

Ocean view, very nice patio deck, and pool side activities. Very close to Main St. , walking distance for Biketoberfest and Bikeweek activities. No deck in room, no fan in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
paku
Business
NJ
Jun 7, 2013

nice room, rude staff

Front desk was really rude. Room was nice, but wasnt cleaned properly. Sheets had blood on it and drinking glass had lipsticks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAHC
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 4, 2013

Good experience

We only had one night there, but it was a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful, Valet parking was available, and it was fast, which was great for us. There was music, fireworks, several small bars, and the ocean was absolutely beautiful! I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Positive Patti
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl
May 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel

The resort is beautiful, the accomodations in our room were perfect. The valet service was great. All the personnel were friendly and knowledgeable. We didn't get to use all the amenities because the weather was so bad. The only negative thing I could have to say would be there should not be a charge for parking because you pay plenty to stay there and it should be included. The little breakfast restaurant was pretty pricey for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Alan
Business
Tampa,Fla
Mar 18, 2013

Bike week fun

I guess this is a weighted reveiw as we are Hilton Grand Vacations Owners and pretty much think Hilton is the best out there. Thanks for another great getaway!!! Alan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

RRRRRelax!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DONT GO
Business
MIDWEST
Jan 4, 2012

Never Again

.Hasseled us the whole time about money.Told them on 5 different occasions we werent using there parking lot. We brought a taxi from airport.We told them we upgraded our room,they told us we owed nothing.Then they had us come to the front desk to pay our upgrade fee.Went to the desk and took care of the upgrade.Called a few more times and we told them we owed nothing.Went to football game,when we returned our door was open.Had 4 people in room and only got three towells.Didnt have the room cleaned after spending day at beach at 5,said they had till 6 to clean it,told them we needed 4 towels to shower and go out,they brought us 3.Never will stay at a Hilton again.Pittiful staff.More to say,out of space.NEVER NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT ANY HILTON.WORST TIME EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 5, 2011

Good hotel for reunion

Decent hotel for Daytona. Most hotels in the area are usually a little questionable but this one was pretty good. Was there for a college reunion with folks from 18-75 years old and the hotel was a good choice for all. We had a banquet there one night and the biggest disappointment was the price of drinks. They are way expensive in the hotel bars as well ($7+).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Deck has great food a few blocks south - right on the beach. There are a few bars right on hotel property too that were pretty decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top