$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

4 stars
100 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
202 reviews
awesome place to stay

This hotel was fantastic starting from the front desk staff to the very clean and comfortable room.... See full review

  • Bimpe
  • Jul 8, 2014
we had a great time""""

Me and my wife had a great overnight stay very quite and relaxing ... great night..... See full review

  • merk38
  • Mar 30, 2014
Ultimate Daytona experience for families, couples at oceanfront resort

The sprawling Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is essentially the heartbeat of the Daytona strip. The oceanfront property is across the street from the city's convention center, and attached to the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes. Patrons enjoy spacious, modern rooms and suites, many with dramatic ocean views. A Kids program keeps the little ones occupied, while the spa creates a luxurious break from the World's Most Famous Beach. For those able to tear themselves away, Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are less than 80 miles away.

Highlights
  • Connected to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Three restaurants and four bars on site
  • Kids Program
  • Spa
Rooms
The 744 rooms, suites and beachfront cabanas at the Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village feature Florida tropical décor that complements the picturesque ocean setting. Most rooms offer private balconies with sweeping beach and ocean views. Guests choose from among a variety of room categories, all of which include 27-inch TVs, clock radio with MP3, high speed Internet (fees apply), and Crabtree & Evelyn bath amenities.
Features

For all the resort's bells and whistles, the prime attraction is the wide, 23-mile long beach that serves as a magnet for swimmers, sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Motorized water sports are available on the beach (fees apply). Kids will delight in the sprawling pool area and popular D-Dawg Kids Zone Activities Area. Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is connected to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, clubs and restaurants.

Dining

Dining options on resort property include one of the city's finest restaurants, Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse, where steaks are named after race car drivers. Steak Earnhardt is a filet mignon topped with lobster, asparagus, mushrooms and bearnaise.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.7 mi/121.8 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 60,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor space
  • High-speed/wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort charge is $12 per night inclusive of unlimited local/toll free calls, one hour boogie board or bike rental, $5 off on food and beverage purchase, 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in Beach Emporium Shop, 15% discount off on facial or massage service at the spa, one Arts and Crafts activity for kids in D-Dawgs Kidzone and free breakfast for kids (12 years old and below) at Doc Bales' D-Dawgs Kidzone menu (should be accompanied by parent).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2297 -81.0091
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 5.00, MI, E; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 70.00, MI, E; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 95.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 19, 2010

Excellent couple or family getaway

Quality facility in a great location. Enough restaurants and shopping within walking distance to keep you busy for 2, maybe 3 days. May want a car for longer stay. We had a great time overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Deck has very good seafood and a great local atmosphere at decent prices

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 19, 2010

Excellent couple or family getaway

Quality facility in a great location. Enough restaurants and shopping within walking distance to keep you busy for 2, maybe 3 days. May want a car for longer stay. We had a great time overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Deck has very good seafood and a great local atmosphere at decent prices

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gypsie
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 13, 2010

Weekend getaway

We had a great time. The staff were very helpful and curtious. The food at the resturants were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gypsie
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 13, 2010

Weekend getaway

We had a great time. The staff were very helpful and curtious. The food at the resturants were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Shoe & Family
Miami, FL
May 31, 2010

Great Time

Great hotel! Our room was on the "city" side of the north tower, so we got the wonderful view on the concrete roof... but luckily we didn't spend much time looking out the window. Went for busy memorial day weekend. The pools were amazing (kiddie pool was a nice added touch) and the walk to the beach and to the boardwalk was out of this world!!! Staff is VERY courteous. But restaurants are pricey. Luckily there are tons of options within walking distance. Would definately go there again. But paying the extra few dollars for the ocean front is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Shoe & Family
Miami, FL
May 31, 2010

Great Time

Great hotel! Our room was on the "city" side of the north tower, so we got the wonderful view on the concrete roof... but luckily we didn't spend much time looking out the window. Went for busy memorial day weekend. The pools were amazing (kiddie pool was a nice added touch) and the walk to the beach and to the boardwalk was out of this world!!! Staff is VERY courteous. But restaurants are pricey. Luckily there are tons of options within walking distance. Would definately go there again. But paying the extra few dollars for the ocean front is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
May 17, 2010

Waited in lobby forever!!

Check in was at 4:00 pm. Said room wasn't ready. Told me it would be a "a short while". Asked the front desk clerk to define "short while" Told it would be 20 minutes or so. After 25 minutes, approached the desk again. Still no check-in. Said they would call our cell phone. Did give us a certificate for two drinks and an appetizer at one of their bars. We had dinner reservations off premise and needed to get ready. Tried to change our reservation, but couldn't. Cancelled the dinner reservation. Finally was called at 5:10 to check in. NOT HAPPY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here.

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
May 17, 2010

Waited in lobby forever!!

Check in was at 4:00 pm. Said room wasn't ready. Told me it would be a "a short while". Asked the front desk clerk to define "short while" Told it would be 20 minutes or so. After 25 minutes, approached the desk again. Still no check-in. Said they would call our cell phone. Did give us a certificate for two drinks and an appetizer at one of their bars. We had dinner reservations off premise and needed to get ready. Tried to change our reservation, but couldn't. Cancelled the dinner reservation. Finally was called at 5:10 to check in. NOT HAPPY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here.

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sschutte
Orlando, d
May 6, 2010

Nice Clean Friendly Hotel

Great hotel! Will stay again when we go back to daytona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sschutte
Orlando, d
May 6, 2010

Nice Clean Friendly Hotel

Great hotel! Will stay again when we go back to daytona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top