$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

4 stars
View map of 100 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Port Richey,FL
Jan 20, 2011

Fantasic convention

we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Milwaukee, WI
Nov 5, 2010

Average hotel, not a "resort"

Hotel was average, but the room lacked features like a safe or wireless internet. The shower was also broken and the air conditioner was extremely loud. Staff was very nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tampa , FL
Oct 25, 2010

Not Impressed ..

I booked this hotel thinking I would have an Ocean view .Well ,I did have an ocean view but also I had a view of the loud bungy tower. I would say to request the North Tower and not the South Tower . If you stay in the South tower , you will be subject to all of the loud kids right outside your room . The pool is also there and there are a bunch of young kids at the boardwalk area very late . Everyroom in the South tower faces the loud pool , bungy drop , go carts . The room was ok , nothing great. The toilet was broke when we first got there . Overall the hotel was nice and clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very loud in the South Tower .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tampa , FL
Oct 25, 2010

Not Impressed ..

I booked this hotel thinking I would have an Ocean view .Well ,I did have an ocean view but also I had a view of the loud bungy tower. I would say to request the North Tower and not the South Tower . If you stay in the South tower , you will be subject to all of the loud kids right outside your room . The pool is also there and there are a bunch of young kids at the boardwalk area very late . Everyroom in the South tower faces the loud pool , bungy drop , go carts . The room was ok , nothing great. The toilet was broke when we first got there . Overall the hotel was nice and clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very loud in the South Tower .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pnickel
Business
East coast
Oct 16, 2010

Biketoberfest vacation

Easy check in. Line was very long and check in system needs some added effiency. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was very nice...Close to everything that was going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Motorcycle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 5, 2010

Nickel-and-dimed doesn't cover it

The hotel itself is located in a good area---within walking distance of many shops, a movie theater, Starbucks, etc.---and the beach is nice. I have two issues with this Hilton. The first is that they over-charge for EVERYTHING. Valet parking is currently $17 per night, and self-parking, which is across one street and down another, is still $10 per night. An in-room PG-rated movie cost me $16. There was no complimentary bottled water, no free local calls, etc. The concierge was hard to find and not very well informed. I never saw a single pool/beach towel. The walk-up snack bar was only open from 6:00 until 11:00, so there was no quick place to get a bottle of water or anything simple. The second issue was with my room, which was on the fourth floor, just over the pool AND overlooking the neighboring amusement park. As loud as the ocean waves are, I could never hear them over the loud waterfall fountain in the pool which flowed 24/7, but I could hear the screams of people being sling-shot into the air next door. I could also overhear whole conversations of the men next door, although Guest Services did send someone up within about five minutes when I finally call to complain a little after midnight. No hotel is perfect, but this is most likely my last stay at a Hilton. I just feel like I get so much more with Marriott hotels---even the lower-cost ones like Fairfield Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airdog
Business
Fayetteville NC
Sep 25, 2010

Daytona Beach Oceanwalk Hilton

We had an excellent time. The hotel was in a great location and the room was very nice. The only negative was the parking. We parked across the street and the gate machine continuously malfunctioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Bubba Gumps! That place was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eva's mommy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 10, 2010

enjoyable getaway

One of many hotels with beach access. Nickel and dimed for each and every amenity. Service was very slow and had to call many times for requested service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to restaurants and main driveway. Beach access off exit of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hurricane wave seeker
Business
tampa, fl
Sep 7, 2010

heart of the action

Directly in the middle of where you want to be while in daytona beach. Classy yet reasonable rates compared to the dirty old hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

its all right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 31, 2010

Wasn't that great!

Marriott blows your hotel away, you don't have to pay to park, you don't have to pay to use the internet, Coffee machines are great if you have coffee to make, no micowaves, no way to keep anything cold except for filling up your sink with ice. All in all disappointed, I have stayed at alot of hotels yours didn't even compare!!! for a "Hilton" whatever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top