$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

4 stars
100 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
129 reviews
Great Location

Great Experience at a great location. Stayed with the family. Just be aware that there are fees for... See full review

  • Danny D.
  • Aug 13, 2014
Warm sand good times

My son and I spend the day n night in Daytona beach , I got a great price moly with O as to calling... See full review

  • El Chele
  • Aug 6, 2014
Ultimate Daytona experience for families, couples at oceanfront resort

The sprawling Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is essentially the heartbeat of the Daytona strip. The oceanfront property is across the street from the city's convention center, and attached to the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes. Patrons enjoy spacious, modern rooms and suites, many with dramatic ocean views. A Kids program keeps the little ones occupied, while the spa creates a luxurious break from the World's Most Famous Beach. For those able to tear themselves away, Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are less than 80 miles away.

Highlights
  • Connected to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Three restaurants and four bars on site
  • Kids Program
  • Spa
Rooms
The 744 rooms, suites and beachfront cabanas at the Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village feature Florida tropical décor that complements the picturesque ocean setting. Most rooms offer private balconies with sweeping beach and ocean views. Guests choose from among a variety of room categories, all of which include 27-inch TVs, clock radio with MP3, high speed Internet (fees apply), and Crabtree & Evelyn bath amenities.
Features

For all the resort's bells and whistles, the prime attraction is the wide, 23-mile long beach that serves as a magnet for swimmers, sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Motorized water sports are available on the beach (fees apply). Kids will delight in the sprawling pool area and popular D-Dawg Kids Zone Activities Area. Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is connected to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, clubs and restaurants.

Dining

Dining options on resort property include one of the city's finest restaurants, Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse, where steaks are named after race car drivers. Steak Earnhardt is a filet mignon topped with lobster, asparagus, mushrooms and bearnaise.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.7 mi/121.8 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 60,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor space
  • High-speed/wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort charge is $12 per night inclusive of unlimited local/toll free calls, one hour boogie board or bike rental, $5 off on food and beverage purchase, 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in Beach Emporium Shop, 15% discount off on facial or massage service at the spa, one Arts and Crafts activity for kids in D-Dawgs Kidzone and free breakfast for kids (12 years old and below) at Doc Bales' D-Dawgs Kidzone menu (should be accompanied by parent).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2297 -81.0091
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 5.00, MI, E; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 76.00, MI, E; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 95.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eva's mommy
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 10, 2010

enjoyable getaway

One of many hotels with beach access. Nickel and dimed for each and every amenity. Service was very slow and had to call many times for requested service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to restaurants and main driveway. Beach access off exit of hotel.

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hurricane wave seeker
tampa, fl
Sep 7, 2010

heart of the action

Directly in the middle of where you want to be while in daytona beach. Classy yet reasonable rates compared to the dirty old hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

its all right there!

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 31, 2010

Wasn't that great!

Marriott blows your hotel away, you don't have to pay to park, you don't have to pay to use the internet, Coffee machines are great if you have coffee to make, no micowaves, no way to keep anything cold except for filling up your sink with ice. All in all disappointed, I have stayed at alot of hotels yours didn't even compare!!! for a "Hilton" whatever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Allentown, PA
Aug 30, 2010

Friendly and Polite Staff!

This was wonderful!! Beautiful and clean hotel-very courteous staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John mytruckhasnomorespeakers
savannah GA
Aug 11, 2010

parking lot

the first night i was there my truck got robbed hilton had no responce time for their "security team" and when he finaly showed up they took no information said hi and left and never returened. there was no security cameras in the lot and the fence was only 4 feet high the police finally showed up and did a report and i have heard nothing form them or hilton sense then

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington,kentucky
Aug 9, 2010

Fantastic location for the price

hotel and staff was very helpful with my disabled dad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phila,Pa.
Aug 1, 2010

Coke 400 trip

We hung out at the pools during the day and then both bars during the night and had a great time !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V Day
Daytona Beach, FL
Aug 1, 2010

The best hotel in Florida

The rooms were a little small but the view from the rooms were excellent. I would stay at this hotel again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants were right there in the hotel with bars open well after midnight.

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Jul 18, 2010

Crowded but nice

Very nice and large hotel, but it was quite crowded. The line for valet at the front entrance regularly stretches into the road and I waited a while to even check-in. Also, the walk to my room in the North Tower was a bit much. Other than these negative points, I thought the hotel was very nice, my view of the ocean was awesome, and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If your room is in the North Tower, there is a separate driveway that is closer to the room and less crowded.

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
your friendly neighborhood vacationer
Martin, KY
Jul 12, 2010

great vacation location

The service of the Hotel staff was exceptional. The location was ideal for the area. We had everything we wanted or needed either at the Hotel or very close in proximaty. However; I felt that for the money our room could have been a little bigger with more ammenities, such as a "free" mini refrigerater, and I also felt that parking should have been free for hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search