$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

4 stars
View map of 100 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hambone01
Business
St Pete, FL
Oct 22, 2013

Biketoberfest

Great time with family and friends. Close to Main Street during bike week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
neededavacationreallybad
Business
KY
Oct 13, 2013

not worth it

with their awesome reputation, I expected the best. it was far from it. The pool was supposed to be heated inside and out, it wasn't. the whirlpool jets barely worked on the indoor unit, but outside was nice. the room wasn't dirty but was not up to par. there was sand in the carpet, hair and dust in the corners and dust on the light shades.the pool area was not kept clean, there was random empty bottles and used towels lying around. it was all very dated. when we checked in, there was no explanation of the ameneties other than what I already knew from the online listing. I was very disappointed. we will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irenemarlena
Business
plymouth, massachusetts
Jun 20, 2013

fantastic spur of the moment decision

my daughter and I took a road trip and just decided to stay over. everyone was very nice, room was great and so was the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
paku
Business
NJ
Jun 7, 2013

nice room, rude staff

Front desk was really rude. Room was nice, but wasnt cleaned properly. Sheets had blood on it and drinking glass had lipsticks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAHC
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 4, 2013

Good experience

We only had one night there, but it was a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful, Valet parking was available, and it was fast, which was great for us. There was music, fireworks, several small bars, and the ocean was absolutely beautiful! I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NHpgh
Business
Pittsburgh
May 27, 2013

Very pleasant

Nice staff, clean and efficient. Thought I was getting a mini fridge in the room but didn't so that was my only glitch. Our bill was incorrect- we were charged extra for parking so review your bill before checking out. It was rectified immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dinner buffet was delicious!

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Positive Patti
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl
May 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel

The resort is beautiful, the accomodations in our room were perfect. The valet service was great. All the personnel were friendly and knowledgeable. We didn't get to use all the amenities because the weather was so bad. The only negative thing I could have to say would be there should not be a charge for parking because you pay plenty to stay there and it should be included. The little breakfast restaurant was pretty pricey for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M3F2D
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Apr 25, 2013

business

stayed one night, staff friendly and room clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Alan
Business
Tampa,Fla
Mar 18, 2013

Bike week fun

I guess this is a weighted reveiw as we are Hilton Grand Vacations Owners and pretty much think Hilton is the best out there. Thanks for another great getaway!!! Alan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

RRRRRelax!!!

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad28
Business
Crookston, MN 56716, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Vacation from Minnesota

Our vacation was fantastic! Hilton was very nice--check in very quick- gave us a free upgrade to ocean view got into our room right away. The room was clean and very comfortable. The lobby, pool, decks were very clean and wonderful. The heated pool as advertised could of been warmer! Overall a great place--will be back next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all main attractions in Daytona.

Back to menu Return to top