$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

4 stars
100 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
132 reviews
Great place for any Daytona event

Had a great time at biketober.Staff is great .really nice place to stay. See full review

  • axlf
  • Oct 20, 2014
A much needed get away

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay! When we arrived and were told our room was in the North... See full review

  • Tampa Couple
  • Sep 6, 2014
Ultimate Daytona experience for families, couples at oceanfront resort

The sprawling Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is essentially the heartbeat of the Daytona strip. The oceanfront property is across the street from the city's convention center, and attached to the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes. Patrons enjoy spacious, modern rooms and suites, many with dramatic ocean views. A Kids program keeps the little ones occupied, while the spa creates a luxurious break from the World's Most Famous Beach. For those able to tear themselves away, Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are less than 80 miles away.

Highlights
  • Connected to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Three restaurants and four bars on site
  • Kids Program
  • Spa
Rooms
The 744 rooms, suites and beachfront cabanas at the Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village feature Florida tropical décor that complements the picturesque ocean setting. Most rooms offer private balconies with sweeping beach and ocean views. Guests choose from among a variety of room categories, all of which include 27-inch TVs, clock radio with MP3, high speed Internet (fees apply), and Crabtree & Evelyn bath amenities.
Features

For all the resort's bells and whistles, the prime attraction is the wide, 23-mile long beach that serves as a magnet for swimmers, sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Motorized water sports are available on the beach (fees apply). Kids will delight in the sprawling pool area and popular D-Dawg Kids Zone Activities Area. Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is connected to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, clubs and restaurants.

Dining

Dining options on resort property include one of the city's finest restaurants, Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse, where steaks are named after race car drivers. Steak Earnhardt is a filet mignon topped with lobster, asparagus, mushrooms and bearnaise.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.7 mi/121.8 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 60,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor space
  • High-speed/wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort charge is $12 per night inclusive of unlimited local/toll free calls, one hour boogie board or bike rental, $5 off on food and beverage purchase, 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in Beach Emporium Shop, 15% discount off on facial or massage service at the spa, one Arts and Crafts activity for kids in D-Dawgs Kidzone and free breakfast for kids (12 years old and below) at Doc Bales' D-Dawgs Kidzone menu (should be accompanied by parent).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2297 -81.0091
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 5.00, MI, E; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 76.00, MI, E; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 95.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana Gwen
Business
Daytona, FL
Mar 13, 2012

Hilton

We loved this hotel and plan to only stay at the Hilton any time we come to Daytona. The location was absolutley perfect and the staff was VERY helpful for ANYTHING I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The steak house offers $5 appetizers and $4 martinis twice daily for happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DONT GO
Business
MIDWEST
Jan 4, 2012

Never Again

.Hasseled us the whole time about money.Told them on 5 different occasions we werent using there parking lot. We brought a taxi from airport.We told them we upgraded our room,they told us we owed nothing.Then they had us come to the front desk to pay our upgrade fee.Went to the desk and took care of the upgrade.Called a few more times and we told them we owed nothing.Went to football game,when we returned our door was open.Had 4 people in room and only got three towells.Didnt have the room cleaned after spending day at beach at 5,said they had till 6 to clean it,told them we needed 4 towels to shower and go out,they brought us 3.Never will stay at a Hilton again.Pittiful staff.More to say,out of space.NEVER NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT ANY HILTON.WORST TIME EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRao
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Nice time

Pros-Friendly staff, nice location, easy beach access, nice oceanfront view, decent pool Cons- Parking across the road-$10 a day, we used Valet service for $17 a day (worth it), no balcony in our oceanfront view room, average comfort beds (clean though), old tv (prefer lcd screens), no wifi in rooms Overall, needs a few upgrades but will definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catmamma
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 6, 2011

Labor Day Weekend Getaway

At the last minute, my husband and I decided to go to Daytona Beach for Labor Day. We were pleased to reserve a room at the Hilton Daytona Beach Resort. It was wonderful! The location and beachfront was perfect, the oceanfront room was great...especially the extremely comfortable bed. We'll be planning weekend trips there often in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Good time!

The hotel is a nice one, the staff was great. Parking is too expensive, as well as the food. It is better to eat outside the hotel, mainly in Highway 92, in which you can eat much better for less money. Good thing the vending machines in all floors to buy water. Swimming pool needs to be cleaned. Safe boxes only in the lobby. In general, we had a good time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highway 92 there are several restaurants like Olive garden, Applebee, Carraba's. Also 3 blocks north there is IHOP.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 5, 2011

Good hotel for reunion

Decent hotel for Daytona. Most hotels in the area are usually a little questionable but this one was pretty good. Was there for a college reunion with folks from 18-75 years old and the hotel was a good choice for all. We had a banquet there one night and the biggest disappointment was the price of drinks. They are way expensive in the hotel bars as well ($7+).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Deck has great food a few blocks south - right on the beach. There are a few bars right on hotel property too that were pretty decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Mar 16, 2011

Complete waste of A LOT of money!!

Driving up to the hotel, everything looked great. Upon entering, we found an impressive lobby as well. The room on the other hand, was a different story. It was terrible. The hotel apparently likes to take double sized mattresses and nickname them queens. These beds were only moderately larger than the cot we ordered. What they referred to as a deck was no more than a large window that opened up to a railing to avoid falling out. It was literally six inches wide. Free parking is not provided and actually cost 17 dollars a night. I could complain about a lot of things in the room but I don't the the time or energy. And by the way, this was by no means the cheapest room in the hotel. It was actually was of the most expensive options available. The only thing good about the entire experience was the location. If I were to do it all again, I'd probably look into a place at the hotel next door other very close options. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to a different hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Port Richey,FL
Jan 20, 2011

Fantasic convention

we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Milwaukee, WI
Nov 5, 2010

Average hotel, not a "resort"

Hotel was average, but the room lacked features like a safe or wireless internet. The shower was also broken and the air conditioner was extremely loud. Staff was very nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tampa , FL
Oct 25, 2010

Not Impressed ..

I booked this hotel thinking I would have an Ocean view .Well ,I did have an ocean view but also I had a view of the loud bungy tower. I would say to request the North Tower and not the South Tower . If you stay in the South tower , you will be subject to all of the loud kids right outside your room . The pool is also there and there are a bunch of young kids at the boardwalk area very late . Everyroom in the South tower faces the loud pool , bungy drop , go carts . The room was ok , nothing great. The toilet was broke when we first got there . Overall the hotel was nice and clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very loud in the South Tower .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top