$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

4 stars
View map of 100 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshinegirl0957
Family
virginia beach, va
Nov 30, 2013

Our Encounter

The amenities looked great but when you entered the hotel but got into the room , looks were deceiving. The bathroom was dirty with hairs on the floor. It needed painting. The furniture, phones, windows, everything was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to dining and shops

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheryl wilkie
Friends
west palm beach
Oct 28, 2013

Love it !!!

Excellent Hotel... this was my second visit to Daytona and my second stay in this Hotel... Love this place and I will return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaneI
Friends
RockLedge, Fl
Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful Location

Ocean view, very nice patio deck, and pool side activities. Very close to Main St. , walking distance for Biketoberfest and Bikeweek activities. No deck in room, no fan in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irenemarlena
Family
plymouth, massachusetts
Jun 20, 2013

fantastic spur of the moment decision

my daughter and I took a road trip and just decided to stay over. everyone was very nice, room was great and so was the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
paku
Friends
NJ
Jun 7, 2013

nice room, rude staff

Front desk was really rude. Room was nice, but wasnt cleaned properly. Sheets had blood on it and drinking glass had lipsticks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAHC
Friends
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 4, 2013

Good experience

We only had one night there, but it was a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful, Valet parking was available, and it was fast, which was great for us. There was music, fireworks, several small bars, and the ocean was absolutely beautiful! I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NHpgh
Couples
Pittsburgh
May 27, 2013

Very pleasant

Nice staff, clean and efficient. Thought I was getting a mini fridge in the room but didn't so that was my only glitch. Our bill was incorrect- we were charged extra for parking so review your bill before checking out. It was rectified immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dinner buffet was delicious!

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Positive Patti
Friends
Daytona Beach, Fl
May 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel

The resort is beautiful, the accomodations in our room were perfect. The valet service was great. All the personnel were friendly and knowledgeable. We didn't get to use all the amenities because the weather was so bad. The only negative thing I could have to say would be there should not be a charge for parking because you pay plenty to stay there and it should be included. The little breakfast restaurant was pretty pricey for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Alan
Friends
Tampa,Fla
Mar 18, 2013

Bike week fun

I guess this is a weighted reveiw as we are Hilton Grand Vacations Owners and pretty much think Hilton is the best out there. Thanks for another great getaway!!! Alan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

RRRRRelax!!!

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad28
Family
Crookston, MN 56716, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Vacation from Minnesota

Our vacation was fantastic! Hilton was very nice--check in very quick- gave us a free upgrade to ocean view got into our room right away. The room was clean and very comfortable. The lobby, pool, decks were very clean and wonderful. The heated pool as advertised could of been warmer! Overall a great place--will be back next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all main attractions in Daytona.

Back to menu Return to top