$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

4 stars
100 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
204 reviews
awesome place to stay

This hotel was fantastic starting from the front desk staff to the very clean and comfortable room.... See full review

  • Bimpe
  • Jul 8, 2014
we had a great time""""

Me and my wife had a great overnight stay very quite and relaxing ... great night..... See full review

  • merk38
  • Mar 30, 2014
Ultimate Daytona experience for families, couples at oceanfront resort

The sprawling Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is essentially the heartbeat of the Daytona strip. The oceanfront property is across the street from the city's convention center, and attached to the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes. Patrons enjoy spacious, modern rooms and suites, many with dramatic ocean views. A Kids program keeps the little ones occupied, while the spa creates a luxurious break from the World's Most Famous Beach. For those able to tear themselves away, Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are less than 80 miles away.

Highlights
  • Connected to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Three restaurants and four bars on site
  • Kids Program
  • Spa
Rooms
The 744 rooms, suites and beachfront cabanas at the Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village feature Florida tropical décor that complements the picturesque ocean setting. Most rooms offer private balconies with sweeping beach and ocean views. Guests choose from among a variety of room categories, all of which include 27-inch TVs, clock radio with MP3, high speed Internet (fees apply), and Crabtree & Evelyn bath amenities.
Features

For all the resort's bells and whistles, the prime attraction is the wide, 23-mile long beach that serves as a magnet for swimmers, sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Motorized water sports are available on the beach (fees apply). Kids will delight in the sprawling pool area and popular D-Dawg Kids Zone Activities Area. Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is connected to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, clubs and restaurants.

Dining

Dining options on resort property include one of the city's finest restaurants, Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse, where steaks are named after race car drivers. Steak Earnhardt is a filet mignon topped with lobster, asparagus, mushrooms and bearnaise.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.7 mi/121.8 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 60,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor space
  • High-speed/wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort charge is $12 per night inclusive of unlimited local/toll free calls, one hour boogie board or bike rental, $5 off on food and beverage purchase, 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in Beach Emporium Shop, 15% discount off on facial or massage service at the spa, one Arts and Crafts activity for kids in D-Dawgs Kidzone and free breakfast for kids (12 years old and below) at Doc Bales' D-Dawgs Kidzone menu (should be accompanied by parent).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2297 -81.0091
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 5.00, MI, E; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 76.00, MI, E; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 95.00, MI, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Daytona Beach, FL
Mar 16, 2011

Complete waste of A LOT of money!!

Driving up to the hotel, everything looked great. Upon entering, we found an impressive lobby as well. The room on the other hand, was a different story. It was terrible. The hotel apparently likes to take double sized mattresses and nickname them queens. These beds were only moderately larger than the cot we ordered. What they referred to as a deck was no more than a large window that opened up to a railing to avoid falling out. It was literally six inches wide. Free parking is not provided and actually cost 17 dollars a night. I could complain about a lot of things in the room but I don't the the time or energy. And by the way, this was by no means the cheapest room in the hotel. It was actually was of the most expensive options available. The only thing good about the entire experience was the location. If I were to do it all again, I'd probably look into a place at the hotel next door other very close options. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to a different hotel

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Port Richey,FL
Jan 20, 2011

Fantasic convention

we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Port Richey,FL
Jan 20, 2011

Fantasic convention

we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Milwaukee, WI
Nov 5, 2010

Average hotel, not a "resort"

Hotel was average, but the room lacked features like a safe or wireless internet. The shower was also broken and the air conditioner was extremely loud. Staff was very nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Milwaukee, WI
Nov 5, 2010

Average hotel, not a "resort"

Hotel was average, but the room lacked features like a safe or wireless internet. The shower was also broken and the air conditioner was extremely loud. Staff was very nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Tampa , FL
Oct 25, 2010

Not Impressed ..

I booked this hotel thinking I would have an Ocean view .Well ,I did have an ocean view but also I had a view of the loud bungy tower. I would say to request the North Tower and not the South Tower . If you stay in the South tower , you will be subject to all of the loud kids right outside your room . The pool is also there and there are a bunch of young kids at the boardwalk area very late . Everyroom in the South tower faces the loud pool , bungy drop , go carts . The room was ok , nothing great. The toilet was broke when we first got there . Overall the hotel was nice and clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very loud in the South Tower .

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pnickel
East coast
Oct 16, 2010

Biketoberfest vacation

Easy check in. Line was very long and check in system needs some added effiency. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was very nice...Close to everything that was going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Motorcycle

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pnickel
East coast
Oct 16, 2010

Biketoberfest vacation

Easy check in. Line was very long and check in system needs some added effiency. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was very nice...Close to everything that was going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Motorcycle

Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Oct 5, 2010

Nickel-and-dimed doesn't cover it

The hotel itself is located in a good area---within walking distance of many shops, a movie theater, Starbucks, etc.---and the beach is nice. I have two issues with this Hilton. The first is that they over-charge for EVERYTHING. Valet parking is currently $17 per night, and self-parking, which is across one street and down another, is still $10 per night. An in-room PG-rated movie cost me $16. There was no complimentary bottled water, no free local calls, etc. The concierge was hard to find and not very well informed. I never saw a single pool/beach towel. The walk-up snack bar was only open from 6:00 until 11:00, so there was no quick place to get a bottle of water or anything simple. The second issue was with my room, which was on the fourth floor, just over the pool AND overlooking the neighboring amusement park. As loud as the ocean waves are, I could never hear them over the loud waterfall fountain in the pool which flowed 24/7, but I could hear the screams of people being sling-shot into the air next door. I could also overhear whole conversations of the men next door, although Guest Services did send someone up within about five minutes when I finally call to complain a little after midnight. No hotel is perfect, but this is most likely my last stay at a Hilton. I just feel like I get so much more with Marriott hotels---even the lower-cost ones like Fairfield Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Oct 5, 2010

Nickel-and-dimed doesn't cover it

The hotel itself is located in a good area---within walking distance of many shops, a movie theater, Starbucks, etc.---and the beach is nice. I have two issues with this Hilton. The first is that they over-charge for EVERYTHING. Valet parking is currently $17 per night, and self-parking, which is across one street and down another, is still $10 per night. An in-room PG-rated movie cost me $16. There was no complimentary bottled water, no free local calls, etc. The concierge was hard to find and not very well informed. I never saw a single pool/beach towel. The walk-up snack bar was only open from 6:00 until 11:00, so there was no quick place to get a bottle of water or anything simple. The second issue was with my room, which was on the fourth floor, just over the pool AND overlooking the neighboring amusement park. As loud as the ocean waves are, I could never hear them over the loud waterfall fountain in the pool which flowed 24/7, but I could hear the screams of people being sling-shot into the air next door. I could also overhear whole conversations of the men next door, although Guest Services did send someone up within about five minutes when I finally call to complain a little after midnight. No hotel is perfect, but this is most likely my last stay at a Hilton. I just feel like I get so much more with Marriott hotels---even the lower-cost ones like Fairfield Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top