$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

4 stars
100 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
132 reviews
Great place for any Daytona event

Had a great time at biketober.Staff is great .really nice place to stay. See full review

  • axlf
  • Oct 20, 2014
A much needed get away

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay! When we arrived and were told our room was in the North... See full review

  • Tampa Couple
  • Sep 6, 2014
Ultimate Daytona experience for families, couples at oceanfront resort

The sprawling Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is essentially the heartbeat of the Daytona strip. The oceanfront property is across the street from the city's convention center, and attached to the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes. Patrons enjoy spacious, modern rooms and suites, many with dramatic ocean views. A Kids program keeps the little ones occupied, while the spa creates a luxurious break from the World's Most Famous Beach. For those able to tear themselves away, Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are less than 80 miles away.

Highlights
  • Connected to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Three restaurants and four bars on site
  • Kids Program
  • Spa
Rooms
The 744 rooms, suites and beachfront cabanas at the Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village feature Florida tropical décor that complements the picturesque ocean setting. Most rooms offer private balconies with sweeping beach and ocean views. Guests choose from among a variety of room categories, all of which include 27-inch TVs, clock radio with MP3, high speed Internet (fees apply), and Crabtree & Evelyn bath amenities.
Features

For all the resort's bells and whistles, the prime attraction is the wide, 23-mile long beach that serves as a magnet for swimmers, sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Motorized water sports are available on the beach (fees apply). Kids will delight in the sprawling pool area and popular D-Dawg Kids Zone Activities Area. Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is connected to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, clubs and restaurants.

Dining

Dining options on resort property include one of the city's finest restaurants, Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse, where steaks are named after race car drivers. Steak Earnhardt is a filet mignon topped with lobster, asparagus, mushrooms and bearnaise.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.7 mi/121.8 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 60,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor space
  • High-speed/wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort charge is $12 per night inclusive of unlimited local/toll free calls, one hour boogie board or bike rental, $5 off on food and beverage purchase, 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in Beach Emporium Shop, 15% discount off on facial or massage service at the spa, one Arts and Crafts activity for kids in D-Dawgs Kidzone and free breakfast for kids (12 years old and below) at Doc Bales' D-Dawgs Kidzone menu (should be accompanied by parent).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2297 -81.0091
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 5.00, MI, E; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 76.00, MI, E; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 95.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D'nair king
Business
Daytona beach
Dec 17, 2013

Dawnn Daytona beach vacation

The hotel was clean. The staff was nice, friendly, and helpful. Overall the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jus me
Business
tampa bay area,fla.
Dec 4, 2013

car show

a walk to local stores rest. beach ,worked out well for the car show parking alittle high priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PaigeC
Business
NC
Dec 2, 2013

NEVER STAY HERE

Where do I begin!!! First off the hotel went from being $80 to over 200 for one night because of all their hidden fees. You first get the $10 resort charge. I have a 5 pound dog which they charged me $53 to keep in the room. I have never paid even over $20 to have the dog stay. They charge you $12 to park just one car for one night. And they did not tell me that they will charge to park the car whenever we checked In. Once they saw we also have a trailer they ended up charging us $59 to keep the trailer park for one night. It only took up two parking spaces for the trailer and truck. Check in staff was not friendly. Only positive thing is the location I would never recommend staying here there's plenty of other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen car mom
Business
Delray Beach FL
Dec 2, 2013

Great Hotel

The staff was excellent. The restaurants we super. We will still there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NHpgh
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 2, 2013

Enjoyable!

The Hilton had very accomodating staff. A few mix ups w the room which didn't get cleaned one day but it was rectified immediately. Spa services were great and affordable. Got a terrific pedicure and foot massage. Hyde Park was a delicious dinner choice. A very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshinegirl0957
Business
virginia beach, va
Nov 30, 2013

Our Encounter

The amenities looked great but when you entered the hotel but got into the room , looks were deceiving. The bathroom was dirty with hairs on the floor. It needed painting. The furniture, phones, windows, everything was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to dining and shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheryl wilkie
Business
west palm beach
Oct 28, 2013

Love it !!!

Excellent Hotel... this was my second visit to Daytona and my second stay in this Hotel... Love this place and I will return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaneI
Business
RockLedge, Fl
Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful Location

Ocean view, very nice patio deck, and pool side activities. Very close to Main St. , walking distance for Biketoberfest and Bikeweek activities. No deck in room, no fan in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hambone01
Business
St Pete, FL
Oct 22, 2013

Biketoberfest

Great time with family and friends. Close to Main Street during bike week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
neededavacationreallybad
Business
KY
Oct 13, 2013

not worth it

with their awesome reputation, I expected the best. it was far from it. The pool was supposed to be heated inside and out, it wasn't. the whirlpool jets barely worked on the indoor unit, but outside was nice. the room wasn't dirty but was not up to par. there was sand in the carpet, hair and dust in the corners and dust on the light shades.the pool area was not kept clean, there was random empty bottles and used towels lying around. it was all very dated. when we checked in, there was no explanation of the ameneties other than what I already knew from the online listing. I was very disappointed. we will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top