$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

4 stars
100 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
129 reviews
A much needed get away

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay! When we arrived and were told our room was in the North... See full review

  • Tampa Couple
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great Location

Great Experience at a great location. Stayed with the family. Just be aware that there are fees for... See full review

  • Danny D.
  • Aug 13, 2014
Ultimate Daytona experience for families, couples at oceanfront resort

The sprawling Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is essentially the heartbeat of the Daytona strip. The oceanfront property is across the street from the city's convention center, and attached to the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes. Patrons enjoy spacious, modern rooms and suites, many with dramatic ocean views. A Kids program keeps the little ones occupied, while the spa creates a luxurious break from the World's Most Famous Beach. For those able to tear themselves away, Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are less than 80 miles away.

Highlights
  • Connected to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Three restaurants and four bars on site
  • Kids Program
  • Spa
Rooms
The 744 rooms, suites and beachfront cabanas at the Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village feature Florida tropical décor that complements the picturesque ocean setting. Most rooms offer private balconies with sweeping beach and ocean views. Guests choose from among a variety of room categories, all of which include 27-inch TVs, clock radio with MP3, high speed Internet (fees apply), and Crabtree & Evelyn bath amenities.
Features

For all the resort's bells and whistles, the prime attraction is the wide, 23-mile long beach that serves as a magnet for swimmers, sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Motorized water sports are available on the beach (fees apply). Kids will delight in the sprawling pool area and popular D-Dawg Kids Zone Activities Area. Hilton Daytona Beach Ocean Walk Village is connected to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, clubs and restaurants.

Dining

Dining options on resort property include one of the city's finest restaurants, Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse, where steaks are named after race car drivers. Steak Earnhardt is a filet mignon topped with lobster, asparagus, mushrooms and bearnaise.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.7 mi/121.8 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 60,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor space
  • High-speed/wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort charge is $12 per night inclusive of unlimited local/toll free calls, one hour boogie board or bike rental, $5 off on food and beverage purchase, 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in Beach Emporium Shop, 15% discount off on facial or massage service at the spa, one Arts and Crafts activity for kids in D-Dawgs Kidzone and free breakfast for kids (12 years old and below) at Doc Bales' D-Dawgs Kidzone menu (should be accompanied by parent).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2297 -81.0091
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 5.00, MI, E; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 76.00, MI, E; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 95.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Alan
Tampa,Fla
Mar 18, 2013

Bike week fun

I guess this is a weighted reveiw as we are Hilton Grand Vacations Owners and pretty much think Hilton is the best out there. Thanks for another great getaway!!! Alan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

RRRRRelax!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer 84
Winter Haven, FL
Sep 8, 2014

GREAT

Overall nice facility, friendly staff. the only complaint is you have to pay $14 to park across the street or pay $21 to valet. Why not just included the parking and make the room more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampa Couple
Tampa, Florida
Sep 6, 2014

A much needed get away

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay! When we arrived and were told our room was in the North Tower and I mentioned we requested a room in the South Tower close to the main pool and spa.....The desk staff member not only found us a room in the South Tower but we were upgraded to ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nickk411
atlanta
Sep 2, 2014

could be better

for the amount of money there rooms go for plus resort fee they shouldn't have to nickel and dime you to death. Extra money for parking, mini refrigerator, microwave, etc.. rooms need to be updated. putting counter tops on old dressers, nobs falling off, closet door kept coming off its trace, etc. Great location. nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the salt water taffy shop is a must. over 100 different flavors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny D.
Miami, Florida
Aug 13, 2014

Great Location

Great Experience at a great location. Stayed with the family. Just be aware that there are fees for parking as well as a resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Chele
San Francisco, California
Aug 6, 2014

Warm sand good times

My son and I spend the day n night in Daytona beach , I got a great price moly with O as to calling hilton for the same room it was an extr $30 . Thx O . Also I got an up grade to a ocean front . Very nice room and staff . All good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onegrace
st augustine, fl
Aug 5, 2014

Really perfect

loved the location,,,it was my husband and i anniversary and we wanted a romantic getaway. Dinned at Hyde park restaurant and staff there was awesome. We wanted to extend our stay. We had an oceanfront rooom. simply beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

dine early at the fine dining restaurant and u get discounted prices on menu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ames beths
Orlando, fl
Jul 18, 2014

Not that impressed

The hotel was great but i feel like they gave us the worst room possible. We were right next to the storage unit , not really a city view but parking garage view, bathroom sink wouldn't shut off then the pipe burst under sink and went everywhere. Parking was very costly also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat outside hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShadyF1RE
Florida
Jul 11, 2014

Staycation

This is a great property for families. Its right next to everything. Has great staff and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bimpe
fayetteville
Jul 8, 2014

awesome place to stay

This hotel was fantastic starting from the front desk staff to the very clean and comfortable room. The room with the ocean view was refreshing. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe crab shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rod Allen
Kokomo,Indiana
Apr 26, 2014

a relaxing get-a-way

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton on Daytona beach. the staff was friendly , and made you feel at home. the room was clean, the hotel is located on the Board Walk, I will stay there again some time down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search