$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
View map of 2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
81 reviews
Awesome Family Vacation!

The hotel was great! The pool area atmosphere was so enjoyable! There could have been some more... See full review

  • Kati S.
  • Jul 13, 2015
In town for the Daytona 24 Hour Classic.

Always a great experience. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Clean well kept rooms and... See full review

  • Doctor Porsche
  • Nov 17, 2014

The Polynesian theme at the Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort creates a relaxing, festive vacation for families and couples. The resort is nestled on a spectacular 23-mile beach, ideal for a long walk, invigorating swim or bike ride. The Olympic size pool and oceanfront hammocks are equally enticing. Kids will love the resort's miniature golf course, children's wading pool and Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show. Nearby are a scenic state park, fishing charters, golf courses and the famous Daytona speedway.

Rooms
Floral fabrics and a pastel color scheme create just the Polynesian theme guests would expect from the Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort. The 208 suites are housed in a five-floor structure overlooking the beach and Olympic sized swimming pool. Oceanfront and oceanview suites have private balconies overlooking the Atlantic. All three room categories offer cable TV, and kitchenettes with a refrigerator and microwave.
Property features

The beach in front of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort is ideal for both lounging or active pursuits. Take a long walk or bike ride, cool off in the Atlantic Ocean, or nap in a beachside hammock. At night, don't miss the resort's feature attraction, the Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show.

 Guests are minutes from endless restaurants, attractions and shops. The nearby Tomoka State Park offers canoeing, fishing or kayaking in a breathtaking setting. Only three miles south are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront clubs and more. The Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios and within 85 miles.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pool with large deck area, barbecue grill and putt-putt golf
  • Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show features Polynesian entertainment with hula dancers and fire twirlers
  • Free wireless Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61 mi/98.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.2 mi/112.9 Km)
  • Disney World (84.2 mi/135.5 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

 

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • I-95 (7.5 mi/12.1 km)

 

Policies
  • Trailer Parking is available at the hotel for free. One trailer per room with a 24 feet maximum limit, based on a first serve basis.
  • All Guests in the room must be 18 years of age or older or must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Guests between the ages of 18 and 24 traveling without parent or guardian must provide a $75 USD per person security deposit. Security deposits will be collected at check-in and will be refunded upon check out provided all is in order within the unit occupied.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort Rooms

Ocean Front Studio with kitchen
Features one king bed or two queen beds.Balcony with oceanfront view. Cable TV. Voice mail. In-room safe. Kitchenette with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite
Features one king bed or two double beds in bedroom and one sofa bed in separate sitting area. Balcony with oceanfront view. Located on floors 1-5. Hawaiian-themed decor. TV with HBO. Fully equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, oven, coffee/tea maker, and microwave. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Ohana Bar and Grill
This is our Tiki Bar located by the pool and the Grill serving lunch next door. The Tiki Bar is open 7 days a week from 11am to 7pm Weather permitting and seasonal. The Grill is open 7 days a week from 11am to 6 pm.Weather permitting and seasonal.If the Grill is closed because of weather, the Bistro will be open till 6 pm.
Ohana Luau Dinner show
Enjoy an all-new menu featuring delicious Polynesian cuisine and authentic Hawaiian style production of music, hula dancers, fire dancers, special effects, comedy, and audience participation.Show are Wed. to Saturday , seating are at 6:30 Pm For reservation :www.ohanaluau.com
Ohana Cafe
Open 7 days a week from 7 am to 11 am for Breakfast and Dinner from 5 pm to 9 pm ( Dinner is open from Feb. to Oct. ) Breakfast all year!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 81
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4
Value:
2.6

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peggy B.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Issues

It started out as I entered the room, a strong smell overcame me. I guess it is the chemicals they use to clean. My eyes puffed up, got crusty and ached. It was hot and stuffy. I asked for A/C. They said they had only heat or air and the heat was on. They said they could bring me a fan. I never saw one. The phone didn't work. They said they would send someone up. No one ever came. The slider onto the balcony did not lock, but they did fix that. I had a tree blocking my view to the ocean. The pool was beneath my room but had no water in it. It was being renovated. The bed felt like sleeping on a tin can. The wifi speed was mediocre. The girl at the front desk was nice, but she was obviously sick. The grounds seemed well- kept. The gift shop's lights were on, but was never open. There was no place to get coffee until 0800, and then it was 2 bucks. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Porsche
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Nov 17, 2014

In town for the Daytona 24 Hour Classic.

Always a great experience. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Clean well kept rooms and hotel. Beautiful pool side and beach front view. Great value for all of this. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cold momma
Business
Illinois
Feb 10, 2014

Overrated

I had requested a king room but was given a double. The room was very dated and dirty looking. I could see the mattress sagging. I requested another room which the found a king room which I was happy with even though it wax on the ground level. The one major complaint I had with my stay was that I was cold my whole stay. The weather was 50s, windy and rainy. They had no heat for the rooms and only had a sheet and bedspread on the beds. No blankets in the room. I thought I would make coffee to warm up but they do not provide coffee in rooms. Even low budget motels offer in room coffee. I finally did get a blanket the second day which helped. I have stayed at many resorts and in my opinion this is not a resort. Over priced for what I received. Doubt I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roelex Race Fan
Business
Sumter, SC
Feb 1, 2014

Extended Vacation

Room was nice but a little expensive since I was only here for 4 days of sports car racing. Sliding door lock broken but was replaced. Sliding door stuck and hard to open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
race fan 13
Business
Wedgefield, SC
Jan 28, 2014

nothing spectacular but not bad

No real complaints. Decent room with a pretty good view of the ocean. Has a couple restaurants, beach wear stores, and a men's club within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood restaurants are few but if you want seafood check out "Hull's". It is located just off 40.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lonestar mr
Business
arlington, tx
Mar 6, 2012

It is true you get what you pay for.

This motel is what I have learned is typical of this area. Built in the 60's and it has never been updated. I believe the furniture may be the original. No sealed plastic cups in the room or the building, the front desk lady looked at me as if I was from Mars when I asked. It was a kitchenette with a sign that said the glassware had not been washed to FL state standards! Nasty bed. My first thought was to check out and I wish I had. Great view of the ocean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 4, 2010

Solo Get-Away

I trusted my experience would match the pictures on the internet sites. However, due to the tides of time, storms, and grounds up-keep (lack thereof), it was not as pretty as it looked to be. I, also, expected more of a condo than a hotel room. The kitchen was very small. I would have preferred one bed and a sofa and table to two beds. One of the beds needed to be sent to "bed heaven" as its seen much better days. I did make the mistake of booking during Spring Break, so there were not many units available. That said, I adjusted. It helped tremendously that the staff were wonderfully accomodating and did their best to correct various situations. I wish to thank Raoul and his staff for putting me up in the quieter section of the building! The view of the beach was beautiful. And, it was somewhat fun to see the antics of these 20 something year olds (20 years later)! If it was too noisy for me by the pool I went on the beach, which was RIGHT there. I would probably not stay in this hotel, again, unless I could be assured of a better, cleaner, more modern room/condo. It did seem there was a unit next door that might have been available by the simple look of the furnishings and with a special digital lock on the door. No one was there the entire time I was. But, I did not ask, so I don't know what the situation was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Winn Dixie was, maybe, a quarter of a mile from the hotel. It was a very nice, well-stocked, and well kept up one. I found everything I needed to stock my kitchen for meals, etc. during my stay.

Back to menu Return to top