$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
View map of 2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
86 reviews
In town for the Daytona 24 Hour Classic.

Always a great experience. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Clean well kept rooms and... See full review

  • Doctor Porsche
  • Nov 17, 2014
Awesome getaway

For the price It does not get any better than this. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating.... See full review

  • Fiddleman
  • Oct 17, 2014
Hawaiian-style family vacation at Daytona Beach oceanfront resort

The Polynesian theme at the Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort creates a relaxing, festive vacation for families and couples. The resort is nestled on a spectacular 23-mile beach, ideal for a long walk, invigorating swim or bike ride. The Olympic size pool and oceanfront hammocks are equally enticing. Kids will love the resort's miniature golf course, children's wading pool and Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show. Nearby are a scenic state park, fishing charters, golf courses and the famous Daytona speedway.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pool with large deck area, barbecue grill and putt-putt golf
  • Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show features Polynesian entertainment with hula dancers and fire twirlers
  • Free wireless Internet access
Rooms
Floral fabrics and a pastel color scheme create just the Polynesian theme guests would expect from the Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort. The 208 suites are housed in a five-floor structure overlooking the beach and Olympic sized swimming pool. Oceanfront and oceanview suites have private balconies overlooking the Atlantic. All three room categories offer cable TV, and kitchenettes with a refrigerator and microwave.
Features

The beach in front of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort is ideal for both lounging or active pursuits. Take a long walk or bike ride, cool off in the Atlantic Ocean, or nap in a beachside hammock. At night, don't miss the resort's feature attraction, the Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show.

 Guests are minutes from endless restaurants, attractions and shops. The nearby Tomoka State Park offers canoeing, fishing or kayaking in a breathtaking setting. Only three miles south are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront clubs and more. The Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios and within 85 miles.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • I-95 (7.5 mi/12.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61 mi/98.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.2 mi/112.9 Km)
  • Disney World (84.2 mi/135.5 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

 

Policies and fees
  • Trailer Parking is available at the hotel for free. One trailer per room with a 24 feet maximum limit, based on a first serve basis.
  • All Guests in the room must be 18 years of age or older or must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Guests between the ages of 18 and 24 traveling without parent or guardian must provide a $75 USD per person security deposit. Security deposits will be collected at check-in and will be refunded upon check out provided all is in order within the unit occupied.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort Rooms

Ocean Front Studio with kitchen
Features one king bed or two queen beds.Balcony with oceanfront view. Cable TV. Voice mail. In-room safe. Kitchenette with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite
Features one king bed or two double beds in bedroom and one sofa bed in separate sitting area. Balcony with oceanfront view. Located on floors 1-5. Hawaiian-themed decor. TV with HBO. Fully equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, oven, coffee/tea maker, and microwave. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Ohana Bar and Grill
This is our Tiki Bar located by the pool and the Grill serving lunch next door. The Tiki Bar is open 7 days a week from 11am to 7pm Weather permitting and seasonal. The Grill is open 7 days a week from 11am to 6 pm.Weather permitting and seasonal.If the Grill is closed because of weather, the Bistro will be open till 6 pm.
Ohana Luau Dinner show
Enjoy an all-new menu featuring delicious Polynesian cuisine and authentic Hawaiian style production of music, hula dancers, fire dancers, special effects, comedy, and audience participation.Show are Wed. to Saturday , seating are at 6:30 Pm For reservation :www.ohanaluau.com
Ohana Cafe
Open 7 days a week from 7 am to 11 am for Breakfast and Dinner from 5 pm to 9 pm ( Dinner is open from Feb. to Oct. ) Breakfast all year!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobby00202156231235621341
Business
Michigan
Feb 26, 2012

What a dump!

the cons: The rooms were old. No heat in room for those 35 degree nights A/C worked but very noisy Room needed to be cleaned, I mean filthy. Gave us the broom and mop and vacuum to do it ourselves Bed were old and shot/sucked Pool was filthy and freezing cold The Pros: Georgeous beach location No close food Great view from Ocean side rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loutz
Business
summerfield florida
Mar 13, 2012

bike week

We we told that we could check in at 2pm and we waited, then at 2pm they said 4pm...all wasted time, they should have been up front we we first arrived. The lobby was dirty and there was a huge cockroach that I told a maintenence worker about, he looked right at it and kept walking..told the front desk and they said it would be taken care of...later that evening it was still there but in pieces as it had been walked on. The trash recepticals at the all elevators we used were full and never were emptied over the next 3 days. The room was horrible..closet doors hanging off, dingy towels/facecloths, dirty carpet, lights that didnt work, freezer frosted up to where you couldnt get anything in it, stove burners bent up, sink needed to be scrubed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
akmartira
Business
Westerly, RI
Jan 15, 2013

Better off elsewhere

Room was not up to standards. Dirty linens, very musty, heavily worn, a/c broken 2nd room shown had murphy beds and no furniture. just felt very used and unloved we cancelled and ended up at the La Quinta which was a HUGE improvement. hotel did not want to refund us for the full 4 nights...still working to resolve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack - excellent seafood on the pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alice Neu
Business
Hudson, Fl
Oct 2, 2013

Family vacation

Great hotel everything was wonderful can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patman 1986
Business
Flint mi
Jan 18, 2014

I will never stay there again

Worst hotel in the world staff was rude . The bar opens and closes when it wants to the beach was nice that was about it . If you come with out a car know it is at least 10 miles away to down town . Staff was so rude that we did not even want to ask them a question. Don't go there it is not worth the head ack

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

No entertainment at all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples Florida
Feb 15, 2010

will not be back

That would be hot water & power

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 28, 2007

The worst place to stay

To Whom it may concern, The Hawaiian Inn Oceanfront Resort, DAYTONA BEACH, FL was the worst stay in a resort in my life. My Wife and I was on our 1st vacation in 2 years. We saved and scrimped in order to have a great time. When we arrived at the resort check in time was at 4pm. We were made to wait in the lobby with all of our luggage sitting on the floor for over an hour. We were told there were no rooms were clean. When we finally received a key and arrived in our room on the forth floor we found food on the floor and in the closet. We were told that housekeeping was unavailable. We then found rags and tools that were in the draws were we were going to place our cloths but the rags were soak with kerosene. Maintenance came and removed the rags and tool from the draw about 7pm that night. Then while we were waiting for maintenance to come and flush the toilet because it was back up and running on the floor. My wife sat on the chair on the balcony and it broke she slip off the chair then banged her ankle on the wall of the concrete balcony. She could not leave the room all night because she had to keep ice on it. The Hawaiian Inn Oceanfront Resort did nothing to make our stay any better also we could not check out because we did not have enough money to get a different place to stay. this was the worst resort ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pooler GA
Jan 17, 2010

Hawaiian Inn

The Hotel is going through renovation everything is old broken and dirty. Went through 4 diffrent rooms looking for a King bed that I requested and the staff did not know what they had in each room. Shower and A/C didnt work. Over all SUPER BAD Exp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rosa dennis
Business
Deltona, FL
May 12, 2014

Misled

We booked the King Suite that was listed with 2 Queen size beds with sofa bed. Sleeps 6 Ocean Front. WE were located in a suite with 2 double beds and a sofa that was so old and destroyed that the sleeper sofa was broken and it did not even have legs attached when you pulled it out. We were pool front facing the ocean, but there were other rooms that were ocean front. We questioned them and they said anything facing the ocean even if it is over the pool is actually ocean front. Had to have them come in and fix A/C vents, look at sofa, sheets and blankets were not provided for sleeper until we requested even though we listed 4 adults when we booked. The pool was beautiful, the rooms left a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Springs, FL
Apr 30, 2011

Don't let the Internet Pictures FOOL YOU

Worst hotel I've ever been in. We planned a one night family time. The pictures online were beautiful and we were so excited to arrive there. When we arrived we lugged our luggage up to the room, the keys wouldn't work so my husband went down to get new keys. We were told it wasn't the key, it was the lock on the door. We were late for an attraction so we had to bring our luggage back down to the car and was not able to wait on maintance. When we arrived later that night, tired and ready to relax, we opened the door to our room and couldn't believe the disgust!!! EVERYTHING WAS DIRTY!! The door was dirty, the carpet was very stained and dirty, the couch had pretzel crums all over it. The walls were patched and dirty. There was no soap for dishwashing. For a family of four there was ONE towel in the bathroom. The beds, mattress, and furniture was old, outdated, stained and disgusting. My son's feet turned black after walking around on the floor. There was NO WAY I was going to let my family sleep there for even one night. The most aggrivating thing to me was when I complained and asked if we could have a remodeled room the attendant said "You do have a remodeled room". I was in shock that he could look at me straight faced and tell me that!!! We did see remodeled rooms on other levels so I know they have them. But this is a dishonest company. It's a shame, cause it's a great location, beautiful beach, and the pool area is beautiful. But NOT a place for family. Our mini vacation was ruined and we had to drive back home (winter springs). I hope that all will read and not have their vacation distroyed as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top