$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Would go back!!!

I read alot of the reviews and was skeptical, when I got there was more than happy and will highly... See full review

  • Bendy
  • Jul 12, 2014
Great Value!

Clean room, Great location, friendly staff! Would definitely stay again for price and value! See full review

  • Bill813
  • Apr 24, 2014
Hawaiian-style family vacation at Daytona Beach oceanfront resort

The Polynesian theme at the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort creates a relaxing, festive vacation for families and couples. The resort is nestled on a spectacular 23-mile beach, ideal for a long walk, invigorating swim or bike ride. The Olympic size pool and oceanfront hammocks are equally enticing. Kids will love the resort's miniature golf course, children's wading pool and Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show. Nearby are a scenic state park, fishing charters, golf courses and the famous Daytona speedway.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pool with large deck area, barbecue grill and putt-putt golf
  • Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show features Polynesian entertainment with hula dancers and fire twirlers
  • Free wireless Internet access
Rooms
Floral fabrics and a pastel color scheme create just the Polynesian theme guests would expect from the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort. The 208 suites are housed in a five-floor structure overlooking the beach and Olympic sized swimming pool. Oceanfront and oceanview suites have private balconies overlooking the Atlantic. All three room categories offer cable TV, and kitchenettes with a refrigerator and microwave.
Features

The beach in front of Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort is ideal for both lounging or active pursuits. Take a long walk or bike ride, cool off in the Atlantic Ocean, or nap in a beachside hammock. At night, don't miss the resort's feature attraction, the Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show.

 Guests are minutes from endless restaurants, attractions and shops. The nearby Tomoka State Park offers canoeing, fishing or kayaking in a breathtaking setting. Only three miles south are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront clubs and more. The Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios and within 85 miles.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • I-95 (7.5 mi/12.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61 mi/98.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.2 mi/112.9 Km)
  • Disney World (84.2 mi/135.5 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

 

Policies and fees
  • Trailer Parking is available at the hotel for free. One trailer per room with a 24 feet maximum limit, based on a first serve basis.
  • All Guests in the room must be 18 years of age or older or must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Guests between the ages of 18 and 24 traveling without parent or guardian must provide a $75 USD per person security deposit. Security deposits will be collected at check-in and will be refunded upon check out provided all is in order within the unit occupied.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.1928 -80.9905
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International
Area description
Near Daytona USA, Museum of Arts and Sciences, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA Golf Course, Ponce De Leon Lighthouse, and hours drive to Orlando attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort Rooms

Ocean Front Studio with kitchen
Features one king bed or two queen beds.Balcony with oceanfront view. Cable TV. Voice mail. In-room safe. Kitchenette with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite
Features one king bed or two double beds in bedroom and one sofa bed in separate sitting area. Balcony with oceanfront view. Located on floors 1-5. Hawaiian-themed decor. TV with HBO. Fully equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, oven, coffee/tea maker, and microwave. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Ohana Bar and Grill
This is our Tiki Bar located by the pool and the Grill serving lunch next door. The Tiki Bar is open 7 days a week from 11am to 7pm Weather permitting and seasonal. The Grill is open 7 days a week from 11am to 6 pm.Weather permitting and seasonal.If the Grill is closed because of weather, the Bistro will be open till 6 pm.
Ohana Luau Dinner show
Enjoy an all-new menu featuring delicious Polynesian cuisine and authentic Hawaiian style production of music, hula dancers, fire dancers, special effects, comedy, and audience participation.Show are Wed. to Saturday , seating are at 6:30 Pm For reservation :www.ohanaluau.com
Ohana Cafe
Open 7 days a week from 7 am to 11 am for Breakfast and Dinner from 5 pm to 9 pm ( Dinner is open from Feb. to Oct. ) Breakfast all year!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yansuzger
florida
Aug 20, 2014

will return!

Very nice hotel. Great out door and inside pool. The temp was perfect. I loved that even with loud live music by the pool area when I closed the balcony door I could barely hear the noise. The only bad thing about the hotel was that there was no ice in the ice machine. It didn't matter what time of the day I tried to get ice. Also every time I used the electric stove I kept getting electric shocks. Other than that, great hotel with friendly staff. Will def. come again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JH47
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Jul 25, 2014

Great Time at the World's Greatest Beach!

The location is great! Beachfront room was spacious and comfortable. Pool and entertainment was relaxing. The only complaint is the beds, mattresses were well used and need to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stravros, That's Amore, Don Pepper's are great.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KPCP
Atlanta GA
Jul 13, 2014

Not clean

Room was not clean. Bed had stains on sheets and sand all in bed. Floor was very sandy. Bed made noises when getting into it as if it were wrapped in plastic. Exterior door would not shut without slamming it shut. Would not recommend or stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bendy
Rome Ga
Jul 12, 2014

Would go back!!!

I read alot of the reviews and was skeptical, when I got there was more than happy and will highly recommend this place and will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live entertainment on the premises.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bermijuela
Middletown, Ohio
Jun 4, 2014

Always a favorite

This is one of our favorite places to stay when we visit Daytona because it's right on the beach and convenient to everything. My only complaint this time was that our room smelled of mildew when we entered it. It was obvious that the carpet had been wet and they had a dehumidifier in the room trying to drying it all up. That evening we started to realize the air didn't feel as cool as it should. It because very hot overnight and I called the front desk to ask for someone to look at it. Someone was up within the hour and promised to have it back and running by that evening. I can't complain too much because it was fixed as promised and then became too cold the following night. Overall a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusieQutie
Summerfield, FL
May 18, 2014

Wonderful Place

This was a family getaway, and was our first time staying south of the boardwalk. This place has everything you could want; clothing store, tiki bar, dining with entertainment, indoor and outdoor pools...... There was plenty of parking. The room was nice and clean. Nice tile floors throughout. The bathroom was updated. The private patio had a table and chairs. The air was on for us when we got to the room. The staff was quite pleasant and accommodating. Winn Dixie is right up the road. We had a kitchenette and were able to prepare some food in the room. There are some really nice miniature golf place close by. The beach was definitely more quiet than at the boardwalk area, which is what we were looking for. This was a wonderful place to stay at, but there were a few minor things. The water temp wasn't consistent, and changed from hot to cold and back and forth. But we were all able to shower without difficulty. The bathroom sink drained slow, but we stayed on the 5th floor. The bedding for one of the beds wasn't the right size so the fitted sheet never stayed on. (That could probably have been remedied with a new sheet, lol.) The tiki bar closed at 9:30pm which was a little disappointing cause it was the weekend. But the bartender was great, just don't ask for a Margarita......not one of his specialties, lol. Overall, it was a great place, and we WILL be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rosa dennis
Deltona, FL
May 12, 2014

Misled

We booked the King Suite that was listed with 2 Queen size beds with sofa bed. Sleeps 6 Ocean Front. WE were located in a suite with 2 double beds and a sofa that was so old and destroyed that the sleeper sofa was broken and it did not even have legs attached when you pulled it out. We were pool front facing the ocean, but there were other rooms that were ocean front. We questioned them and they said anything facing the ocean even if it is over the pool is actually ocean front. Had to have them come in and fix A/C vents, look at sofa, sheets and blankets were not provided for sleeper until we requested even though we listed 4 adults when we booked. The pool was beautiful, the rooms left a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill813
Tampa,Fl
Apr 24, 2014

Great Value!

Clean room, Great location, friendly staff! Would definitely stay again for price and value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
springbreak 2014
ga
Apr 7, 2014

springbreak 2014

This hotel is very outdated. There was several of us staying in the hotel. All together we had 6 rooms. As we walked in it seemed ok. We got our things and went to the beach. As we came back my niece stepped on a nail sticking up from the carpet going into the kitchen. We contacted fronts desk about other issues too. Like tv's not working. Lightbulbs blown, no pillows, no sheets or blankets. Door to the room not closing. Only thing they did was bring sheets and blankets for the couch bed. Only to find out that when we pulled it out it was broken. The front desk said they would address the other issues the next day. After going back down to the front desk and expressing my concerns about the nails, door, etc. They went and got pillows from another room because they didn't have extras they came to the room and fixed the nail problem. However, never addressed anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dock down under. Grits are awesome. Great fish sandwiches, great prices!

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cold momma
Illinois
Feb 10, 2014

Overrated

I had requested a king room but was given a double. The room was very dated and dirty looking. I could see the mattress sagging. I requested another room which the found a king room which I was happy with even though it wax on the ground level. The one major complaint I had with my stay was that I was cold my whole stay. The weather was 50s, windy and rainy. They had no heat for the rooms and only had a sheet and bedspread on the beds. No blankets in the room. I thought I would make coffee to warm up but they do not provide coffee in rooms. Even low budget motels offer in room coffee. I finally did get a blanket the second day which helped. I have stayed at many resorts and in my opinion this is not a resort. Over priced for what I received. Doubt I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roelex Race Fan
Sumter, SC
Feb 1, 2014

Extended Vacation

Room was nice but a little expensive since I was only here for 4 days of sports car racing. Sliding door lock broken but was replaced. Sliding door stuck and hard to open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
race fan 13
Wedgefield, SC
Jan 28, 2014

nothing spectacular but not bad

No real complaints. Decent room with a pretty good view of the ocean. Has a couple restaurants, beach wear stores, and a men's club within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood restaurants are few but if you want seafood check out "Hull's". It is located just off 40.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patman 1986
Flint mi
Jan 18, 2014

I will never stay there again

Worst hotel in the world staff was rude . The bar opens and closes when it wants to the beach was nice that was about it . If you come with out a car know it is at least 10 miles away to down town . Staff was so rude that we did not even want to ask them a question. Don't go there it is not worth the head ack

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

No entertainment at all

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheryl G
New England
Nov 20, 2013

Room needed updating

We found out while there, each unit is independently owned, so ask for an updated room. Entire pool area was recently updated. The view was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Enjoy the water and great beach to walk, run, ride, etc...

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan B.
Orange City, Florida
Nov 13, 2013

A great birthday getaway!

We loved this hotel. Got a great rate and asked for one of the remodeled rooms and was very happy with our studio, oceanfront. Bea at the desk was very pleasant and Bob, the maintenance man was a very hard worker, always doing something. Housekeeping was very accommodating with everything we needed. The amenities were great. My kids loved the indoor pool and mini golf course. We walked next door and ate at Traders and it was perhaps the best food we have had in a very long time. Will definitely be returning to The Hawaiian Inn. We felt like we were very much at an upscale resort without the upscale charge. Free parking and no resort fees were a big plus!! :)).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adri2230
Miami,fl
Nov 11, 2013

Great for the price

The hotel was clean but we took our. 2 year old and cable was not a good selection u needed passwords for cartoon channels. The shower was clogged and house keeping didn't leave enough towels or shampoo I had to keep going to customer service desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really wasn't a variety of restaurants had to leave area to find a good restaurant

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alice Neu
Hudson, Fl
Oct 2, 2013

Family vacation

Great hotel everything was wonderful can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel and Margaret
Valdosta, GA
Sep 24, 2013

Acceptable service

Great location right on the beach. Room average, maid service and towels less than average, but clean. No complaints, just not top notch. But the pricing at this time was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JamieC
Inverness, Florida
Sep 17, 2013

Not Impressed

My husband booked a room for us that was suppose to have a king size bed. It was only the two of us. He paid $199.00 for two nights. When we arrived they put us in a nasty room with two full size beds. I complained and the hotel said that was all they had available. We booked 6 weeks in advance. After a bunch of complaining we were given another room with two queen size beds. This room was much better. The hotel itself was not bad. It is an older hotel but the standards are very low. Our buddies had to fix the couch in their room because it was broken. When we left, I asked out of curiosity how much the room we were in cost per night? I was told at the front desk $65.00 per night. WHAT!!!! I got ripped off! Again we paid $199.00 for a king bed / room. We will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jojo615
Murfreesboro, TN
Sep 9, 2013

Great vacation place!!

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Everything was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room service was nice. The location right infront of the ocean was the best. The only complaint I had was our bed wasn't too comfortable. It hurt my back and neck, other then that I would still come back to this place, I would just upgrade the bedrooms. Thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to a lot of activities.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirwin
Lakeland, Florida
Aug 23, 2013

Awesome beach vacation

This is my daughter and my second visit to this hotel and it was even better this time. The staff were very accommodating, The room we were in surpassed my expectations. It was very clean and well stocked. All in all this is a place I could make a yearly vacation spot. Very pleased with Hawiian Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Joes...an authentic beach dining experience located on a pier. Awesome food. Great dining experience.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karinsb
cincinnati, ohio
Aug 12, 2013

queen beds need updared

I loved the room but only have one suggestion you could update the beds to pillowtop. It would make the beds much more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AirForce Mom 3
Bristol Tennessee
Jul 15, 2013

Party at the pool

I paid for an ocean front room but when I arrived they put me in a room that opened to the pool. The room felt like a cave, the bed and pillows were hard as rocks and I couldn't see the ocean. I requested to be moved and the next morning they moved be to a room on the 5th floor. This room was wonderful especially after the first night in the cave. The housekeepers were very good. They have live music at the pool daily so if your looking for peace and quiet it's not here. The DJ was very good and people were dancing, he had a belly flop and hula hoop contest. If your looking for fun it's here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mike's Galley for breakfast, it's wonderful, coffee is amazing.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hmmdad
Columbus GA
Apr 7, 2013

Needs makeover

Hotel has a great location but very run down. Elevator needs help. Cleaned room and took towels could not replace until they washed and would bring back in the afternoon. Kitchen-would not plan on using. The best thing was the location. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
when the volcano blows
Lenoir, NC
Apr 4, 2013

spring break getaway

We loved the view from our balcony, to be able to see the ocean down below. We had rather hit the beach, but if we had opted for the pool instead, we would've had to have gotten down there pretty early to get there ahead of the folks who were using towels to reserve chairs to be used hours later. We loved the Hawaiian theme and would certainly consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed The Oyster Pub! My wife & I also met a couple of locals there, who could tell us what not to miss during our stay.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mass couple
Massachusetts
Mar 28, 2013

Great Location

Great location and fantastic pool area. Made the error of booking during spring break, which was great entertainment at the pool. The hotel staff however were not interested in helping to keep the spring breakers quiet at 3:00 A.M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaelhart
Indiana
Mar 20, 2013

Spring Break

This is a great hotel if you're looking for a spring break destination. Great location and very clean with a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JenniferJean
Ohio
Mar 15, 2013

Spring break getaway

The hotel was fine. The maids didnt clean our room everyday just asked if we needed fresh towels which I was unhappy with. But the pool deck was very nice as well as the little restaurant they had right on that pool deck, it wasn't too expensive and was delicious! Hotel was very nice but we had stayed at a different hotel one night, parrys inn, and we liked that one a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a can there is almost always no place to park and can ride isn't that expensive.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dreebarr
Thomaston, GA
Jan 19, 2013

Relaxing atmosphere

The prices could not be beat. Loved the pool area. The only drawback was the noise from the air comditioners on the platform right outside the 3rd floor rooms, so if you decide to stay ask to stay away from those. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. The room was suppose to have queen beds, but were full instead (no big deal). Overall, I would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oyster Pub had fabulous food and TV's everywhere. Highly recommend.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
akmartira
Westerly, RI
Jan 15, 2013

Better off elsewhere

Room was not up to standards. Dirty linens, very musty, heavily worn, a/c broken 2nd room shown had murphy beds and no furniture. just felt very used and unloved we cancelled and ended up at the La Quinta which was a HUGE improvement. hotel did not want to refund us for the full 4 nights...still working to resolve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack - excellent seafood on the pier

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josie..munoz
Orlando, FL
Nov 14, 2012

getaway from it all

We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The best part was listening to the ocean at night, it was so relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
strongblkwmn28
tampa
Nov 6, 2012

Getway

Room was ok. Carpet dirty, side windows had little pesty bugs. I had to kill them. Sliding door wouldnt close at first, maintance was prop to come fix it. Bed was ok wish it was softer. Bathroom too small. Staff was great. Enjoyed there was putt putt, nice bar and pool. I wouldnt stay again. My room 232 hopefully you might have a better experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan Rene
Reidsville, NC
Nov 4, 2012

Birthday Vacation

The first room we were put in was very small, in a horrible location and the sliding glass door was jammed shut. I told the front desk that the room was uncceptable and they gave us a larger, MUCH NICER room in a better part of the hotel. We had a great time after that and would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to Under the Deck...food is awesome

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Typical Mom
Georgia
Oct 30, 2012

Sad to leave negative review

I really wanted to like this place. After all, I had to talk my husband into staying here because he was skeptical of the great deal I found online. Unfortunately, the old saying, you get what you pay for, definitely applied here. The most disappointing part of our stay was just how uncomfortable our room was. The furnishings were old, the fixtures and appliances were old, the tvs were old -- everything was old! The bath towels were small and threadbare. But the worst thing about the room were the beds. The mattresses squeaked and made crunching sounds every time we sat on them, laid down, and even turned over. Both beds did this, so I assume it was because they were cheap mattresses that deteriorated over time. I have never slept on such an uncomfortable bed, ever. Everything in the room was of the lowest quality you could imagine. When I read the other reviews about the accommodations being old and dated, I thought those people were just being picky and their expectations were too high. I believed they wanted Ritz Carleton quality at Motel 6 prices. After staying here I can tell you now these other negative reviews were accurate. Our room was not even as nice as Motel 6. I gave this place two stars, because I suppose it could have been worse (we did not see bugs or rodents), but overall we were very uncomfortable and couldn't wait to come home. I would definitely not stay here again and would gladly pay more to stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ AND SANDRA 2012
GAINESVILLE FL
Oct 6, 2012

Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort

WE WENT TO DAYTONA BEACH AND STAYED AT THE SAME HOTEL WE ALWAYS GO BACK TO. THIS PLACE IS GREAT! ELEVATOR WAS OUT OF DATE BY TWO MONTHS AND MADE A FUNNY NOISE HOWEVER IT WASNT A HINDER TO OUR STAY! HUGE POOL, HOT INDOOR POOL AND CAN WALK RIGHT OUT OF THE POOL AND JUMP INTO THE OCEAN! LOVE THIS PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE ROOMS HAVE A KITCHEN IN THEM SO THIS SAVES YOU MONEY. WINN DIXIE & PUBLIX 7-11'S CVS AND WALGREENS ALL WITHIN A SHORT DISTANCE.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giarmar
Kissimmee,fl
Sep 24, 2012

Family getaway

Location, location, location. Rooms, pools, other amenities were clean. Be really careful with the hammocks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midwest USA
Jul 17, 2012

NEVER AGAIN!!! BE AWARE OF ROOM 130!!!!

The hotel is average if they don't stick you in "the cave," which is what we named room 130...the very dark, stinky, nasty carpeted, water dripping from the selling nightmare. We got to the hotel and our room had some sort of electrical problem so they placed us in room 130. They told us to check later to see if our room was ready. Twenty four hours later they moved us from "the cave" in to our room that was supposedly ready; however, the phone did not work (which we then asked for assistance everyday). The kitchen outlet was not working; so, we had to plug all kitchen appliances in on the living room floor, which was remarkably inconvenient for a room occupied by small children. The shower ceiling had a scary plywood patch... However, the beach was great, we will go back to Daytona, but without a doubt, we will use a different hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Grill on the pool deck has good food for a good price and a good quantity.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklynn
Central Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Weekend Girls Trip

The location couldn't have been any better. The view from the room was beautiful! The cleanliness of the room was sub par. There weren't enough towels and the front door was very difficult to open & close. However, for the price and location it was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, Ky
Jul 6, 2012

Great Time!

We just got back from this hotel an we Loved it! The people are so nice, the pool and bar was probably the best part. I stayed there for 3 days of my vacation. The bartender, Y, makes you want to come back. The staff is personable And efficient. The Ohana Luau show was pricey, but still awesome. The only complaint is the room. It's an old buildin that really should be updated and you see this as soon as you get in the elevator. But we hardly were in the room but to sleep so we didn mind so much. I very much recommend this hotel. Well probably be back next year! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best place to eat would be the Hog Heaven BBQ. The people were nice and the food was absolutely delicious!!!

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daytonalover
centrl fl
May 14, 2012

good after the first room

This is an ok hotel when we checked in to the first room 338 we were completely disgusted at the sight of used qtips and dirty toilet seat...we asked for a different room and were given em 318 which was very comfortable because it was a privately owned room. Overall ameneties good but the price per night is quite close to that of say the oceanwalk...except oceanwalk has way better accommodations.....would still recommend you try the Hawaiian out its ok as long as you get 318!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justgregory08
New Martin, WV
May 8, 2012

Honeymoon!!!

I dont understand why people complained and how terrible the rooms are and all that. When we first arrived of course i was worry bout being stayin in hotel room when we on the way to trip from west virginia. and by time we got there and lady said give it 2 more hours which it will be 3 pm so we change our clothes and went out on swimming, people out there are very nice! accessible to beach, swimming pool, it has tiki bar.... by time we got back and check in our room, our room is very neat, updated! we stayed up stair 5th floor room #526! so beautiful to view on beach!! will go back to same hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

it has hawaiian dance every twice or 3 time a week! it has shopping center inside as well!

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
loutz
summerfield florida
Mar 17, 2012

bikeweek 2012

when we got there it was rainning check in was on time no early birds water shut off and bugs on the lobby floor. but nice oceanfront room. water came back on later that day need a plumer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loutz
summerfield florida
Mar 13, 2012

bike week

We we told that we could check in at 2pm and we waited, then at 2pm they said 4pm...all wasted time, they should have been up front we we first arrived. The lobby was dirty and there was a huge cockroach that I told a maintenence worker about, he looked right at it and kept walking..told the front desk and they said it would be taken care of...later that evening it was still there but in pieces as it had been walked on. The trash recepticals at the all elevators we used were full and never were emptied over the next 3 days. The room was horrible..closet doors hanging off, dingy towels/facecloths, dirty carpet, lights that didnt work, freezer frosted up to where you couldnt get anything in it, stove burners bent up, sink needed to be scrubed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cebb
Allentown, PA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Needs Updating

Our room was clean but definitely could use updating and repairs. The staff was very courteous. Went to the luau which is offered on some nights and it was very nice. Room was a little bit over priced considering the conditions but we were there on race weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lonestar mr
arlington, tx
Mar 6, 2012

It is true you get what you pay for.

This motel is what I have learned is typical of this area. Built in the 60's and it has never been updated. I believe the furniture may be the original. No sealed plastic cups in the room or the building, the front desk lady looked at me as if I was from Mars when I asked. It was a kitchenette with a sign that said the glassware had not been washed to FL state standards! Nasty bed. My first thought was to check out and I wish I had. Great view of the ocean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drumski
Columbus, OH
Mar 5, 2012

Hawaiian Inn

We have been to this hotel before and loved it. Now it is under new management and a lot of the things need maintenance. We found the that the indoor heated pool which is like a large hottub has bubblers that don't work. Basic cleaning on the indoor pool area was not done in the 5 days we were there. One day it was supposed to be opened at 8 AM but no one was there to open it. Our room had a glass balcony door that didn't latch and couldn't be locked. The hot water was unavailable part of one day and then they notified us it would be off part of another day. One day we didn't get any maid service at all because the maids left at about 12 or 1PM. We also would have liked a rug rather than the ceramic tile floor as it was slippery. It would have been nice to have more than one entrance and exit available to move in and out. The side entrances were locked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobby00202156231235621341
Michigan
Feb 26, 2012

What a dump!

the cons: The rooms were old. No heat in room for those 35 degree nights A/C worked but very noisy Room needed to be cleaned, I mean filthy. Gave us the broom and mop and vacuum to do it ourselves Bed were old and shot/sucked Pool was filthy and freezing cold The Pros: Georgeous beach location No close food Great view from Ocean side rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey Z
Guilford, CT, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Hawaiian Resort, very nice

Very friendly and accommodating staff (front desk and room service). The rooms are older but well maintained. The lobby and grounds are nicely decorated and landscaped. I would not hesitate to visit the resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Daytona Speedway is a few miles away, the theme parks are a little over an hour from the property.There are plenty of dining places up and down Atlantic Ave.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retiredfun
New York, NY, USA
Feb 14, 2012

good for family fun

hotel staff very friendly , location is good and grounds are kept up well, rooms are dated but if the cleaning staff would give a little more time and effort this place can be awesome, i would stay again . place also has a hawian dinner show which was great and affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimmy236
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Beautiful View friendly Staff

It was amazing and just what I wanted I even added a night to my stay because I just wasnt ready to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

win dixie

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grifff
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Perfect Anniverary

Wonderful! More than we expected. The Luau show was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Gene's Steakhouse for melt-in-your =mouth steaks!

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hester
Florence, SC, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Staff very nice and I would stay there again

Large hammocks next to the beach. Staff very nice and ready to serve. Some shortage on towels, small concern. We arrive before check in time but the clerk could tell we had a long drive and put a rush on our room. So close to the beach you could see the dolphins feeding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracked Egg for breakfast, wonderful!

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie M
Florida
Aug 22, 2011

Right for the Price

The staff was VERY nice, and friendly. We checked in after work, no problems. The web pics are deceiving, in it's prime the place was probably wonderful, but still, the room was very clean. Stained carpet, but for the age of the place, over all, nice. A little ways away from pier & boardwalk area, NOT within walking distance, but a 5 min. drive. The kids had a good time. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shuttle dad
jacksonville, florida
Jul 12, 2011

shuttle vacation

water pressure was low and not much hot water but i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

nice

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shuttle dad
jacksonvile, florida
Jul 12, 2011

shuttle vacation

the room was nice but the water pressure was low and the hot water was almost nill but I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

food places were plentyful

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter Springs, FL
Apr 30, 2011

Don't let the Internet Pictures FOOL YOU

Worst hotel I've ever been in. We planned a one night family time. The pictures online were beautiful and we were so excited to arrive there. When we arrived we lugged our luggage up to the room, the keys wouldn't work so my husband went down to get new keys. We were told it wasn't the key, it was the lock on the door. We were late for an attraction so we had to bring our luggage back down to the car and was not able to wait on maintance. When we arrived later that night, tired and ready to relax, we opened the door to our room and couldn't believe the disgust!!! EVERYTHING WAS DIRTY!! The door was dirty, the carpet was very stained and dirty, the couch had pretzel crums all over it. The walls were patched and dirty. There was no soap for dishwashing. For a family of four there was ONE towel in the bathroom. The beds, mattress, and furniture was old, outdated, stained and disgusting. My son's feet turned black after walking around on the floor. There was NO WAY I was going to let my family sleep there for even one night. The most aggrivating thing to me was when I complained and asked if we could have a remodeled room the attendant said "You do have a remodeled room". I was in shock that he could look at me straight faced and tell me that!!! We did see remodeled rooms on other levels so I know they have them. But this is a dishonest company. It's a shame, cause it's a great location, beautiful beach, and the pool area is beautiful. But NOT a place for family. Our mini vacation was ruined and we had to drive back home (winter springs). I hope that all will read and not have their vacation distroyed as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westland, Michigan
Apr 25, 2011

NEVER AGAIN!

The Hotel looks good from the street, but inside is another story. Customer Service?? None! Try getting towels or wash cloths(they don't bring them every day and in the evening if you need these items you are told to go to the front desk for them and they usually only have only 1 available). Our stove didn't work, when we asked about it getting fixed, we were told we will see what we can do (standard answer for everything). The reason for a kitchenette was my friend has terrible food alergies and she need to cook her own food. So we needed the stove(that was a nightmare!). There was BLOOD on my bedskirt (I noticed it when we were packing to leave. The blood was not mine!) My friends comforter on her bed had a huge stain in the center of it. The light burned out, we asked for a bulb (standard answer, we will see what we can do, then nothing was done). The carpet was dirty. The bathroom was full of mold and mildew on the tiles, and the walls and switchplate area were filty (we had a dirty hand print on the wall in the bathroom). The room was not cheap either. The cleaning crew came in and sprayed something on the floor instead of vacuuming it once the whole time we were there. We were there for a week (7 days). We asked for a table to sit on our balcony so we could eat dinner outside. There were boareded up rooms that were being worked on that had a table sitting on the balcony not being used and we were told it was the up to the managers descretion as to where the tables were placed. We will never go back. We do this every year. That place will never be on our list of hotels. Save your money, pay a little more and go some palce else. I wish we had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Learn the Bus or Trolley system if you didn't rent a car. There is a lot of nice things to see in Daytona Beach.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MUNCIE IN
Apr 18, 2011

SPRING BREAK

THE HOTEL WAS WHAT I EXPECTED OK BUT IT WAS LIKE PULLING TEECH TO GET ANY TOWELS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lansing, MI
Apr 13, 2011

Caution - individually owned rooms

This "Resort" is based on individually owned rooms, condo/time-share style. Each room is not equal, some better than others. Some fully furnished (bedding, kitchen ware, coffee maker, etc.) and some not. You will not know what you get until you check in. My room was dirty, missing bedding, no coffee maker, & door-lock kept reprogramming during the stay. Also no breakfast/coffee on site. The layout is nice. location is OK - S. of main pier - out of traffic. Not much for shops & restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
spring hill fl
Mar 8, 2011

under construction

Bikeweek trip like the indoor pool was great wish we had a balconie lots of construction going on NEED COFFEE in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel needs a little face lift

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gotodaytona
fort lauderdale
Mar 7, 2011

great

Great hotel. Rooms were very clean. Had a king sweet living room, kitchette, bed room. Had two sliding glass door with nice ocean views with a connecting balcony. They are remodling and the out side hallways doesnt look that nice but the room was. The out door pool was big with a dj and bar. the indoor pool was warm and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The show in the hotel was fun. The food was good and the show was entertaining.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rolex fan
Downtown Elfers, Fl.
Feb 5, 2011

Great location, fantastic view and price

They are undergoing renovation but it did not cause any problems - noise, etc. The room was not as large as the photos showed but it was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The night clerk recommended Rosellini's and it was excellent.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sonia gambler
mcdonough ga.
Aug 9, 2010

good

we enjoyed our trip, the beds could be a little longer. I am 5'7" and my feet were off the end of the bed. the pool was nasty, did not look like it was cleaned while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
Apr 4, 2010

Solo Get-Away

I trusted my experience would match the pictures on the internet sites. However, due to the tides of time, storms, and grounds up-keep (lack thereof), it was not as pretty as it looked to be. I, also, expected more of a condo than a hotel room. The kitchen was very small. I would have preferred one bed and a sofa and table to two beds. One of the beds needed to be sent to "bed heaven" as its seen much better days. I did make the mistake of booking during Spring Break, so there were not many units available. That said, I adjusted. It helped tremendously that the staff were wonderfully accomodating and did their best to correct various situations. I wish to thank Raoul and his staff for putting me up in the quieter section of the building! The view of the beach was beautiful. And, it was somewhat fun to see the antics of these 20 something year olds (20 years later)! If it was too noisy for me by the pool I went on the beach, which was RIGHT there. I would probably not stay in this hotel, again, unless I could be assured of a better, cleaner, more modern room/condo. It did seem there was a unit next door that might have been available by the simple look of the furnishings and with a special digital lock on the door. No one was there the entire time I was. But, I did not ask, so I don't know what the situation was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Winn Dixie was, maybe, a quarter of a mile from the hotel. It was a very nice, well-stocked, and well kept up one. I found everything I needed to stock my kitchen for meals, etc. during my stay.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Mar 22, 2010

Perfect for a good spring break

the hotel really caters to a college crowd. There were a few families at the resort but they did not want to bring their kids to the pool area becuase of all the debauchery. [...], the bartender, has been there 22 year and is excellent. [...], the DJ made sure that everyone was having a great time. Overall excellent time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Razzles night club is okay but avoid the oyster pub.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples Florida
Feb 15, 2010

will not be back

That would be hot water & power

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pooler GA
Jan 17, 2010

Hawaiian Inn

The Hotel is going through renovation everything is old broken and dirty. Went through 4 diffrent rooms looking for a King bed that I requested and the staff did not know what they had in each room. Shower and A/C didnt work. Over all SUPER BAD Exp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
connersville,IN
Oct 6, 2009

Just chillin'.................

I wish that I could of stayed a month!! I was there for a complete chill-out and the ocean, pool, and motel were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
lafayette, IN
Aug 25, 2009

so so

The hotel is beautiful on the outside; however, I think they may have experienced some water damage prior to our visit. The carpet was not very clean and the room was muggy and a bit trashed. The beds were set in a separate area, from the ocean view, which was a little aggrivating. Hotel employee service was good and they have a great outdoor pool area. The rooms, if cleaned or refurbished would be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brunswick,Ga
Aug 2, 2009

Wireless internet was not free

was on fourth floor and balcony was small and did not seem very safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 7, 2009

Misled

The hotel location was great! The pool area was very beautiful and the lady who cleaned it every morning was cheerful and appeared to really like her job.The views of the ocean were wonderful. However upon check in; the room we were checked into had EXTREMELY poor maintenance and was worn and tired, the sliding door didn't lock and wouldn't open properly(not too good since you can access rooms from the balcolnies). The second room wasn't a whole lot better. Housekeeping has something to be desired. One housekeeper was very good on one day. The consistency in the resort is poor. We signed up for the Luau one day and got ready to go and was told at the time of the event that it had been cancelled. The restaraunt was only open 3 days. The bar closed at random hours. The elevator broke down. The interior of the property was not kept clean and the exterior is in terrible disrepair.I was aware that there was renovation going on but only saw it happening at the two ends of the building and the whole building needs repair. The lighting in the hallways was extremely poor on our floor. I was told by the staff that these were condos and rented out on behalf of the owners. If I were an owner I would be very distraught over the conditions of this property (assuming they are paying association or maintenance type fees). The pictures and information on the internet are very misleading for sure. The location would have me coming back for sure but the condition of the property would make me hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Fun beach getaway

The Hawaiian Inn is located right on Daytona Beach, with each room overlooking the ocean. We enjoyed being able to sit on our balcony, which was right in front of the pool. There is a DJ in the pool area, whose song selections were geared around all age groups. There is a kiddie pool, schuffle-board, minature golf, and a Hawaiian Luau dinner/show, all located on the property. The only thing we did not like is that the beds were Murphy beds, which folded up into the wall, and were not very comforatable. However, if you are planning on having a party are doing a lot of entertaining in your room, this type of bed provides plenty of space. All-in-all, we thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities this hotel had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is a wonderful LUAU dinner/show that is available inside the hotel. A must see & do for anyone who has never been to Hawaii before. Also within a short driving distance is the Daytona International speedway for those racefan enthusiasts. The beaches are absolutely beautiful, and shopping is right there at the boardwalk.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Humble
Jun 30, 2008

Great family amenities

This is an average hotel for the location, but the maintenance and upkeep including the maid service is less than acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few nice places to dine near by.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flint, MI
Mar 22, 2008

GREAT POOL AND DJ

LOVE THE POOL AREA AND DJ, THE ROOMS NEED SOME MAJOR UPDATING, CARPET WAS VERY DIRTY, AND ROOM DEFINITELY HAD A ODOR. PAINT PEELING AND CRACKING AND AIR DUCTS ON WALL WERE VERY RUSTY AND OLD. NOT A VERY CLEAN FEELING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WATER PARK WAS FUN ACCEPT DON'T GO ON WEDNESDAYS CAUSE THE LAZY RIVER WAS SHUT DOWN FOR MAINTENANCE. VERY DISAPPOINTING

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Apr 28, 2007

The worst place to stay

To Whom it may concern, The Hawaiian Inn Oceanfront Resort, DAYTONA BEACH, FL was the worst stay in a resort in my life. My Wife and I was on our 1st vacation in 2 years. We saved and scrimped in order to have a great time. When we arrived at the resort check in time was at 4pm. We were made to wait in the lobby with all of our luggage sitting on the floor for over an hour. We were told there were no rooms were clean. When we finally received a key and arrived in our room on the forth floor we found food on the floor and in the closet. We were told that housekeeping was unavailable. We then found rags and tools that were in the draws were we were going to place our cloths but the rags were soak with kerosene. Maintenance came and removed the rags and tool from the draw about 7pm that night. Then while we were waiting for maintenance to come and flush the toilet because it was back up and running on the floor. My wife sat on the chair on the balcony and it broke she slip off the chair then banged her ankle on the wall of the concrete balcony. She could not leave the room all night because she had to keep ice on it. The Hawaiian Inn Oceanfront Resort did nothing to make our stay any better also we could not check out because we did not have enough money to get a different place to stay. this was the worst resort ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search