$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
90 reviews
Would go back!!!

I read alot of the reviews and was skeptical, when I got there was more than happy and will highly... See full review

  • Bendy
  • Jul 12, 2014
Great Value!

Clean room, Great location, friendly staff! Would definitely stay again for price and value! See full review

  • Bill813
  • Apr 24, 2014
Hawaiian-style family vacation at Daytona Beach oceanfront resort

The Polynesian theme at the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort creates a relaxing, festive vacation for families and couples. The resort is nestled on a spectacular 23-mile beach, ideal for a long walk, invigorating swim or bike ride. The Olympic size pool and oceanfront hammocks are equally enticing. Kids will love the resort's miniature golf course, children's wading pool and Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show. Nearby are a scenic state park, fishing charters, golf courses and the famous Daytona speedway.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pool with large deck area, barbecue grill and putt-putt golf
  • Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show features Polynesian entertainment with hula dancers and fire twirlers
  • Free wireless Internet access
Rooms
Floral fabrics and a pastel color scheme create just the Polynesian theme guests would expect from the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort. The 208 suites are housed in a five-floor structure overlooking the beach and Olympic sized swimming pool. Oceanfront and oceanview suites have private balconies overlooking the Atlantic. All three room categories offer cable TV, and kitchenettes with a refrigerator and microwave.
Features

The beach in front of Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort is ideal for both lounging or active pursuits. Take a long walk or bike ride, cool off in the Atlantic Ocean, or nap in a beachside hammock. At night, don't miss the resort's feature attraction, the Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show.

 Guests are minutes from endless restaurants, attractions and shops. The nearby Tomoka State Park offers canoeing, fishing or kayaking in a breathtaking setting. Only three miles south are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront clubs and more. The Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios and within 85 miles.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • I-95 (7.5 mi/12.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61 mi/98.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.2 mi/112.9 Km)
  • Disney World (84.2 mi/135.5 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

 

Policies and fees
  • Trailer Parking is available at the hotel for free. One trailer per room with a 24 feet maximum limit, based on a first serve basis.
  • All Guests in the room must be 18 years of age or older or must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Guests between the ages of 18 and 24 traveling without parent or guardian must provide a $75 USD per person security deposit. Security deposits will be collected at check-in and will be refunded upon check out provided all is in order within the unit occupied.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.1928 -80.9905
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International
Area description
Near Daytona USA, Museum of Arts and Sciences, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA Golf Course, Ponce De Leon Lighthouse, and hours drive to Orlando attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort Rooms

Ocean Front Studio with kitchen
Features one king bed or two queen beds.Balcony with oceanfront view. Cable TV. Voice mail. In-room safe. Kitchenette with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite
Features one king bed or two double beds in bedroom and one sofa bed in separate sitting area. Balcony with oceanfront view. Located on floors 1-5. Hawaiian-themed decor. TV with HBO. Fully equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, oven, coffee/tea maker, and microwave. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Ohana Bar and Grill
This is our Tiki Bar located by the pool and the Grill serving lunch next door. The Tiki Bar is open 7 days a week from 11am to 7pm Weather permitting and seasonal. The Grill is open 7 days a week from 11am to 6 pm.Weather permitting and seasonal.If the Grill is closed because of weather, the Bistro will be open till 6 pm.
Ohana Luau Dinner show
Enjoy an all-new menu featuring delicious Polynesian cuisine and authentic Hawaiian style production of music, hula dancers, fire dancers, special effects, comedy, and audience participation.Show are Wed. to Saturday , seating are at 6:30 Pm For reservation :www.ohanaluau.com
Ohana Cafe
Open 7 days a week from 7 am to 11 am for Breakfast and Dinner from 5 pm to 9 pm ( Dinner is open from Feb. to Oct. ) Breakfast all year!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
Apr 4, 2010

Solo Get-Away

I trusted my experience would match the pictures on the internet sites. However, due to the tides of time, storms, and grounds up-keep (lack thereof), it was not as pretty as it looked to be. I, also, expected more of a condo than a hotel room. The kitchen was very small. I would have preferred one bed and a sofa and table to two beds. One of the beds needed to be sent to "bed heaven" as its seen much better days. I did make the mistake of booking during Spring Break, so there were not many units available. That said, I adjusted. It helped tremendously that the staff were wonderfully accomodating and did their best to correct various situations. I wish to thank Raoul and his staff for putting me up in the quieter section of the building! The view of the beach was beautiful. And, it was somewhat fun to see the antics of these 20 something year olds (20 years later)! If it was too noisy for me by the pool I went on the beach, which was RIGHT there. I would probably not stay in this hotel, again, unless I could be assured of a better, cleaner, more modern room/condo. It did seem there was a unit next door that might have been available by the simple look of the furnishings and with a special digital lock on the door. No one was there the entire time I was. But, I did not ask, so I don't know what the situation was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Winn Dixie was, maybe, a quarter of a mile from the hotel. It was a very nice, well-stocked, and well kept up one. I found everything I needed to stock my kitchen for meals, etc. during my stay.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
Apr 4, 2010

Solo Get-Away

I trusted my experience would match the pictures on the internet sites. However, due to the tides of time, storms, and grounds up-keep (lack thereof), it was not as pretty as it looked to be. I, also, expected more of a condo than a hotel room. The kitchen was very small. I would have preferred one bed and a sofa and table to two beds. One of the beds needed to be sent to "bed heaven" as its seen much better days. I did make the mistake of booking during Spring Break, so there were not many units available. That said, I adjusted. It helped tremendously that the staff were wonderfully accomodating and did their best to correct various situations. I wish to thank Raoul and his staff for putting me up in the quieter section of the building! The view of the beach was beautiful. And, it was somewhat fun to see the antics of these 20 something year olds (20 years later)! If it was too noisy for me by the pool I went on the beach, which was RIGHT there. I would probably not stay in this hotel, again, unless I could be assured of a better, cleaner, more modern room/condo. It did seem there was a unit next door that might have been available by the simple look of the furnishings and with a special digital lock on the door. No one was there the entire time I was. But, I did not ask, so I don't know what the situation was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Winn Dixie was, maybe, a quarter of a mile from the hotel. It was a very nice, well-stocked, and well kept up one. I found everything I needed to stock my kitchen for meals, etc. during my stay.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Mar 22, 2010

Perfect for a good spring break

the hotel really caters to a college crowd. There were a few families at the resort but they did not want to bring their kids to the pool area becuase of all the debauchery. [...], the bartender, has been there 22 year and is excellent. [...], the DJ made sure that everyone was having a great time. Overall excellent time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Razzles night club is okay but avoid the oyster pub.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Mar 22, 2010

Perfect for a good spring break

the hotel really caters to a college crowd. There were a few families at the resort but they did not want to bring their kids to the pool area becuase of all the debauchery. [...], the bartender, has been there 22 year and is excellent. [...], the DJ made sure that everyone was having a great time. Overall excellent time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Razzles night club is okay but avoid the oyster pub.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples Florida
Feb 15, 2010

will not be back

That would be hot water & power

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples Florida
Feb 15, 2010

will not be back

That would be hot water & power

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pooler GA
Jan 17, 2010

Hawaiian Inn

The Hotel is going through renovation everything is old broken and dirty. Went through 4 diffrent rooms looking for a King bed that I requested and the staff did not know what they had in each room. Shower and A/C didnt work. Over all SUPER BAD Exp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pooler GA
Jan 17, 2010

Hawaiian Inn

The Hotel is going through renovation everything is old broken and dirty. Went through 4 diffrent rooms looking for a King bed that I requested and the staff did not know what they had in each room. Shower and A/C didnt work. Over all SUPER BAD Exp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
connersville,IN
Oct 6, 2009

Just chillin'.................

I wish that I could of stayed a month!! I was there for a complete chill-out and the ocean, pool, and motel were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
lafayette, IN
Aug 25, 2009

so so

The hotel is beautiful on the outside; however, I think they may have experienced some water damage prior to our visit. The carpet was not very clean and the room was muggy and a bit trashed. The beds were set in a separate area, from the ocean view, which was a little aggrivating. Hotel employee service was good and they have a great outdoor pool area. The rooms, if cleaned or refurbished would be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top