$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
78 reviews
In town for the Daytona 24 Hour Classic.

Always a great experience. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Clean well kept rooms and... See full review

  • Doctor Porsche
  • Nov 17, 2014
Awesome getaway

For the price It does not get any better than this. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating.... See full review

  • Fiddleman
  • Oct 17, 2014
Hawaiian-style family vacation at Daytona Beach oceanfront resort

The Polynesian theme at the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort creates a relaxing, festive vacation for families and couples. The resort is nestled on a spectacular 23-mile beach, ideal for a long walk, invigorating swim or bike ride. The Olympic size pool and oceanfront hammocks are equally enticing. Kids will love the resort's miniature golf course, children's wading pool and Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show. Nearby are a scenic state park, fishing charters, golf courses and the famous Daytona speedway.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pool with large deck area, barbecue grill and putt-putt golf
  • Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show features Polynesian entertainment with hula dancers and fire twirlers
  • Free wireless Internet access
Rooms
Floral fabrics and a pastel color scheme create just the Polynesian theme guests would expect from the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort. The 208 suites are housed in a five-floor structure overlooking the beach and Olympic sized swimming pool. Oceanfront and oceanview suites have private balconies overlooking the Atlantic. All three room categories offer cable TV, and kitchenettes with a refrigerator and microwave.
Features

The beach in front of Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort is ideal for both lounging or active pursuits. Take a long walk or bike ride, cool off in the Atlantic Ocean, or nap in a beachside hammock. At night, don't miss the resort's feature attraction, the Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show.

 Guests are minutes from endless restaurants, attractions and shops. The nearby Tomoka State Park offers canoeing, fishing or kayaking in a breathtaking setting. Only three miles south are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront clubs and more. The Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios and within 85 miles.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • I-95 (7.5 mi/12.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61 mi/98.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.2 mi/112.9 Km)
  • Disney World (84.2 mi/135.5 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

 

Policies and fees
  • Trailer Parking is available at the hotel for free. One trailer per room with a 24 feet maximum limit, based on a first serve basis.
  • All Guests in the room must be 18 years of age or older or must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Guests between the ages of 18 and 24 traveling without parent or guardian must provide a $75 USD per person security deposit. Security deposits will be collected at check-in and will be refunded upon check out provided all is in order within the unit occupied.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort Rooms

Ocean Front Studio with kitchen
Features one king bed or two queen beds.Balcony with oceanfront view. Cable TV. Voice mail. In-room safe. Kitchenette with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite
Features one king bed or two double beds in bedroom and one sofa bed in separate sitting area. Balcony with oceanfront view. Located on floors 1-5. Hawaiian-themed decor. TV with HBO. Fully equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, oven, coffee/tea maker, and microwave. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Ohana Bar and Grill
This is our Tiki Bar located by the pool and the Grill serving lunch next door. The Tiki Bar is open 7 days a week from 11am to 7pm Weather permitting and seasonal. The Grill is open 7 days a week from 11am to 6 pm.Weather permitting and seasonal.If the Grill is closed because of weather, the Bistro will be open till 6 pm.
Ohana Luau Dinner show
Enjoy an all-new menu featuring delicious Polynesian cuisine and authentic Hawaiian style production of music, hula dancers, fire dancers, special effects, comedy, and audience participation.Show are Wed. to Saturday , seating are at 6:30 Pm For reservation :www.ohanaluau.com
Ohana Cafe
Open 7 days a week from 7 am to 11 am for Breakfast and Dinner from 5 pm to 9 pm ( Dinner is open from Feb. to Oct. ) Breakfast all year!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connersville,IN
Oct 6, 2009

Just chillin'.................

I wish that I could of stayed a month!! I was there for a complete chill-out and the ocean, pool, and motel were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lafayette, IN
Aug 25, 2009

so so

The hotel is beautiful on the outside; however, I think they may have experienced some water damage prior to our visit. The carpet was not very clean and the room was muggy and a bit trashed. The beds were set in a separate area, from the ocean view, which was a little aggrivating. Hotel employee service was good and they have a great outdoor pool area. The rooms, if cleaned or refurbished would be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick,Ga
Aug 2, 2009

Wireless internet was not free

was on fourth floor and balcony was small and did not seem very safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jul 7, 2009

Misled

The hotel location was great! The pool area was very beautiful and the lady who cleaned it every morning was cheerful and appeared to really like her job.The views of the ocean were wonderful. However upon check in; the room we were checked into had EXTREMELY poor maintenance and was worn and tired, the sliding door didn't lock and wouldn't open properly(not too good since you can access rooms from the balcolnies). The second room wasn't a whole lot better. Housekeeping has something to be desired. One housekeeper was very good on one day. The consistency in the resort is poor. We signed up for the Luau one day and got ready to go and was told at the time of the event that it had been cancelled. The restaraunt was only open 3 days. The bar closed at random hours. The elevator broke down. The interior of the property was not kept clean and the exterior is in terrible disrepair.I was aware that there was renovation going on but only saw it happening at the two ends of the building and the whole building needs repair. The lighting in the hallways was extremely poor on our floor. I was told by the staff that these were condos and rented out on behalf of the owners. If I were an owner I would be very distraught over the conditions of this property (assuming they are paying association or maintenance type fees). The pictures and information on the internet are very misleading for sure. The location would have me coming back for sure but the condition of the property would make me hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Fun beach getaway

The Hawaiian Inn is located right on Daytona Beach, with each room overlooking the ocean. We enjoyed being able to sit on our balcony, which was right in front of the pool. There is a DJ in the pool area, whose song selections were geared around all age groups. There is a kiddie pool, schuffle-board, minature golf, and a Hawaiian Luau dinner/show, all located on the property. The only thing we did not like is that the beds were Murphy beds, which folded up into the wall, and were not very comforatable. However, if you are planning on having a party are doing a lot of entertaining in your room, this type of bed provides plenty of space. All-in-all, we thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities this hotel had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is a wonderful LUAU dinner/show that is available inside the hotel. A must see & do for anyone who has never been to Hawaii before. Also within a short driving distance is the Daytona International speedway for those racefan enthusiasts. The beaches are absolutely beautiful, and shopping is right there at the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humble
Jun 30, 2008

Great family amenities

This is an average hotel for the location, but the maintenance and upkeep including the maid service is less than acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few nice places to dine near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Mar 22, 2008

GREAT POOL AND DJ

LOVE THE POOL AREA AND DJ, THE ROOMS NEED SOME MAJOR UPDATING, CARPET WAS VERY DIRTY, AND ROOM DEFINITELY HAD A ODOR. PAINT PEELING AND CRACKING AND AIR DUCTS ON WALL WERE VERY RUSTY AND OLD. NOT A VERY CLEAN FEELING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WATER PARK WAS FUN ACCEPT DON'T GO ON WEDNESDAYS CAUSE THE LAZY RIVER WAS SHUT DOWN FOR MAINTENANCE. VERY DISAPPOINTING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 28, 2007

The worst place to stay

To Whom it may concern, The Hawaiian Inn Oceanfront Resort, DAYTONA BEACH, FL was the worst stay in a resort in my life. My Wife and I was on our 1st vacation in 2 years. We saved and scrimped in order to have a great time. When we arrived at the resort check in time was at 4pm. We were made to wait in the lobby with all of our luggage sitting on the floor for over an hour. We were told there were no rooms were clean. When we finally received a key and arrived in our room on the forth floor we found food on the floor and in the closet. We were told that housekeeping was unavailable. We then found rags and tools that were in the draws were we were going to place our cloths but the rags were soak with kerosene. Maintenance came and removed the rags and tool from the draw about 7pm that night. Then while we were waiting for maintenance to come and flush the toilet because it was back up and running on the floor. My wife sat on the chair on the balcony and it broke she slip off the chair then banged her ankle on the wall of the concrete balcony. She could not leave the room all night because she had to keep ice on it. The Hawaiian Inn Oceanfront Resort did nothing to make our stay any better also we could not check out because we did not have enough money to get a different place to stay. this was the worst resort ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top