$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
View map of 2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimmy236
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Beautiful View friendly Staff

It was amazing and just what I wanted I even added a night to my stay because I just wasnt ready to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

win dixie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grifff
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Perfect Anniverary

Wonderful! More than we expected. The Luau show was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Gene's Steakhouse for melt-in-your =mouth steaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hester
Business
Florence, SC, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Staff very nice and I would stay there again

Large hammocks next to the beach. Staff very nice and ready to serve. Some shortage on towels, small concern. We arrive before check in time but the clerk could tell we had a long drive and put a rush on our room. So close to the beach you could see the dolphins feeding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracked Egg for breakfast, wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie M
Business
Florida
Aug 22, 2011

Right for the Price

The staff was VERY nice, and friendly. We checked in after work, no problems. The web pics are deceiving, in it's prime the place was probably wonderful, but still, the room was very clean. Stained carpet, but for the age of the place, over all, nice. A little ways away from pier & boardwalk area, NOT within walking distance, but a 5 min. drive. The kids had a good time. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shuttle dad
Business
jacksonville, florida
Jul 12, 2011

shuttle vacation

water pressure was low and not much hot water but i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shuttle dad
Business
jacksonvile, florida
Jul 12, 2011

shuttle vacation

the room was nice but the water pressure was low and the hot water was almost nill but I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

food places were plentyful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Springs, FL
Apr 30, 2011

Don't let the Internet Pictures FOOL YOU

Worst hotel I've ever been in. We planned a one night family time. The pictures online were beautiful and we were so excited to arrive there. When we arrived we lugged our luggage up to the room, the keys wouldn't work so my husband went down to get new keys. We were told it wasn't the key, it was the lock on the door. We were late for an attraction so we had to bring our luggage back down to the car and was not able to wait on maintance. When we arrived later that night, tired and ready to relax, we opened the door to our room and couldn't believe the disgust!!! EVERYTHING WAS DIRTY!! The door was dirty, the carpet was very stained and dirty, the couch had pretzel crums all over it. The walls were patched and dirty. There was no soap for dishwashing. For a family of four there was ONE towel in the bathroom. The beds, mattress, and furniture was old, outdated, stained and disgusting. My son's feet turned black after walking around on the floor. There was NO WAY I was going to let my family sleep there for even one night. The most aggrivating thing to me was when I complained and asked if we could have a remodeled room the attendant said "You do have a remodeled room". I was in shock that he could look at me straight faced and tell me that!!! We did see remodeled rooms on other levels so I know they have them. But this is a dishonest company. It's a shame, cause it's a great location, beautiful beach, and the pool area is beautiful. But NOT a place for family. Our mini vacation was ruined and we had to drive back home (winter springs). I hope that all will read and not have their vacation distroyed as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westland, Michigan
Apr 25, 2011

NEVER AGAIN!

The Hotel looks good from the street, but inside is another story. Customer Service?? None! Try getting towels or wash cloths(they don't bring them every day and in the evening if you need these items you are told to go to the front desk for them and they usually only have only 1 available). Our stove didn't work, when we asked about it getting fixed, we were told we will see what we can do (standard answer for everything). The reason for a kitchenette was my friend has terrible food alergies and she need to cook her own food. So we needed the stove(that was a nightmare!). There was BLOOD on my bedskirt (I noticed it when we were packing to leave. The blood was not mine!) My friends comforter on her bed had a huge stain in the center of it. The light burned out, we asked for a bulb (standard answer, we will see what we can do, then nothing was done). The carpet was dirty. The bathroom was full of mold and mildew on the tiles, and the walls and switchplate area were filty (we had a dirty hand print on the wall in the bathroom). The room was not cheap either. The cleaning crew came in and sprayed something on the floor instead of vacuuming it once the whole time we were there. We were there for a week (7 days). We asked for a table to sit on our balcony so we could eat dinner outside. There were boareded up rooms that were being worked on that had a table sitting on the balcony not being used and we were told it was the up to the managers descretion as to where the tables were placed. We will never go back. We do this every year. That place will never be on our list of hotels. Save your money, pay a little more and go some palce else. I wish we had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Learn the Bus or Trolley system if you didn't rent a car. There is a lot of nice things to see in Daytona Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MUNCIE IN
Apr 18, 2011

SPRING BREAK

THE HOTEL WAS WHAT I EXPECTED OK BUT IT WAS LIKE PULLING TEECH TO GET ANY TOWELS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Apr 13, 2011

Caution - individually owned rooms

This "Resort" is based on individually owned rooms, condo/time-share style. Each room is not equal, some better than others. Some fully furnished (bedding, kitchen ware, coffee maker, etc.) and some not. You will not know what you get until you check in. My room was dirty, missing bedding, no coffee maker, & door-lock kept reprogramming during the stay. Also no breakfast/coffee on site. The layout is nice. location is OK - S. of main pier - out of traffic. Not much for shops & restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top