$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
79 reviews
In town for the Daytona 24 Hour Classic.

Always a great experience. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Clean well kept rooms and... See full review

  • Doctor Porsche
  • Nov 17, 2014
Awesome getaway

For the price It does not get any better than this. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating.... See full review

  • Fiddleman
  • Oct 17, 2014
Hawaiian-style family vacation at Daytona Beach oceanfront resort

The Polynesian theme at the Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort creates a relaxing, festive vacation for families and couples. The resort is nestled on a spectacular 23-mile beach, ideal for a long walk, invigorating swim or bike ride. The Olympic size pool and oceanfront hammocks are equally enticing. Kids will love the resort's miniature golf course, children's wading pool and Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show. Nearby are a scenic state park, fishing charters, golf courses and the famous Daytona speedway.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pool with large deck area, barbecue grill and putt-putt golf
  • Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show features Polynesian entertainment with hula dancers and fire twirlers
  • Free wireless Internet access
Rooms
Floral fabrics and a pastel color scheme create just the Polynesian theme guests would expect from the Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort. The 208 suites are housed in a five-floor structure overlooking the beach and Olympic sized swimming pool. Oceanfront and oceanview suites have private balconies overlooking the Atlantic. All three room categories offer cable TV, and kitchenettes with a refrigerator and microwave.
Features

The beach in front of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort is ideal for both lounging or active pursuits. Take a long walk or bike ride, cool off in the Atlantic Ocean, or nap in a beachside hammock. At night, don't miss the resort's feature attraction, the Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show.

 Guests are minutes from endless restaurants, attractions and shops. The nearby Tomoka State Park offers canoeing, fishing or kayaking in a breathtaking setting. Only three miles south are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront clubs and more. The Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios and within 85 miles.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • I-95 (7.5 mi/12.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61 mi/98.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.2 mi/112.9 Km)
  • Disney World (84.2 mi/135.5 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

 

Policies and fees
  • Trailer Parking is available at the hotel for free. One trailer per room with a 24 feet maximum limit, based on a first serve basis.
  • All Guests in the room must be 18 years of age or older or must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Guests between the ages of 18 and 24 traveling without parent or guardian must provide a $75 USD per person security deposit. Security deposits will be collected at check-in and will be refunded upon check out provided all is in order within the unit occupied.
  • NOTICE: Starting 05 Jan 2015, the outdoor pool will undergo refurbishments for one month. During this time, the indoor pool will be open for guests to enjoy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort Rooms

Ocean Front Studio with kitchen
Features one king bed or two queen beds.Balcony with oceanfront view. Cable TV. Voice mail. In-room safe. Kitchenette with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite
Features one king bed or two double beds in bedroom and one sofa bed in separate sitting area. Balcony with oceanfront view. Located on floors 1-5. Hawaiian-themed decor. TV with HBO. Fully equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, oven, coffee/tea maker, and microwave. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Ohana Bar and Grill
This is our Tiki Bar located by the pool and the Grill serving lunch next door. The Tiki Bar is open 7 days a week from 11am to 7pm Weather permitting and seasonal. The Grill is open 7 days a week from 11am to 6 pm.Weather permitting and seasonal.If the Grill is closed because of weather, the Bistro will be open till 6 pm.
Ohana Luau Dinner show
Enjoy an all-new menu featuring delicious Polynesian cuisine and authentic Hawaiian style production of music, hula dancers, fire dancers, special effects, comedy, and audience participation.Show are Wed. to Saturday , seating are at 6:30 Pm For reservation :www.ohanaluau.com
Ohana Cafe
Open 7 days a week from 7 am to 11 am for Breakfast and Dinner from 5 pm to 9 pm ( Dinner is open from Feb. to Oct. ) Breakfast all year!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westland, Michigan
Apr 25, 2011

NEVER AGAIN!

The Hotel looks good from the street, but inside is another story. Customer Service?? None! Try getting towels or wash cloths(they don't bring them every day and in the evening if you need these items you are told to go to the front desk for them and they usually only have only 1 available). Our stove didn't work, when we asked about it getting fixed, we were told we will see what we can do (standard answer for everything). The reason for a kitchenette was my friend has terrible food alergies and she need to cook her own food. So we needed the stove(that was a nightmare!). There was BLOOD on my bedskirt (I noticed it when we were packing to leave. The blood was not mine!) My friends comforter on her bed had a huge stain in the center of it. The light burned out, we asked for a bulb (standard answer, we will see what we can do, then nothing was done). The carpet was dirty. The bathroom was full of mold and mildew on the tiles, and the walls and switchplate area were filty (we had a dirty hand print on the wall in the bathroom). The room was not cheap either. The cleaning crew came in and sprayed something on the floor instead of vacuuming it once the whole time we were there. We were there for a week (7 days). We asked for a table to sit on our balcony so we could eat dinner outside. There were boareded up rooms that were being worked on that had a table sitting on the balcony not being used and we were told it was the up to the managers descretion as to where the tables were placed. We will never go back. We do this every year. That place will never be on our list of hotels. Save your money, pay a little more and go some palce else. I wish we had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Learn the Bus or Trolley system if you didn't rent a car. There is a lot of nice things to see in Daytona Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MUNCIE IN
Apr 18, 2011

SPRING BREAK

THE HOTEL WAS WHAT I EXPECTED OK BUT IT WAS LIKE PULLING TEECH TO GET ANY TOWELS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Apr 13, 2011

Caution - individually owned rooms

This "Resort" is based on individually owned rooms, condo/time-share style. Each room is not equal, some better than others. Some fully furnished (bedding, kitchen ware, coffee maker, etc.) and some not. You will not know what you get until you check in. My room was dirty, missing bedding, no coffee maker, & door-lock kept reprogramming during the stay. Also no breakfast/coffee on site. The layout is nice. location is OK - S. of main pier - out of traffic. Not much for shops & restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spring hill fl
Mar 8, 2011

under construction

Bikeweek trip like the indoor pool was great wish we had a balconie lots of construction going on NEED COFFEE in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel needs a little face lift

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gotodaytona
Business
fort lauderdale
Mar 7, 2011

great

Great hotel. Rooms were very clean. Had a king sweet living room, kitchette, bed room. Had two sliding glass door with nice ocean views with a connecting balcony. They are remodling and the out side hallways doesnt look that nice but the room was. The out door pool was big with a dj and bar. the indoor pool was warm and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The show in the hotel was fun. The food was good and the show was entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rolex fan
Business
Downtown Elfers, Fl.
Feb 5, 2011

Great location, fantastic view and price

They are undergoing renovation but it did not cause any problems - noise, etc. The room was not as large as the photos showed but it was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The night clerk recommended Rosellini's and it was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sonia gambler
Business
mcdonough ga.
Aug 9, 2010

good

we enjoyed our trip, the beds could be a little longer. I am 5'7" and my feet were off the end of the bed. the pool was nasty, did not look like it was cleaned while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 4, 2010

Solo Get-Away

I trusted my experience would match the pictures on the internet sites. However, due to the tides of time, storms, and grounds up-keep (lack thereof), it was not as pretty as it looked to be. I, also, expected more of a condo than a hotel room. The kitchen was very small. I would have preferred one bed and a sofa and table to two beds. One of the beds needed to be sent to "bed heaven" as its seen much better days. I did make the mistake of booking during Spring Break, so there were not many units available. That said, I adjusted. It helped tremendously that the staff were wonderfully accomodating and did their best to correct various situations. I wish to thank Raoul and his staff for putting me up in the quieter section of the building! The view of the beach was beautiful. And, it was somewhat fun to see the antics of these 20 something year olds (20 years later)! If it was too noisy for me by the pool I went on the beach, which was RIGHT there. I would probably not stay in this hotel, again, unless I could be assured of a better, cleaner, more modern room/condo. It did seem there was a unit next door that might have been available by the simple look of the furnishings and with a special digital lock on the door. No one was there the entire time I was. But, I did not ask, so I don't know what the situation was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Winn Dixie was, maybe, a quarter of a mile from the hotel. It was a very nice, well-stocked, and well kept up one. I found everything I needed to stock my kitchen for meals, etc. during my stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 22, 2010

Perfect for a good spring break

the hotel really caters to a college crowd. There were a few families at the resort but they did not want to bring their kids to the pool area becuase of all the debauchery. [...], the bartender, has been there 22 year and is excellent. [...], the DJ made sure that everyone was having a great time. Overall excellent time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Razzles night club is okay but avoid the oyster pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples Florida
Feb 15, 2010

will not be back

That would be hot water & power

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top