$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
View map of 2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklynn
Business
Central Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Weekend Girls Trip

The location couldn't have been any better. The view from the room was beautiful! The cleanliness of the room was sub par. There weren't enough towels and the front door was very difficult to open & close. However, for the price and location it was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, Ky
Jul 6, 2012

Great Time!

We just got back from this hotel an we Loved it! The people are so nice, the pool and bar was probably the best part. I stayed there for 3 days of my vacation. The bartender, Y, makes you want to come back. The staff is personable And efficient. The Ohana Luau show was pricey, but still awesome. The only complaint is the room. It's an old buildin that really should be updated and you see this as soon as you get in the elevator. But we hardly were in the room but to sleep so we didn mind so much. I very much recommend this hotel. Well probably be back next year! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best place to eat would be the Hog Heaven BBQ. The people were nice and the food was absolutely delicious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daytonalover
Business
centrl fl
May 14, 2012

good after the first room

This is an ok hotel when we checked in to the first room 338 we were completely disgusted at the sight of used qtips and dirty toilet seat...we asked for a different room and were given em 318 which was very comfortable because it was a privately owned room. Overall ameneties good but the price per night is quite close to that of say the oceanwalk...except oceanwalk has way better accommodations.....would still recommend you try the Hawaiian out its ok as long as you get 318!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justgregory08
Business
New Martin, WV
May 8, 2012

Honeymoon!!!

I dont understand why people complained and how terrible the rooms are and all that. When we first arrived of course i was worry bout being stayin in hotel room when we on the way to trip from west virginia. and by time we got there and lady said give it 2 more hours which it will be 3 pm so we change our clothes and went out on swimming, people out there are very nice! accessible to beach, swimming pool, it has tiki bar.... by time we got back and check in our room, our room is very neat, updated! we stayed up stair 5th floor room #526! so beautiful to view on beach!! will go back to same hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

it has hawaiian dance every twice or 3 time a week! it has shopping center inside as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
loutz
Business
summerfield florida
Mar 17, 2012

bikeweek 2012

when we got there it was rainning check in was on time no early birds water shut off and bugs on the lobby floor. but nice oceanfront room. water came back on later that day need a plumer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loutz
Business
summerfield florida
Mar 13, 2012

bike week

We we told that we could check in at 2pm and we waited, then at 2pm they said 4pm...all wasted time, they should have been up front we we first arrived. The lobby was dirty and there was a huge cockroach that I told a maintenence worker about, he looked right at it and kept walking..told the front desk and they said it would be taken care of...later that evening it was still there but in pieces as it had been walked on. The trash recepticals at the all elevators we used were full and never were emptied over the next 3 days. The room was horrible..closet doors hanging off, dingy towels/facecloths, dirty carpet, lights that didnt work, freezer frosted up to where you couldnt get anything in it, stove burners bent up, sink needed to be scrubed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cebb
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Needs Updating

Our room was clean but definitely could use updating and repairs. The staff was very courteous. Went to the luau which is offered on some nights and it was very nice. Room was a little bit over priced considering the conditions but we were there on race weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lonestar mr
Business
arlington, tx
Mar 6, 2012

It is true you get what you pay for.

This motel is what I have learned is typical of this area. Built in the 60's and it has never been updated. I believe the furniture may be the original. No sealed plastic cups in the room or the building, the front desk lady looked at me as if I was from Mars when I asked. It was a kitchenette with a sign that said the glassware had not been washed to FL state standards! Nasty bed. My first thought was to check out and I wish I had. Great view of the ocean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drumski
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 5, 2012

Hawaiian Inn

We have been to this hotel before and loved it. Now it is under new management and a lot of the things need maintenance. We found the that the indoor heated pool which is like a large hottub has bubblers that don't work. Basic cleaning on the indoor pool area was not done in the 5 days we were there. One day it was supposed to be opened at 8 AM but no one was there to open it. Our room had a glass balcony door that didn't latch and couldn't be locked. The hot water was unavailable part of one day and then they notified us it would be off part of another day. One day we didn't get any maid service at all because the maids left at about 12 or 1PM. We also would have liked a rug rather than the ceramic tile floor as it was slippery. It would have been nice to have more than one entrance and exit available to move in and out. The side entrances were locked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobby00202156231235621341
Business
Michigan
Feb 26, 2012

What a dump!

the cons: The rooms were old. No heat in room for those 35 degree nights A/C worked but very noisy Room needed to be cleaned, I mean filthy. Gave us the broom and mop and vacuum to do it ourselves Bed were old and shot/sucked Pool was filthy and freezing cold The Pros: Georgeous beach location No close food Great view from Ocean side rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top