$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
View map of 2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel and Margaret
Couples
Valdosta, GA
Sep 24, 2013

Acceptable service

Great location right on the beach. Room average, maid service and towels less than average, but clean. No complaints, just not top notch. But the pricing at this time was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JamieC
Couples
Inverness, Florida
Sep 17, 2013

Not Impressed

My husband booked a room for us that was suppose to have a king size bed. It was only the two of us. He paid $199.00 for two nights. When we arrived they put us in a nasty room with two full size beds. I complained and the hotel said that was all they had available. We booked 6 weeks in advance. After a bunch of complaining we were given another room with two queen size beds. This room was much better. The hotel itself was not bad. It is an older hotel but the standards are very low. Our buddies had to fix the couch in their room because it was broken. When we left, I asked out of curiosity how much the room we were in cost per night? I was told at the front desk $65.00 per night. WHAT!!!! I got ripped off! Again we paid $199.00 for a king bed / room. We will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jojo615
Couples
Murfreesboro, TN
Sep 9, 2013

Great vacation place!!

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Everything was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room service was nice. The location right infront of the ocean was the best. The only complaint I had was our bed wasn't too comfortable. It hurt my back and neck, other then that I would still come back to this place, I would just upgrade the bedrooms. Thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to a lot of activities.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirwin
Family
Lakeland, Florida
Aug 23, 2013

Awesome beach vacation

This is my daughter and my second visit to this hotel and it was even better this time. The staff were very accommodating, The room we were in surpassed my expectations. It was very clean and well stocked. All in all this is a place I could make a yearly vacation spot. Very pleased with Hawiian Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Joes...an authentic beach dining experience located on a pier. Awesome food. Great dining experience.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karinsb
Family
cincinnati, ohio
Aug 12, 2013

queen beds need updared

I loved the room but only have one suggestion you could update the beds to pillowtop. It would make the beds much more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AirForce Mom 3
Couples
Bristol Tennessee
Jul 15, 2013

Party at the pool

I paid for an ocean front room but when I arrived they put me in a room that opened to the pool. The room felt like a cave, the bed and pillows were hard as rocks and I couldn't see the ocean. I requested to be moved and the next morning they moved be to a room on the 5th floor. This room was wonderful especially after the first night in the cave. The housekeepers were very good. They have live music at the pool daily so if your looking for peace and quiet it's not here. The DJ was very good and people were dancing, he had a belly flop and hula hoop contest. If your looking for fun it's here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mike's Galley for breakfast, it's wonderful, coffee is amazing.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hmmdad
Couples
Columbus GA
Apr 7, 2013

Needs makeover

Hotel has a great location but very run down. Elevator needs help. Cleaned room and took towels could not replace until they washed and would bring back in the afternoon. Kitchen-would not plan on using. The best thing was the location. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
when the volcano blows
Couples
Lenoir, NC
Apr 4, 2013

spring break getaway

We loved the view from our balcony, to be able to see the ocean down below. We had rather hit the beach, but if we had opted for the pool instead, we would've had to have gotten down there pretty early to get there ahead of the folks who were using towels to reserve chairs to be used hours later. We loved the Hawaiian theme and would certainly consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed The Oyster Pub! My wife & I also met a couple of locals there, who could tell us what not to miss during our stay.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mass couple
Couples
Massachusetts
Mar 28, 2013

Great Location

Great location and fantastic pool area. Made the error of booking during spring break, which was great entertainment at the pool. The hotel staff however were not interested in helping to keep the spring breakers quiet at 3:00 A.M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaelhart
Friends
Indiana
Mar 20, 2013

Spring Break

This is a great hotel if you're looking for a spring break destination. Great location and very clean with a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top