$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
76 reviews
Awesome getaway

For the price It does not get any better than this. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating.... See full review

  • Fiddleman
  • Oct 17, 2014
Would go back!!!

I read alot of the reviews and was skeptical, when I got there was more than happy and will highly... See full review

  • Bendy
  • Jul 12, 2014
Hawaiian-style family vacation at Daytona Beach oceanfront resort

The Polynesian theme at the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort creates a relaxing, festive vacation for families and couples. The resort is nestled on a spectacular 23-mile beach, ideal for a long walk, invigorating swim or bike ride. The Olympic size pool and oceanfront hammocks are equally enticing. Kids will love the resort's miniature golf course, children's wading pool and Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show. Nearby are a scenic state park, fishing charters, golf courses and the famous Daytona speedway.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pool with large deck area, barbecue grill and putt-putt golf
  • Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show features Polynesian entertainment with hula dancers and fire twirlers
  • Free wireless Internet access
Rooms
Floral fabrics and a pastel color scheme create just the Polynesian theme guests would expect from the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort. The 208 suites are housed in a five-floor structure overlooking the beach and Olympic sized swimming pool. Oceanfront and oceanview suites have private balconies overlooking the Atlantic. All three room categories offer cable TV, and kitchenettes with a refrigerator and microwave.
Features

The beach in front of Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort is ideal for both lounging or active pursuits. Take a long walk or bike ride, cool off in the Atlantic Ocean, or nap in a beachside hammock. At night, don't miss the resort's feature attraction, the Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show.

 Guests are minutes from endless restaurants, attractions and shops. The nearby Tomoka State Park offers canoeing, fishing or kayaking in a breathtaking setting. Only three miles south are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront clubs and more. The Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios and within 85 miles.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • I-95 (7.5 mi/12.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61 mi/98.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.2 mi/112.9 Km)
  • Disney World (84.2 mi/135.5 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

 

Policies and fees
  • Trailer Parking is available at the hotel for free. One trailer per room with a 24 feet maximum limit, based on a first serve basis.
  • All Guests in the room must be 18 years of age or older or must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Guests between the ages of 18 and 24 traveling without parent or guardian must provide a $75 USD per person security deposit. Security deposits will be collected at check-in and will be refunded upon check out provided all is in order within the unit occupied.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.1928 -80.9905
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International
Area description
Near Daytona USA, Museum of Arts and Sciences, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA Golf Course, Ponce De Leon Lighthouse, and hours drive to Orlando attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort Rooms

Ocean Front Studio with kitchen
Features one king bed or two queen beds.Balcony with oceanfront view. Cable TV. Voice mail. In-room safe. Kitchenette with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite
Features one king bed or two double beds in bedroom and one sofa bed in separate sitting area. Balcony with oceanfront view. Located on floors 1-5. Hawaiian-themed decor. TV with HBO. Fully equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, oven, coffee/tea maker, and microwave. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Ohana Bar and Grill
This is our Tiki Bar located by the pool and the Grill serving lunch next door. The Tiki Bar is open 7 days a week from 11am to 7pm Weather permitting and seasonal. The Grill is open 7 days a week from 11am to 6 pm.Weather permitting and seasonal.If the Grill is closed because of weather, the Bistro will be open till 6 pm.
Ohana Luau Dinner show
Enjoy an all-new menu featuring delicious Polynesian cuisine and authentic Hawaiian style production of music, hula dancers, fire dancers, special effects, comedy, and audience participation.Show are Wed. to Saturday , seating are at 6:30 Pm For reservation :www.ohanaluau.com
Ohana Cafe
Open 7 days a week from 7 am to 11 am for Breakfast and Dinner from 5 pm to 9 pm ( Dinner is open from Feb. to Oct. ) Breakfast all year!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JamieC
Business
Inverness, Florida
Sep 17, 2013

Not Impressed

My husband booked a room for us that was suppose to have a king size bed. It was only the two of us. He paid $199.00 for two nights. When we arrived they put us in a nasty room with two full size beds. I complained and the hotel said that was all they had available. We booked 6 weeks in advance. After a bunch of complaining we were given another room with two queen size beds. This room was much better. The hotel itself was not bad. It is an older hotel but the standards are very low. Our buddies had to fix the couch in their room because it was broken. When we left, I asked out of curiosity how much the room we were in cost per night? I was told at the front desk $65.00 per night. WHAT!!!! I got ripped off! Again we paid $199.00 for a king bed / room. We will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jojo615
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Sep 9, 2013

Great vacation place!!

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Everything was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room service was nice. The location right infront of the ocean was the best. The only complaint I had was our bed wasn't too comfortable. It hurt my back and neck, other then that I would still come back to this place, I would just upgrade the bedrooms. Thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to a lot of activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirwin
Business
Lakeland, Florida
Aug 23, 2013

Awesome beach vacation

This is my daughter and my second visit to this hotel and it was even better this time. The staff were very accommodating, The room we were in surpassed my expectations. It was very clean and well stocked. All in all this is a place I could make a yearly vacation spot. Very pleased with Hawiian Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Joes...an authentic beach dining experience located on a pier. Awesome food. Great dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karinsb
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Aug 12, 2013

queen beds need updared

I loved the room but only have one suggestion you could update the beds to pillowtop. It would make the beds much more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AirForce Mom 3
Business
Bristol Tennessee
Jul 15, 2013

Party at the pool

I paid for an ocean front room but when I arrived they put me in a room that opened to the pool. The room felt like a cave, the bed and pillows were hard as rocks and I couldn't see the ocean. I requested to be moved and the next morning they moved be to a room on the 5th floor. This room was wonderful especially after the first night in the cave. The housekeepers were very good. They have live music at the pool daily so if your looking for peace and quiet it's not here. The DJ was very good and people were dancing, he had a belly flop and hula hoop contest. If your looking for fun it's here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mike's Galley for breakfast, it's wonderful, coffee is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hmmdad
Business
Columbus GA
Apr 7, 2013

Needs makeover

Hotel has a great location but very run down. Elevator needs help. Cleaned room and took towels could not replace until they washed and would bring back in the afternoon. Kitchen-would not plan on using. The best thing was the location. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
when the volcano blows
Business
Lenoir, NC
Apr 4, 2013

spring break getaway

We loved the view from our balcony, to be able to see the ocean down below. We had rather hit the beach, but if we had opted for the pool instead, we would've had to have gotten down there pretty early to get there ahead of the folks who were using towels to reserve chairs to be used hours later. We loved the Hawaiian theme and would certainly consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed The Oyster Pub! My wife & I also met a couple of locals there, who could tell us what not to miss during our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mass couple
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 28, 2013

Great Location

Great location and fantastic pool area. Made the error of booking during spring break, which was great entertainment at the pool. The hotel staff however were not interested in helping to keep the spring breakers quiet at 3:00 A.M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaelhart
Business
Indiana
Mar 20, 2013

Spring Break

This is a great hotel if you're looking for a spring break destination. Great location and very clean with a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JenniferJean
Business
Ohio
Mar 15, 2013

Spring break getaway

The hotel was fine. The maids didnt clean our room everyday just asked if we needed fresh towels which I was unhappy with. But the pool deck was very nice as well as the little restaurant they had right on that pool deck, it wasn't too expensive and was delicious! Hotel was very nice but we had stayed at a different hotel one night, parrys inn, and we liked that one a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a can there is almost always no place to park and can ride isn't that expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top