$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
73 reviews
Would go back!!!

I read alot of the reviews and was skeptical, when I got there was more than happy and will highly... See full review

  • Bendy
  • Jul 12, 2014
Great Value!

Clean room, Great location, friendly staff! Would definitely stay again for price and value! See full review

  • Bill813
  • Apr 24, 2014
Hawaiian-style family vacation at Daytona Beach oceanfront resort

The Polynesian theme at the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort creates a relaxing, festive vacation for families and couples. The resort is nestled on a spectacular 23-mile beach, ideal for a long walk, invigorating swim or bike ride. The Olympic size pool and oceanfront hammocks are equally enticing. Kids will love the resort's miniature golf course, children's wading pool and Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show. Nearby are a scenic state park, fishing charters, golf courses and the famous Daytona speedway.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pool with large deck area, barbecue grill and putt-putt golf
  • Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show features Polynesian entertainment with hula dancers and fire twirlers
  • Free wireless Internet access
Rooms
Floral fabrics and a pastel color scheme create just the Polynesian theme guests would expect from the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort. The 208 suites are housed in a five-floor structure overlooking the beach and Olympic sized swimming pool. Oceanfront and oceanview suites have private balconies overlooking the Atlantic. All three room categories offer cable TV, and kitchenettes with a refrigerator and microwave.
Features

The beach in front of Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort is ideal for both lounging or active pursuits. Take a long walk or bike ride, cool off in the Atlantic Ocean, or nap in a beachside hammock. At night, don't miss the resort's feature attraction, the Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show.

 Guests are minutes from endless restaurants, attractions and shops. The nearby Tomoka State Park offers canoeing, fishing or kayaking in a breathtaking setting. Only three miles south are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront clubs and more. The Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios and within 85 miles.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • I-95 (7.5 mi/12.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61 mi/98.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.2 mi/112.9 Km)
  • Disney World (84.2 mi/135.5 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

 

Policies and fees
  • Trailer Parking is available at the hotel for free. One trailer per room with a 24 feet maximum limit, based on a first serve basis.
  • All Guests in the room must be 18 years of age or older or must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Guests between the ages of 18 and 24 traveling without parent or guardian must provide a $75 USD per person security deposit. Security deposits will be collected at check-in and will be refunded upon check out provided all is in order within the unit occupied.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.1928 -80.9905
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International
Area description
Near Daytona USA, Museum of Arts and Sciences, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA Golf Course, Ponce De Leon Lighthouse, and hours drive to Orlando attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort Rooms

Ocean Front Studio with kitchen
Features one king bed or two queen beds.Balcony with oceanfront view. Cable TV. Voice mail. In-room safe. Kitchenette with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite
Features one king bed or two double beds in bedroom and one sofa bed in separate sitting area. Balcony with oceanfront view. Located on floors 1-5. Hawaiian-themed decor. TV with HBO. Fully equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, oven, coffee/tea maker, and microwave. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Ohana Bar and Grill
This is our Tiki Bar located by the pool and the Grill serving lunch next door. The Tiki Bar is open 7 days a week from 11am to 7pm Weather permitting and seasonal. The Grill is open 7 days a week from 11am to 6 pm.Weather permitting and seasonal.If the Grill is closed because of weather, the Bistro will be open till 6 pm.
Ohana Luau Dinner show
Enjoy an all-new menu featuring delicious Polynesian cuisine and authentic Hawaiian style production of music, hula dancers, fire dancers, special effects, comedy, and audience participation.Show are Wed. to Saturday , seating are at 6:30 Pm For reservation :www.ohanaluau.com
Ohana Cafe
Open 7 days a week from 7 am to 11 am for Breakfast and Dinner from 5 pm to 9 pm ( Dinner is open from Feb. to Oct. ) Breakfast all year!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roelex Race Fan
Sumter, SC
Feb 1, 2014

Extended Vacation

Room was nice but a little expensive since I was only here for 4 days of sports car racing. Sliding door lock broken but was replaced. Sliding door stuck and hard to open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
race fan 13
Wedgefield, SC
Jan 28, 2014

nothing spectacular but not bad

No real complaints. Decent room with a pretty good view of the ocean. Has a couple restaurants, beach wear stores, and a men's club within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood restaurants are few but if you want seafood check out "Hull's". It is located just off 40.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patman 1986
Flint mi
Jan 18, 2014

I will never stay there again

Worst hotel in the world staff was rude . The bar opens and closes when it wants to the beach was nice that was about it . If you come with out a car know it is at least 10 miles away to down town . Staff was so rude that we did not even want to ask them a question. Don't go there it is not worth the head ack

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

No entertainment at all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan B.
Orange City, Florida
Nov 13, 2013

A great birthday getaway!

We loved this hotel. Got a great rate and asked for one of the remodeled rooms and was very happy with our studio, oceanfront. Bea at the desk was very pleasant and Bob, the maintenance man was a very hard worker, always doing something. Housekeeping was very accommodating with everything we needed. The amenities were great. My kids loved the indoor pool and mini golf course. We walked next door and ate at Traders and it was perhaps the best food we have had in a very long time. Will definitely be returning to The Hawaiian Inn. We felt like we were very much at an upscale resort without the upscale charge. Free parking and no resort fees were a big plus!! :)).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adri2230
Miami,fl
Nov 11, 2013

Great for the price

The hotel was clean but we took our. 2 year old and cable was not a good selection u needed passwords for cartoon channels. The shower was clogged and house keeping didn't leave enough towels or shampoo I had to keep going to customer service desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really wasn't a variety of restaurants had to leave area to find a good restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alice Neu
Hudson, Fl
Oct 2, 2013

Family vacation

Great hotel everything was wonderful can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel and Margaret
Valdosta, GA
Sep 24, 2013

Acceptable service

Great location right on the beach. Room average, maid service and towels less than average, but clean. No complaints, just not top notch. But the pricing at this time was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JamieC
Inverness, Florida
Sep 17, 2013

Not Impressed

My husband booked a room for us that was suppose to have a king size bed. It was only the two of us. He paid $199.00 for two nights. When we arrived they put us in a nasty room with two full size beds. I complained and the hotel said that was all they had available. We booked 6 weeks in advance. After a bunch of complaining we were given another room with two queen size beds. This room was much better. The hotel itself was not bad. It is an older hotel but the standards are very low. Our buddies had to fix the couch in their room because it was broken. When we left, I asked out of curiosity how much the room we were in cost per night? I was told at the front desk $65.00 per night. WHAT!!!! I got ripped off! Again we paid $199.00 for a king bed / room. We will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jojo615
Murfreesboro, TN
Sep 9, 2013

Great vacation place!!

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Everything was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room service was nice. The location right infront of the ocean was the best. The only complaint I had was our bed wasn't too comfortable. It hurt my back and neck, other then that I would still come back to this place, I would just upgrade the bedrooms. Thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to a lot of activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirwin
Lakeland, Florida
Aug 23, 2013

Awesome beach vacation

This is my daughter and my second visit to this hotel and it was even better this time. The staff were very accommodating, The room we were in surpassed my expectations. It was very clean and well stocked. All in all this is a place I could make a yearly vacation spot. Very pleased with Hawiian Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Joes...an authentic beach dining experience located on a pier. Awesome food. Great dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search