$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
View map of 2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiddleman
Business
kansas
Oct 17, 2014

Awesome getaway

For the price It does not get any better than this. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. The view of the ocean was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frattellies, Awesome little Greek place two doors down. Plus go down to the Historic beach street by the ball field. Beautiful area. Great food

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Totally bummed
Business
TN
Oct 15, 2014

Big Disapoinment

For starters every ice machine was broken. We were told before making reservations there was a hottub by the hotel directly well...no hottub. Our room was right in front of the exhaust blowers for the hotel and door had a big crack underneath and didnt close right so we had the pleasure of hearing them all night. We couldn't open balcony door and listen to ocean due to this. The balcony was not private as advertised semiprivate yes. Only simple basic cable no movie channels. Our mini fridge never got cold in a 4night stay. Few more minor issues but a real disappointment for us. At one time I bet this was a real nice place but it's now dated and a bit rundown. Wish we would have booked elsewhere and our trip would have been alot better. Cheaper isn't always better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnsell
Business
Deland, Fla
Oct 6, 2014

good experience

We had a nice large room that opened to the pool deck. We had a good breakfast at the morning café and had a great hamburger at the outdoor café. we enjoyed both the large outdoor pool and the indoor heated pool. We also enjoyed the shuffleboard and the onsite putt putt golf. We hope to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

this motel is close to all the many Daytona attractions

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yansuzger
Business
florida
Aug 20, 2014

will return!

Very nice hotel. Great out door and inside pool. The temp was perfect. I loved that even with loud live music by the pool area when I closed the balcony door I could barely hear the noise. The only bad thing about the hotel was that there was no ice in the ice machine. It didn't matter what time of the day I tried to get ice. Also every time I used the electric stove I kept getting electric shocks. Other than that, great hotel with friendly staff. Will def. come again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love my vacation
Business
Raleigh north Carolina
Aug 17, 2014

it our first time but we love it

Well we enjoyed the DJ it was also the pool is very nice loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JH47
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Jul 25, 2014

Great Time at the World's Greatest Beach!

The location is great! Beachfront room was spacious and comfortable. Pool and entertainment was relaxing. The only complaint is the beds, mattresses were well used and need to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stravros, That's Amore, Don Pepper's are great.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KPCP
Business
Atlanta GA
Jul 13, 2014

Not clean

Room was not clean. Bed had stains on sheets and sand all in bed. Floor was very sandy. Bed made noises when getting into it as if it were wrapped in plastic. Exterior door would not shut without slamming it shut. Would not recommend or stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bendy
Business
Rome Ga
Jul 12, 2014

Would go back!!!

I read alot of the reviews and was skeptical, when I got there was more than happy and will highly recommend this place and will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live entertainment on the premises.

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marygirl
Business
Florida
Jul 7, 2014

The staff at the front desk were not very nice.

We had a coffee maker in room, We ask do you by chance have the coffee for the coffee maker they said go across the street and get it. Which every place I have ever stayed if they have a coffee pot they usually supply 1 pack of coffee. It was pretty rude.. If they were out all they would have to say is I'm sorry we are out at this time....For the price I paid I should have got a pack of coffee...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bermijuela
Business
Middletown, Ohio
Jun 4, 2014

Always a favorite

This is one of our favorite places to stay when we visit Daytona because it's right on the beach and convenient to everything. My only complaint this time was that our room smelled of mildew when we entered it. It was obvious that the carpet had been wet and they had a dehumidifier in the room trying to drying it all up. That evening we started to realize the air didn't feel as cool as it should. It because very hot overnight and I called the front desk to ask for someone to look at it. Someone was up within the hour and promised to have it back and running by that evening. I can't complain too much because it was fixed as promised and then became too cold the following night. Overall a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top