Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$69
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
2.9 /5
Overall score
60%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Ocean View Studio
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices Ocean View Studio Special
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices Suite - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 6

Overview

The Polynesian theme at the Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort creates a relaxing, festive vacation for families and couples. The resort is nestled on a spectacular 23-mile beach, ideal for a long walk, invigorating swim or bike ride. The Olympic size pool and oceanfront hammocks are equally enticing. Kids will love the resort's miniature golf course, children's wading pool and Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show. Nearby are a scenic state park, fishing charters, golf courses and the famous Daytona speedway.

Rooms

Floral fabrics and a pastel color scheme create just the Polynesian theme guests would expect from the Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort. The 208 suites are housed in a five-floor structure overlooking the beach and Olympic sized swimming pool. Oceanfront and oceanview suites have private balconies overlooking the Atlantic. All three room categories offer cable TV, and kitchenettes with a refrigerator and microwave.

Property features

The beach in front of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort is ideal for both lounging or active pursuits. Take a long walk or bike ride, cool off in the Atlantic Ocean, or nap in a beachside hammock. At night, don't miss the resort's feature attraction, the Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show.

 Guests are minutes from endless restaurants, attractions and shops. The nearby Tomoka State Park offers canoeing, fishing or kayaking in a breathtaking setting. Only three miles south are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront clubs and more. The Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios and within 85 miles.

Highlights

  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pool with large deck area, barbecue grill and putt-putt golf
  • Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show features Polynesian entertainment with hula dancers and fire twirlers
  • Free wireless Internet access

Nearby attractions

  • Ocean Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61 mi/98.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.2 mi/112.9 Km)
  • Disney World (84.2 mi/135.5 km)

Business

  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

 

Transportation

  • Daytona International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • I-95 (7.5 mi/12.1 km)

 

Policies

  • Trailer Parking is available at the hotel for free. One trailer per room with a 24 feet maximum limit, based on a first serve basis.
  • All Guests in the room must be 18 years of age or older or must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Guests between the ages of 18 and 24 traveling without parent or guardian must provide a $75 USD per person security deposit. Security deposits will be collected at check-in and will be refunded upon check out provided all is in order within the unit occupied.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Ohana Bar and Grill
This is our Tiki Bar located by the pool and the Grill serving lunch next door. The Tiki Bar is open 7 days a week from 11am to 7pm Weather permitting and seasonal. The Grill is open 7 days a week from 11am to 6 pm.Weather permitting and seasonal.If the Grill is closed because of weather, the Bistro will be open till 6 pm.
Ohana Luau Dinner show
Enjoy an all-new menu featuring delicious Polynesian cuisine and authentic Hawaiian style production of music, hula dancers, fire dancers, special effects, comedy, and audience participation.Show are Wed. to Saturday , seating are at 6:30 Pm For reservation :www.ohanaluau.com
Ohana Cafe
Open 7 days a week from 7 am to 11 am for Breakfast and Dinner from 5 pm to 9 pm ( Dinner is open from Feb. to Oct. ) Breakfast all year!

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$72
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$55
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$68
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$74
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$86

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Game room

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • In-Room Safe
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

2.9 /5 Overall score

60% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.4/5
  • Comfort: 2.9/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 3.2/5

Awesome Family Vacation!

Would recommend Mon, Jul 13, 2015
The hotel was great! The pool area atmosphere was so enjoyable! There could have been some more lounge chairs, once everyone got out in the mornings and placed their towels in chairs(but weren't occupying the chair) there was nowhere to layout if you wanted to. It was very clean! The staff was very friendly and house keeping was super fast! We will definitely be back!!

| Vidalia Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

room needed upgrading

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 18, 2015
Room needed upgrading, cooker with no frying pan, furniture needed upgrading. Bathroom needed a good clean

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

stay away

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
internet slower than molasses. Frig very noisy, complained several times nothing happened. tiny TV's . toaster does not work. very uncomfortable beds. AC does not work, fixed after 3 nights ( we stayed 6 nights total). very small elevator. smelly rooms. The only good thing is enough parking. Worst experience in Daytona beach. I have been going almost every year, this is by far one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. Staff was not good either, non cooperative.

| Columbus Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

they did not honor their word

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
my family and 2 other families spent our Christmas 2014 at Hawaiian Inn. We stayed one whole week. We made our reservation in September 2014 and indicated we all want to be at the same floor. We also indicated that we do not want pool view ( far away from the beach with limited beach view) We wanted to be closer to the ocean with true ocean front (NOT ocean view) We also called the hotel after we made the reservation to insure getting what we requested. We were assured that's what we get because we made the reservation at least 4 months in advance. When we got there each family was placed in a different level and all at the pool view in contrary of what we had requested. I talked with the front desk several times with no result. Worst than that , they admitted there was a note of our request but they did not want to fix it. Basically, they ruined our holiday. besides that, the hotel is very old, bad service, old TVs and frigs, we had the suits but there was no door between the bedrooms and the living room !!! I do not recommend it

| Columbus Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

don't waste your money

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
Hawaiian INn advertises their rooms to be all ocean front. This far from reality. Only the north and south sections closer to the beach are ocean front where you have full view of the beach. Rooms in the arch however are all ocean view with limited view to the ocean. The resort is very old. Very slow internet. small tvs, non comfortable beds especially the sofa beds. 3 burners out of the 4 on the stove did not work. There is a coffee maker but no coffee, you have to buy your own. This is about our sixth stay at Daytona beach and this is the worst place we have ever stayed at, never again.

| Columbus Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Annual race trip

Would recommend Mon, Jan 26, 2015
We have stayed at the Hawaiian Inn the Last 6 years and have gone back because the rooms are nice and the rates very good. Plus they have a dinning room open for breakfast that is convenient, good and reasonably priced. This year most of the same things were true. Nice room on the beach, very good rate, and overall a nice motel. I rated the staff and service a one because house keeping was awful. The sheets didn't fit the bed, the corners pulled off every night exposing the mattress, and they were not changed over our 4 night stay. The soap and shampoo were not replenished during our stay.Other than in room problems the staff was very nice. We were on the third floor on the far right facing the beach and it was very nice with a balcony facing the ocean. Cell plane service was very poor. Now that isn't that wasn't the motels fault but the hotel Wi-Fi was in and out so much you couldn't use it. A short walk to the front of the building solved but issues. Maybe other areas of the motel it would work better. The bottom line for me was would I stay there again and the answer is yes. I didn't complain about house keeping and maybe I should have let someone know because they seemed like the issues would have been addressed. We have stayed there for 6 years and had as many as 5 rooms at a time for the group in the past. We keep coming back which has to count something. One bad year and only in one area means we'll be back next year.

| HERMITAGE Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Issues

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 22, 2015
It started out as I entered the room, a strong smell overcame me. I guess it is the chemicals they use to clean. My eyes puffed up, got crusty and ached. It was hot and stuffy. I asked for A/C. They said they had only heat or air and the heat was on. They said they could bring me a fan. I never saw one. The phone didn't work. They said they would send someone up. No one ever came. The slider onto the balcony did not lock, but they did fix that. I had a tree blocking my view to the ocean. The pool was beneath my room but had no water in it. It was being renovated. The bed felt like sleeping on a tin can. The wifi speed was mediocre. The girl at the front desk was nice, but she was obviously sick. The grounds seemed well- kept. The gift shop's lights were on, but was never open. There was no place to get coffee until 0800, and then it was 2 bucks. I will not stay here again.

| N/A Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Continues to Get Worse

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 16, 2014
We have come to the Hawaiian Inn on and off for the past 16 years. It used to be a great value in a great location. However, several years ago the hotel went condo, and now most rooms have an "owner" and therefore not only the décor, but also the quality of furnishings varies greatly. The hotel still has a wonderful location with a great pool and a fantastic retro feel. However, one of the two rooms that we booked was so terrible that we left and went to another hotel. For seating they had 2 broken down futons that did not even fit comfortably into the space and seemed filthy. These futons evidently replaced the pull out sofa most of the 1 bedroom units have. The refrigerator, stove, and grates were covered in rust. The beds were swayback, and overall the whole room just looked tacky and dirty. I was not expecting 4 stars, but this was truly unacceptable. I will note that the gentleman at the front desk handled the problem with professionalism and courtesy. He refunded our money and explained what they were doing to try and correct the issues in the unit we were given. As nice as he was though I could not recommend anyone stay at this hotel until the Property Management Company puts in place and enforces strict standards to make sure all units are in good condition with proper furnishings. Until I am confident that has happened they have lost a guest that had been with them for over a decade

| GREENDALE Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

In town for the Daytona 24 Hour Classic.

Would recommend Mon, Nov 17, 2014
Always a great experience. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Clean well kept rooms and hotel. Beautiful pool side and beach front view. Great value for all of this. I will be back.

| Overland Park, Kansas Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Ocean facing view

Would recommend Wed, Nov 12, 2014
The room was pretty ordinary, nothing great to brag about. However the view is superb and we had a great view of the sunrise from our room. Good clean pool and easy access to the beach.

| Atlanta, GA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Daytona International Speedway 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$69
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016