$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

2 stars
2301 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
78 reviews
In town for the Daytona 24 Hour Classic.

Always a great experience. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Clean well kept rooms and... See full review

  • Doctor Porsche
  • Nov 17, 2014
Awesome getaway

For the price It does not get any better than this. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating.... See full review

  • Fiddleman
  • Oct 17, 2014
Hawaiian-style family vacation at Daytona Beach oceanfront resort

The Polynesian theme at the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort creates a relaxing, festive vacation for families and couples. The resort is nestled on a spectacular 23-mile beach, ideal for a long walk, invigorating swim or bike ride. The Olympic size pool and oceanfront hammocks are equally enticing. Kids will love the resort's miniature golf course, children's wading pool and Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show. Nearby are a scenic state park, fishing charters, golf courses and the famous Daytona speedway.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pool with large deck area, barbecue grill and putt-putt golf
  • Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show features Polynesian entertainment with hula dancers and fire twirlers
  • Free wireless Internet access
Rooms
Floral fabrics and a pastel color scheme create just the Polynesian theme guests would expect from the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort. The 208 suites are housed in a five-floor structure overlooking the beach and Olympic sized swimming pool. Oceanfront and oceanview suites have private balconies overlooking the Atlantic. All three room categories offer cable TV, and kitchenettes with a refrigerator and microwave.
Features

The beach in front of Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort is ideal for both lounging or active pursuits. Take a long walk or bike ride, cool off in the Atlantic Ocean, or nap in a beachside hammock. At night, don't miss the resort's feature attraction, the Hawaiian Luau Dinner Show.

 Guests are minutes from endless restaurants, attractions and shops. The nearby Tomoka State Park offers canoeing, fishing or kayaking in a breathtaking setting. Only three miles south are a water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront clubs and more. The Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios and within 85 miles.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • I-95 (7.5 mi/12.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61 mi/98.1 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.2 mi/112.9 Km)
  • Disney World (84.2 mi/135.5 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

 

Policies and fees
  • Trailer Parking is available at the hotel for free. One trailer per room with a 24 feet maximum limit, based on a first serve basis.
  • All Guests in the room must be 18 years of age or older or must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Guests between the ages of 18 and 24 traveling without parent or guardian must provide a $75 USD per person security deposit. Security deposits will be collected at check-in and will be refunded upon check out provided all is in order within the unit occupied.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort Rooms

Ocean Front Studio with kitchen
Features one king bed or two queen beds.Balcony with oceanfront view. Cable TV. Voice mail. In-room safe. Kitchenette with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite
Features one king bed or two double beds in bedroom and one sofa bed in separate sitting area. Balcony with oceanfront view. Located on floors 1-5. Hawaiian-themed decor. TV with HBO. Fully equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, oven, coffee/tea maker, and microwave. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.7 mi

Dining

Ohana Bar and Grill
This is our Tiki Bar located by the pool and the Grill serving lunch next door. The Tiki Bar is open 7 days a week from 11am to 7pm Weather permitting and seasonal. The Grill is open 7 days a week from 11am to 6 pm.Weather permitting and seasonal.If the Grill is closed because of weather, the Bistro will be open till 6 pm.
Ohana Luau Dinner show
Enjoy an all-new menu featuring delicious Polynesian cuisine and authentic Hawaiian style production of music, hula dancers, fire dancers, special effects, comedy, and audience participation.Show are Wed. to Saturday , seating are at 6:30 Pm For reservation :www.ohanaluau.com
Ohana Cafe
Open 7 days a week from 7 am to 11 am for Breakfast and Dinner from 5 pm to 9 pm ( Dinner is open from Feb. to Oct. ) Breakfast all year!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justgregory08
New Martin, WV
May 8, 2012

Honeymoon!!!

I dont understand why people complained and how terrible the rooms are and all that. When we first arrived of course i was worry bout being stayin in hotel room when we on the way to trip from west virginia. and by time we got there and lady said give it 2 more hours which it will be 3 pm so we change our clothes and went out on swimming, people out there are very nice! accessible to beach, swimming pool, it has tiki bar.... by time we got back and check in our room, our room is very neat, updated! we stayed up stair 5th floor room #526! so beautiful to view on beach!! will go back to same hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

it has hawaiian dance every twice or 3 time a week! it has shopping center inside as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Burgoyne H.
Business
GREENDALE
Dec 16, 2014

Continues to Get Worse

We have come to the Hawaiian Inn on and off for the past 16 years. It used to be a great value in a great location. However, several years ago the hotel went condo, and now most rooms have an "owner" and therefore not only the décor, but also the quality of furnishings varies greatly. The hotel still has a wonderful location with a great pool and a fantastic retro feel. However, one of the two rooms that we booked was so terrible that we left and went to another hotel. For seating they had 2 broken down futons that did not even fit comfortably into the space and seemed filthy. These futons evidently replaced the pull out sofa most of the 1 bedroom units have. The refrigerator, stove, and grates were covered in rust. The beds were swayback, and overall the whole room just looked tacky and dirty. I was not expecting 4 stars, but this was truly unacceptable. I will note that the gentleman at the front desk handled the problem with professionalism and courtesy. He refunded our money and explained what they were doing to try and correct the issues in the unit we were given. As nice as he was though I could not recommend anyone stay at this hotel until the Property Management Company puts in place and enforces strict standards to make sure all units are in good condition with proper furnishings. Until I am confident that has happened they have lost a guest that had been with them for over a decade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Porsche
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Nov 17, 2014

In town for the Daytona 24 Hour Classic.

Always a great experience. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Clean well kept rooms and hotel. Beautiful pool side and beach front view. Great value for all of this. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Atlanta Super Mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 12, 2014

Great Ocean facing view

The room was pretty ordinary, nothing great to brag about. However the view is superb and we had a great view of the sunrise from our room. Good clean pool and easy access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiddleman
Business
kansas
Oct 17, 2014

Awesome getaway

For the price It does not get any better than this. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. The view of the ocean was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frattellies, Awesome little Greek place two doors down. Plus go down to the Historic beach street by the ball field. Beautiful area. Great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Totally bummed
Business
TN
Oct 15, 2014

Big Disapoinment

For starters every ice machine was broken. We were told before making reservations there was a hottub by the hotel directly well...no hottub. Our room was right in front of the exhaust blowers for the hotel and door had a big crack underneath and didnt close right so we had the pleasure of hearing them all night. We couldn't open balcony door and listen to ocean due to this. The balcony was not private as advertised semiprivate yes. Only simple basic cable no movie channels. Our mini fridge never got cold in a 4night stay. Few more minor issues but a real disappointment for us. At one time I bet this was a real nice place but it's now dated and a bit rundown. Wish we would have booked elsewhere and our trip would have been alot better. Cheaper isn't always better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnsell
Business
Deland, Fla
Oct 6, 2014

good experience

We had a nice large room that opened to the pool deck. We had a good breakfast at the morning café and had a great hamburger at the outdoor café. we enjoyed both the large outdoor pool and the indoor heated pool. We also enjoyed the shuffleboard and the onsite putt putt golf. We hope to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

this motel is close to all the many Daytona attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yansuzger
Business
florida
Aug 20, 2014

will return!

Very nice hotel. Great out door and inside pool. The temp was perfect. I loved that even with loud live music by the pool area when I closed the balcony door I could barely hear the noise. The only bad thing about the hotel was that there was no ice in the ice machine. It didn't matter what time of the day I tried to get ice. Also every time I used the electric stove I kept getting electric shocks. Other than that, great hotel with friendly staff. Will def. come again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JH47
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Jul 25, 2014

Great Time at the World's Greatest Beach!

The location is great! Beachfront room was spacious and comfortable. Pool and entertainment was relaxing. The only complaint is the beds, mattresses were well used and need to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stravros, That's Amore, Don Pepper's are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KPCP
Business
Atlanta GA
Jul 13, 2014

Not clean

Room was not clean. Bed had stains on sheets and sand all in bed. Floor was very sandy. Bed made noises when getting into it as if it were wrapped in plastic. Exterior door would not shut without slamming it shut. Would not recommend or stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach by StaySky Hotels and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bendy
Business
Rome Ga
Jul 12, 2014

Would go back!!!

I read alot of the reviews and was skeptical, when I got there was more than happy and will highly recommend this place and will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live entertainment on the premises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top