$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

2 stars
1715 W International Speedway Blvd., Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Great stay!

Helpful staff, transportation from the airport was great, and very clean. Great breakfast too. See full review

  • Dr. Stacy
  • Apr 11, 2014
Great room, nice staff, good value

Overall experience was nice - arrived late at airport and had a shuttle ride to hotel. Staff was... See full review

  • Dr. Stacy
  • Mar 29, 2014
the speed of fun or relaxation...welcome to the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach-Speedway/Airport. Pull into Daytona Beach and feel the adrenalin rush of an auto racing mecca or relax amidst the splendor of a beachside paradise. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Daytona Beach-Speedway/Airport, located within walking distance of the Daytona International Speedway, is ready to help you enjoy it all at your own speed. In Daytona Beach-the birthplace of NASCAR-you'll want to first race over to the site of the Daytona 500. The world-famous Daytona International Speedway is only steps from our hotel in Daytona Beach. Once there, you can even try your hand behind the wheel at the Daytona 500 Experience. For those looking to soak up the sun, our hotel in Daytona Beach is within minutes of twenty-three miles of gorgeous beaches-some where automobiles can still cruise along the coastline. Revel in the beach culture, or take a relaxing riverboat excursion along the Atlantic Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway. The arts and culture have a place amidst the activity, with the Daytona Beach Bandshell, an outdoor oceanfront concert series, and the Halifax Historical Museum. Also ask our friendly hotel team in Daytona Beach about day trips to the Kennedy Space Center, Walt Disney World® and more. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach-Speedway/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Gui

Hotel Map

29.1944 -81.0627
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 1.00, MI, S; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 70.00, MI, SW; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 90.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie Sweeney
Golden, Colorado
Jan 6, 2014

Close to Halifax Health-Medical Center

Shuttle will take you to and from the airport if flying in and anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Located directly across the street from the mall and only a 10 minute walk to the hospital. 2 min by car. Staff were friendly as well which always makes for a better experience. I heard that you could get a discount if your stay involved hospital purposes but I had already purchased my room through A discount travel agency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Daytona Beach is a about 5 miles away. There is a city bus but it has a limited schedule. $1.25 one way or you can buy an all day pass for $3.00 at the transfer station downtown or prior to your trip online.

Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'll come back for graduation!
Penna.
Apr 18, 2010

Best hotel experience I've had in years!

That was the best bed of any hotel I have slept in. It was comfortable and warm, the pillows were soft. The room was very clean. I loved the wine at a very reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'll come back for graduation!
Penna.
Apr 18, 2010

Best hotel experience I've had in years!

That was the best bed of any hotel I have slept in. It was comfortable and warm, the pillows were soft. The room was very clean. I loved the wine at a very reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jul 7, 2007

Nice Staff but Inflated Price during races.

The hotel is nice, however the place was inflated for the race. During race week the price increases. The room was nice and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the track.

Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jul 7, 2007

Nice Staff but Inflated Price during races.

The hotel is nice, however the place was inflated for the race. During race week the price increases. The room was nice and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the track.

Back to menu Return to top