$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

2 stars
1715 W International Speedway Blvd., Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Great stay!

Helpful staff, transportation from the airport was great, and very clean. Great breakfast too. See full review

  • Dr. Stacy
  • Apr 11, 2014
Great room, nice staff, good value

Overall experience was nice - arrived late at airport and had a shuttle ride to hotel. Staff was... See full review

  • Dr. Stacy
  • Mar 29, 2014
the speed of fun or relaxation...welcome to the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach-Speedway/Airport. Pull into Daytona Beach and feel the adrenalin rush of an auto racing mecca or relax amidst the splendor of a beachside paradise. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Daytona Beach-Speedway/Airport, located within walking distance of the Daytona International Speedway, is ready to help you enjoy it all at your own speed. In Daytona Beach-the birthplace of NASCAR-you'll want to first race over to the site of the Daytona 500. The world-famous Daytona International Speedway is only steps from our hotel in Daytona Beach. Once there, you can even try your hand behind the wheel at the Daytona 500 Experience. For those looking to soak up the sun, our hotel in Daytona Beach is within minutes of twenty-three miles of gorgeous beaches-some where automobiles can still cruise along the coastline. Revel in the beach culture, or take a relaxing riverboat excursion along the Atlantic Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway. The arts and culture have a place amidst the activity, with the Daytona Beach Bandshell, an outdoor oceanfront concert series, and the Halifax Historical Museum. Also ask our friendly hotel team in Daytona Beach about day trips to the Kennedy Space Center, Walt Disney World® and more. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach-Speedway/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Gui

Hotel Map

29.1944 -81.0627
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 1.00, MI, S; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 70.00, MI, SW; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 90.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PLYMOUTH, NC
Jul 6, 2009

WHAT A PLACE

GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Stacy
Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2014

Great room, nice staff, good value

Overall experience was nice - arrived late at airport and had a shuttle ride to hotel. Staff was beyond nice, and also gave us a shuttle ride back in the AM to pick up our rental car. Room was updated and very clean. Public spaces were also clean, and breakfast was basic. It was a good value as well - my husband and I travel on a budget, and this was a great room for Florida. I've been to others that are not as good a value, and have been rather trashy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Daytona speedway is right across the street.

Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PLYMOUTH, NC
Jul 6, 2009

WHAT A PLACE

GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TinaG
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Daytona Supercross Weekend

We stayed in Daytona Beach, FL during Spring Bike Week. From check-in to check-out our experience was flawless. A little worried as our room was next to the elevators on the ground floor but we didn't hear anything. We even receive a call after we got to our room from the front desk asking if everything was in order with our room. That's what I call service! We will be staying here next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Stacy
Wisconsin
Apr 11, 2014

Great stay!

Helpful staff, transportation from the airport was great, and very clean. Great breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Daytona Speedway is right across the street.

Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

very friendly

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We asked for a roll away and it was delivered very quickly. House keeping made sure we had extra towels. We were very pleased with our stay there. We are coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'll come back for graduation!
Penna.
Apr 18, 2010

Best hotel experience I've had in years!

That was the best bed of any hotel I have slept in. It was comfortable and warm, the pillows were soft. The room was very clean. I loved the wine at a very reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
jacksonville, florida
Jul 6, 2009

Perfect location to enjoy the race

Great place to stay and enjoy the race. Staff was very cordial and hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'll come back for graduation!
Penna.
Apr 18, 2010

Best hotel experience I've had in years!

That was the best bed of any hotel I have slept in. It was comfortable and warm, the pillows were soft. The room was very clean. I loved the wine at a very reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAPPY IN DAYTONA
DE
Jan 21, 2012

PERFECT

PERFECT LOCATION. VERY HELPFUL STAFF, COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN ROOMS. GREAT PLACE TO STAY !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top